Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Centrally located

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet and exactly what was needed for the reason we were in town. Staff was courteous and pleasant.
Cons: Bedding definitely needs to be updated and replaced.
Location: Not really applicable. Were in the area to attend a funeral and attend to business associated with that.
The hotel was fine. The only problem really was the bed. It was way too soft and the mattress was well last its replacement date. Other than that the staff was courteous and helpful. It was quiet and comfortable other than the bed needing to have new mattresses. A bit more attention to sleeping comfort for guests is really all that would make this a pleasant place to stay. For one night it would be well worth the time but extended out more would make it a bit uncomfortable on the body. Overall not really a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

we did not stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: bulldoze it down and start over
unacceptable rooms. pictures unlike the real thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Tuscaloosa

Good stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
An older motel, but in good repair. Continental breakfast but with lots of choices. Very friendly and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, Ga

Well maintained value

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nice extra touches and care to cleanliness
Quiet and central to Muscle Shoals needs. Cannot beat the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Dorchester Ontario

Street Noise

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
About what you expect for $50 per night. Had a street facing room and you could hear traffic all night long through the wall/window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff lost my reservation. Had to call hotels.com they had to fax it to them. It took about a hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franklinfrom High Point N.C.

Family Gathering in Leighton Alabama

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Heating and A/C worked great and was quiet. Although hotel is on a main thoroughfare, it was quiet. Room was clean and well maintained. When needed to look up directions, night clerk was very hospitable and helped me get the info I needed by using his personal laptop. Breakfast was excellent,well stocked and clean. Morning clerk was polite and welcoming. Would stay again on a return trip to Muscle Shoals and highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom lavergne TN.

musicians place to be.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time. Very lnfomative for local gigs and friendly cab service.