Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford England

A nice quiet location very handy for Central Flore

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet environment and pleasant staff
Cons: I personally had problems with the access to electric power points as I use a CPAP machine.. No dedicated power point for kettle.
Location: 100 metres from river bank for asortment of wild fowl wiers etc. 5 minute walk from station , access tour Red City tour bus very useful
A nice quiet hotel very handy for the embankment of the River Arno. A short walk from the Ponti Vechio. Only basically Bed and Breakfast, No in house evening meals but within easy reach of excellent Bisto the Papero Rosso. to be recomended. Mini bar only. Helpful staff, regularly cleaned and serviced rooms. Convenient for central Florence and galleries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本・東京

静かな場所にある

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: ・24時間のフロント ・朝食付き ・駅に近くて静か
Cons: ・シャワーが弱い
Location: サンタマリア・ノヴェラ駅が近い
夜中着だったので少々ホテルはわかりにくかったのですが、着いたらすぐに名前を呼んで待機しててくださいました。フロントも24時間で安心でした。フロントの方はとても優しかったです。・
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nn

quattro stelle: aspettative maggiori:

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: abbastanza vicino al centro e alla stazione ferroviaria. Nella via vi è la fermata del bus,.
Location: abbastanza vicino al centro e alla stazione ferroviaria. Nella via vi è la fermata del bus,.
L'albergo ha 18 camere da letto(così è scritto sul sito) ma ha 8 tavoli per la colazione (se non ho contato male) posto nel seminterrato. Ho dovuto quindi fare la coda per sedermi a colazione dove, poi, non ho trovato quasi nulla di appetitoso da mangiare (il cameriere ha detto che per 30 ospiti avevano comprato 24 brioche). Ho trovato solo qualche panino, delle fette biscottate, dei cerali. Le solite marmellate e un "esile" vassoietto con qualche fetta di formaggio e salume. Insomma le cose più banali e tutte in quantità risicata. Al terzo piano è ammucchiato materiale di vario genere a lato dell'ascensore. Nella doccia del bagno della stanza i gocciolii d'acqua hanno annerito alcune fughe delle piastrelle del rivestimento verticale. Le lampadine in camera sono a risparmio energetico e sono lente a raggiungere la luminosità massima. Il letto matrimoniale era formato da due materassi singoli, dotati ciascuno delle proprie lenzuola e copriletto.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chingford

Not worthy of 4 stars

Posted Sep 13, 2014
First impressions nice location,quiet road with river close by. Hotel looked in some need of renovation though. On arrival staff not particularly welcoming and no information or literature for local area provided. Room provided was clean, but again in need of modernising with an unatatched toilet seat and paint fading. The room provided 1 wardrobe which would have been ample but for the lack of coat hangers, ( 4 ). When we requested more hangers the staff firstly showed no real interest and then said they would look when they could. The 2nd night we repeated our request to finally be provided with 2 very small hangers. Advise for more than 2 night stays take hangers with you. Breakfast was very poor with very little choice, not even toast available. On thursday 11th we needed to checkin on line and needed the use of a computer We were directed to a laptop, when asked where we would printing off we were advised to send emails to ourselves and then forward them on to the hotel all because the hotel did not have a business area or a WiFi printer. Overall experience would not rate this hotel at more than a 2 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizziefrom London

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Limited breakfast selection and location is a good 20 minute walk from the main centre of Florence. Large, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Françoisefrom Villebon sur Yvette

Prix raisonnable et proche du centre

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon séjour. Accueil aimable et serviable. Petit dej au top. Bus à proximité.
3 out of 5
by WhyNinefrom England

Good location but relying on faded glory

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Big comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Facilities on the room needed attention.
Location: The main sites in Florence are all within a small area in the city centre, which is largely devoid of traffic. You can walk to the centre in 10-15 min
This hotel relies on fading glory of past to wow the guests. It certainly looks glamorous but closer inspection reveals fading fitments, non-fitting plugs, broken toilet seats etc. For instance, the chandelier in the room was missing a piece. The breakfast is in the basement with no windows. It is adequate but I expected more from a 4 star hotel. The only "amenity" is a lounge with some comfy chairs and a TV. The staff were friendly enough but couldn't help at all when I needed to borrow a USB cable to charge my phone (unlike our previous hotel who gladly loaned a charger). There was a different person on reception almost every day. On check-in, they failed to mention that they wanted the city tax paid on cash and not added to the bill. On the plus side, the hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre and all of the main sites. Most days, we returned to the hotel around lunch time to recuperate from the heat and have a siesta. As mentioned above, the toilet seat was broken. If it hadn't been, I am not sure whether the bathroom door would have closed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Karinefrom Laval Canada

Un 4 étoiles ... Il y a 15 ans peut-être !?!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hôtel notė 3 ou 4 étoiles selon les sites. Toutefois, ne vous méprenez pas, l'hôtel n'a subi aucune rénovation depuis au moins une vingtaine d'année. Le coffre de sécurité ne fonctionne pas, solution laisser nos effets à la réception, ce n'est pas grave s'il fonctionne pas selon la direction. Vous devez laisser toujours la clé de la chambre à la réception. Toutefois quand vous revenez aucune vérification avant de vous donner la clé, donc risque de vol accru. Climatisation hyperbruyante et n'a pas été fonctionnelle tout au Long de notre séjour. Salle de bain, plus que petite même pour en Europe (jje devais me tordre les genoux entre le bain et le lavabo pour aller aux toilettes). Déjeuner, très sommaire, les viennoiseries ne se sont pas fraîches, ça semble être les reste qui sont invendus de plusieurs jours. Finalement, le concierge/réceptionniste de jour ne parle qu'italien. Son anglais est plutôt sommaire et devient bête s'il ne comprend pas ce que tu lui demandes. Bref, vous pouvez trouver mieux pour un prix équivalent et n'ayez surtout pas d'attente supérieures à celles d'un deux étoiles et non pas celles d'un 4 étoiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel zentrumsnah

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Die Lage - sehr zentrumsnah (ca. 10-15 Minuten zur Innenstadt). Auch zum Bahnhof nur 10 Minuten. Die Matratzen in den Betten war sehr gut.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte besser sein. Bei einer Woche Aufenthalt leider jeden Tag die gleiche Wurst und der gleiche Käse. Kein Frühstücksei.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentrumsnah gleich am Arno und ca. 10-15 Minuten von Stadtzentrum mit vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt. Alles zu Fuß erreichen.
1 Woche Aufenthalt im Hotel De Rose Palace. Die Lage des Hotels ist prima für die Erkundung der Stadt, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel Room, Not Conveniently Located

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Internet service.
Location: Not conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, or train station.
Hotel was clean, but was not centrally located to train station, restaurants, and shopping. Also, the free WIFI was sporadic and unreliable.