Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from New York

COZY TRADITIONAL HOTEL

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The clean that it is and the staff
Cons: The beds are not too comfortable.
Location: Everything is close, at walking distance I went to la Academia to see the Michaelangelo Statue of David and it took me like 10 minutes walking.
Nice friendly cozy place. Very clean, nice breakfast and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Somerset England

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Good situation comforable, but not luxurious Friendly owne/manager and evening staff Good price
Cons: Hotter water in the basin and shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Norwich, UK

Good Hotel Near the Sights

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The location. It was an easy walk to all the sights.
Cons: The breakfast is a bit basic.
Location: Bars and restaurants 5 mins walk away.
Good 2 star hotel. Location excellent, only 20 mins walk to the Duomo, and near the train station. The room was adequate and clean with en-suite facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would be happy to use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with character.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The desk staff was very nice. The air conditioning was excellent.
Cons: The coffee was horrible (instant!!!..in Italy!!) and the croissants/bread were stale and boring. Wi-Fi needed a boost.
Location: Perfect location; quiet and not a busy street but easy walking to everything.
Stayed here for 8 nights during a conference; I needed something relatively inexpensive. Stayed in both a double room with ensuite and a single with shared bath. Both were just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Decent hotel

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the older gentleman at the front desk; he's a great guy and very helpful.
Cons: A decent breakfast would have been the deciding factor to help me comprehend the price of the room. Had it been a full breakfast...
Location: Location is just OK. I am a walker so it was fine for me; easy to get to center.
Front desk people are great; always trying to please. The hotel is ok for the money although I paid 60 Euro a night including wifi and breakfast but thought it was a little too much for what you get. You do get all the coffee you can drink for breakfast but then you only get a sweet roll and an regular roll. I wasn't disappointed overall, but I definitely didn't think "Hey, this is great," either. I definitely don't agree with the 4.2 rating giving by Expedia raters; mid to higher 3 at most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dorset, UK

Good small hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2013
We found the hotel to be quite well located for the station, restaurants and the museums etc. Some might not find the breakfast to be adequate but we donĀ“t eat much in the mornings anyway so were perfectly happy with it. The staff, especially the owner, were excellent being very helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Close to train station

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Easy access to everywhere I wanted to go.
Cons: Mosquitoes in room and the wet bathroom floor after showering.
Location: Good neighborhood just north of a park.
An easy five minute walk from the train station but have good directions and know which side of the station you are leaving because it is easy to head in the wrong direction. Some street names on Google do not match the street signs, and names change every few blocks. The gentleman at the desk is friendly and will bring you the same breakfast every day to the dining area - cappucino, orange juice, croissant, and roll. Dealt with mosquitoes in the room nearly every evening because the staff left a window open. The whole bathroom doubles as a shower. Easy walk south to the heart of the Florence tourist area. Never used a car. Restaurants are concentrated as you head in that direction, but few are right near the hotel. Spent five nights here and would stay again because of the location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
residential area but close to everything. I just had a bad experience with the internet conection, that didn't work in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Odd Bathrooms

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The two major problems with this hotel were its location and its bathrooms. The hotel was further from the main sights in Florence than I expected from the map and directions (at least a 10-minutes walk from the train station and 20 minutes from the Duomo. The surrounding area was fine, however. The problem with my bathroom was the floor of the entire bathroom got wet when I took a shower as there was nothing separating the shower area from the rest of the bathroom, not even a shower curtain! And the floor was slippery when wet. In my son's room the situation was much the same, though there was a shower curtain. There was still nothing to prevent the water from the shower spreading out over the rest of the floor.