Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B.K. from South Fla

Bring your own towels

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
O M G ! They need to go north to Walmart and purchase some towels, wash cloths and maybe some sheets. I knew I was going to a country town so I brought my own towels and wash cloths. I'm going to invest in sheets for traveling. I HAVE TO GO BACK TO THAT TOWN. Won't be staying at the Days Inn unless there nothing else available for 70 miles.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B.K. from South Fla.

Remember this is a country TOWN.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 4 days I stayed there I only saw 3 people running the desk. Mrs.Wanda was the only one who knew what's going on, kept it professional and didn't mind assisting you no matter what time it was. NOW BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS, WASH CLOTHS AND CHECK THE SHEETS! Walmart is just north of there. I wish I could upload the pictures. That's all I'm going to say.
2 out of 5
by Rodger from Nj

Close to resteraunts and shopping.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff were nice.
Cons: Get a new manager .
The manager was unperfesional and very rude. The room smelled like cigarettes. We were very unhappy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mammie Nesmith from Philadelphia

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were poor; I would not recommend this hotel. The rooms were dirty.I must say I was quite surprised; my family(3) rooms were very unsatisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan136 from Mt. Gretna Pa

Ok for 1-2 nights

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and functional. Included breakfast was a joke. Served 7-10 am - but try to find anything after 8:30 and you lose. It appears they allot a certain amount of items per day and when it is used up - it is done. Never anyone around to ask for additional food to be served. Most pathetic breakfast I ever didn't have!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RB from NC

Days Inn Lake City

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was for a business stay... Hotel is in a bad section of town I was not impressed with accommodations all. I would avoid it if possible and look for something alternative hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to appreciate us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Once again thank you on behalf of my staff who work very hard to keep this place going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking time out to write this review, we appreciate you feedback and will work very hard to improve any problems that you may have experienced here during your stay, so our future we will take serve you better. Thank You again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timmy

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to appreciate us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Once again thank you on behalf of my staff who work very hard to keep this place going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking time out to write this review, we appreciate you feedback and will work very hard to improve any problems that you may have experienced here during your stay, so our future we will take serve you better. Thank You again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City, SC

Good price range

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the room!
Location: Nothing much to do. Close to some restaurants.
The room was okay except, there were obvious signs it had not been vacuumed. There were two coffee stirrers on the floor and a dead bug. Housekeeping came in while we were out, made the bed, brought in clean towels, but still did not vacuum or pick up the coffee stirrers or the bug.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking time out to write this review. We will continue to work very hard so that we can improve any problems that you may have experienced during your stay. We really appreciate your feedback and would like to serve you better in the future. Thank You again!