Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: As above .
Cons: Maybe a hot option for breakfast
Location: The Dumo,and Uffizi museum ,Santa Maria Novella,lots of restaurants and bars .
Within easy walking distance if the station and tourist sites .In quiet steer .Manager and staff helpful and friendly . Tick all the boxes in a budget hotel . Continental breakfast sets you up for the day .Hot powerful shower .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by schmurgfrom Toronto

Solid, basic hotel with fabulous staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
After spending a sleepless night in a hostel, I needed my own space. Delle Camelie provided a spartan but comfortable room with private bath that did the trick for only about $20 more than the hostel. Location was fantastic -- close to Firenze SMN and all of Florence's major attractions. Staff were extraordinarily warm, welcoming, and kind. If you're looking for a clean room at a low cost, this is the place. If creature comforts and fine linens are your thing, you might want to keep looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

Nice hotel, smallish room, basic amenities

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: good value, proximity to station and conference (fortezza da Basso)
Good location (10min walk to station, 5 min to conference site Fortezza da Basso, 15 min to dome). Staff is very friendly, speaks many languages (heard Italian, French, English). Typical Italian breakfast (rolls & jam, crackers, pastry, coffee and oj). Quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and a good location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here. The owner was very friendly and helpful when we needed a taxi or an extra map. Breakfast was good, with good coffee. The location was close enough to walk to everything but far enough away to be quiet at night when we slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucyfrom New York

COZY TRADITIONAL HOTEL

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The clean that it is and the staff
Cons: The beds are not too comfortable.
Location: Everything is close, at walking distance I went to la Academia to see the Michaelangelo Statue of David and it took me like 10 minutes walking.
Nice friendly cozy place. Very clean, nice breakfast and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom Somerset England

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Good situation comforable, but not luxurious Friendly owne/manager and evening staff Good price
Cons: Hotter water in the basin and shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Norwich, UK

Good Hotel Near the Sights

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The location. It was an easy walk to all the sights.
Cons: The breakfast is a bit basic.
Location: Bars and restaurants 5 mins walk away.
Good 2 star hotel. Location excellent, only 20 mins walk to the Duomo, and near the train station. The room was adequate and clean with en-suite facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would be happy to use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with character.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The desk staff was very nice. The air conditioning was excellent.
Cons: The coffee was horrible (instant!!!..in Italy!!) and the croissants/bread were stale and boring. Wi-Fi needed a boost.
Location: Perfect location; quiet and not a busy street but easy walking to everything.
Stayed here for 8 nights during a conference; I needed something relatively inexpensive. Stayed in both a double room with ensuite and a single with shared bath. Both were just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Decent hotel

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the older gentleman at the front desk; he's a great guy and very helpful.
Cons: A decent breakfast would have been the deciding factor to help me comprehend the price of the room. Had it been a full breakfast...
Location: Location is just OK. I am a walker so it was fine for me; easy to get to center.
Front desk people are great; always trying to please. The hotel is ok for the money although I paid 60 Euro a night including wifi and breakfast but thought it was a little too much for what you get. You do get all the coffee you can drink for breakfast but then you only get a sweet roll and an regular roll. I wasn't disappointed overall, but I definitely didn't think "Hey, this is great," either. I definitely don't agree with the 4.2 rating giving by Expedia raters; mid to higher 3 at most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Dorset, UK

Good small hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2013
We found the hotel to be quite well located for the station, restaurants and the museums etc. Some might not find the breakfast to be adequate but we donĀ“t eat much in the mornings anyway so were perfectly happy with it. The staff, especially the owner, were excellent being very helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.