Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
BrillIant staff but room wasn't great. So many Mosquitos and smudges over wall, also funny smell. Good location and breakfast was nice. They had a sweet dog as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Good value hotel, clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Great location for walking into town, 5 min from St Marco Square and Accademia, 15 min from Uffizi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location close to hop on off bus service to get all over city. 25 minute walk to Florence center (Domo). Friendly staff. Breakfast good but could do with frequent top ups if busy I.e. After 08.30 or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay. The only complaint is that breakfast was until 9:30 and by 8:30 there was no fruit or bread and a very sad looking buffet. The location was good, a quick walk down the street and I was in the centre. I'll definately be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotels is very descent, clean, well maintained. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is not lavish, but is OK. The only issue is that the hotel is not really in the heart of the city center: it is about 10 min walk from Piazza San Marco, and accordingly about 20-25 min walk from Duomo. But the bus stop is right next to the hotel. So all is all-- this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Florence for a reasonable price. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Staci from Buena Park

will stay somewhere else next time

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
not very clean room, no water pressure, tv was static, breakfast was great first day, but was a bare minimum by the third day. shower has a 1/2 door so water gets out very easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the centre florence

Posted Oct 16, 2013
nice area & easy to travel from the hotel . great buffet too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette from Usa

Pretty average hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a pretty good location. The beds were not comfortable and the wifi was very unstable. The rooms were decent but not many outlets or a tv.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from USA

location good; that's about it.

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is good; it's in the historic center. Other than that, I have little to say that's favorable about the hotel. A/C didn't work. When I went down to the receptionist (an older man), he messed around on his computer and assured me that it was now working. He went through this little skit on two occasions. The A/C never actually came on. A side note: I told him that I had another question one time, and he actually loudly sighed just to make sure that I was a bother. I assure you that I'm not someone with a lot of expectations. Also, despite the fact that this website and the hotel's literature mentions free bicycle use, when I asked to use one, the receptionist wanted to charge me. So, I cancelled. This is, I'd say, a two star hotel with surly receptionists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com