Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

PERFECT HOTEL for 3 LADIES, we felt like Divas :)

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING, especially the buffet breakfast! Very helpful and nice hotel personnel they let us hang out at the lobby after checking out. The price.
Cons: NOTHING that we can think of..but, as we didn't go to Florence to watch TV, we never bothered to check if the TV set was in working condition :)
Location: They gave an address of a good resto (but after a huge breakfast we'd always spend the day visiting the town and only come home on the last bus trip)
8-12 August 2014. Three ladies found 3-Star Diva Hotel to be a VERY pleasant surprise given the PRICE (at 1/2 or less vs town rates, I expected it to be a crummy old inn). Hotel & room facilities complete, quite new, comfortable & very CLEAN. Very ACCESSIBLE location owing to Bus22 terminal a short walk away (takes you to terminal near IL DUOMO in 20 mins, EU1.20 bus tickets sold at reception). FANTASTIC buffet breakfast with healthy choices & food for all tastes it's more of a brunch, ITALIAN coffee maker lets you refill drinks of your choice. 5-star quality service from STAFF who speak good English & make you feel at home (Simone welcomed us warmly giving maps & info, Stefania & Luca helped with our booking & train schedules, 10pm Rinaldo kindly let us use their plates and eat at the dining hall after heating up a pasta dinner he stored for us in the fridge the night before). FREE WIFI if you use Facebook & "like" them (which we do). FREE luggage storage. FREE safety deposit with receipt (passports & cash). NO CHARGE to borrow adaptor & hair dryer. Yes, for bigger people perhaps the lift is too small, as is the shower cubicle, but perfect for us. Yes, we heard the upper room's shower when in the bathroom, but no, we didn't hear street noises owing to airtight door-type windows nor noise from rooms. No problem going home at midnight, safe residential neighborhood with a lovely old church. From train station EU20 by cab or EU1.20 by bus (flat rate to any part of town).GRAZIE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U. S.

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 5, 2014
For the price, I was expecting some lower standards, but this hotel has about everything you would want in a small hotel in Italy: clean rooms , air conditioning, elevator, ample breakfast. And a helpful 24hr staff who spoke excellent English. Bed was a little too firm. Five minutes from the airport by taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from city

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: everything
Location: Far from city, but there is a few restaurant that is good for me nearby.
abit gloomy, Far from City Centre. I took you 25 mins from city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from Houston

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could hear the people next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Nice and not expensive hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The service of the people, there were always ready to help you
Location: As I already said we were not close to downtow so there were no many things to see close by.
We thought the hotel was close or in downtown Florence, but it was closer to the airport. At the end this was an advantage when we have to leave in an early flight. In around 10 minutes we were at the airport. Going to downtown Florence was not a problem also because we have a bus stop pretty close to the hotel. In 15-20 minutes we were in downtown very close to the Dome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from reedley ca.

Close to the airport which is what we needed . ]]

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Overall. very good.
Cons: Can't think of anything - did not stay long enough to notice.
Location: Only stayed overnight.
Our short stay went very well, it was nice to have the breakfast included. The staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anni from London

Great service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel to be exceptionally clean and the level of service was outstanding and the staff would go an extra mile for you at all times. Yes, the hotel is located a bit in the outskirts, but the short bus ride will take you quickly to the centre and the big supermarket (Esselunga) is also very close by. I would recommend this hotel and would book it for my next trip to Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

A bit noisy but very convenient to airport

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We knew from other reviews this wasn't going to be a 4-star hotel, but we wanted something super close to the airport for our very early morning flight. In most ways, the room fulfilled our wishes: it was surprisingly large & the bathroom was quite clean (even had a bidet). And it was a 2-minute cab ride to the airport; could almost have walked there. One drawback was the noise level. We were on the 2nd floor near the front of the building, which is quite close to the main artery going from the airport into the city. So lots of traffic, and many sirens. In addition, there's a panini stand near the street & entrance, so that gets a little noisy too. So getting to sleep around 10:00 for our early flight proved difficult. That said, after 11:00, it was better, but keep in mind that it was a Monday night. A Fri or Sat night might be even noisier. So if you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Seattle

Airport hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel was close to the airport, clean, and had a very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: An airport shuttle would be wonderful as the taxi ride was expensive....plus a surcharge for early or late rides.
Location: It was near the airport. I saw a dress shop nearby, and perhaps a restaurant. I stayed here because I had a 06:55 flight.
The hotel was basic , no frills, what I expected for the good rate, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms immaculate, with free internet with printer available (boarding passes copied.. I would stay here again. ,