Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok after the long drive, but no rest.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our family of five stopped for the night after driving 12 hours. Beds were extremely hard so we did not sleep well. Bathroom was so small I slammed my hand in the door trying to close it to use the toilet. Not the cleanest, but mostly because the carpet, bedding etc. seemed old but the price was ok and it is right off of the highway. We checked in late and the man on the desk was very pleasant. Says they have continental breakfast but not really as it was packaged oatmeal with no water to make it. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Convenient right off the i95

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel needs to be remodeled. It served it's purpose for the night. Beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

well, I knew better

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: rebuild it
Location: Nothing and I know, I lived here as a child and have to return for older mother often.
I make at least 4 trips to Dillon each year for a few days each time to deal with my mother (82) issues. I haven't stayed in a Dillon Hotel in about 15 years. Rather I drive back to Lumberton NC at stay Fairfield Inn, each night and return in the Morning rather than stay in Dillon. But on this trip my brother had past away (died), And having the need to only have one night I thought what the hell, .... lord was I wrong. Well the past reviews are right, looks like Im in the wrong line of work. Nasty.... Stop 10 miles away in Lumberton, you will pay just a little more but sleep more relaxed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place sleep between Florida and New York

Posted Jan 5, 2015
There hot water boiler broke and they offered a 50 percent discount.We took it and didn't worry about it.It was a place to sleep on our 1000 mile journey between Miami and NY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs work.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in was quick and impressive, when I checked out the front desk clerk looked a mess and printer was not working to provide me with a receipt for my stay. We were in town for a family event and 2 of their rooms were dirty, one had to request for the bathroom to be cleaned(toilet specifically), the other checked out into another hotel due to dirty sheets on the bed, looked like the covers were used for painting. The continental breakfast wasn't worth the trip to the lobby( apples appeared to be old and soft). I don't understand how you make a bed with bad linen. I will not return to this particular location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daniellefrom plant city

don't do it

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st room a/c broken. 2nd room he put us in had no linens on the bed. I booked a room with a king size bed, and that room was not available. The room we slept in the linens were very thin and stained. The toilet paper holder was coming out of the wall. The coffee maker was rusted and probably older than me. employee was on the strange side and very curt. Definitely not what was expected from a days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to Interstate 95. Received real service, and the room was very clean. We, also, enjoyed the waffles for breakfast.
Location: We were able to attend Mass at the nearby St. Louis Catholic Church on Sunday. Also, Walmart was close by.
Hotel was close to Interstate 95. Received real service, and the room was very clean. We, also, enjoyed the waffles for breakfast.