Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very central

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We had a great stay, the hotel looked uninviteing from the outside but once inside it was really homely, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The location is perfect, very close to the main attractions but surprisingly quite at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Brilliant location with a comfortable stay. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit the sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Indianapolis, IN

Wonderful, friendly service

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved Hotel Europa. The owners were so friendly and did everything to make our stay perfect. The hotel is quaint and historic. Exactly what we were looking for on our trip to Florence. Great location too. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel management was very helpful and extremely kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anka from New York, NY, USA

Lovely central hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: The people!
Cons: The hard bed and pillows
Location: Steps from the Duomo and the David
The people who run this hotel couldn't be nicer - they made our stay in Florence a real treat! The hotel is in a good, safe and central location near the Duomo and a two minute walk from the Academia and the David. It's also only about a fifteen minute walk from the train station. Our room was cozy and clean, not too small at all, and with a charming view over Florentine rooftops. There's free wi-fi and breakfast included. They even have a little lending library of populars paperbacks for guests to enjoy. If I had to have a gripe, I'd say the bed was too hard and the pillows a bit on the thin side, but that's sort of typical of Italy. We had such a nice time it really didn't detract from our stay - after the first night, we got used to it and the sheets were so nice and crisp, they more than made up for it. Truly a lovely experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Pennsylvania, USA

Great location to explore Florence

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Great location
Cons: Steps and extremely small elevator - issues when dealing with multiple suitcases
Location: Great location - literally a two minute walk to the Duomo
We were only in Florence for 1 day/night, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel; basically it was somewhere to sleep for the night. The location was great - just about everything you want to see in Florence is within walking distance of this hotel. The place overall seems a little run-down and drab and has obviously seen better days. However, it was clean and comfortable. I've stayed at other hotels in Florence that are very similar to this one, so I can say that this hotel is on par with others in Florence in this price range. The staff was friendly and responsive to questions ("how do you get to..."), problems ("the toilet doesn't flush") and requests ("can you call a taxi for us?"). Overall, if you're looking for: 1) someplace basic to settle down for a night or two 2) someplace that won't break the bank (although just about every hotel in the center of Florence is expensive) 3) a central location that is within walking distance of most of the "must-see" attractions of Florence ...then, Hotel Europa fits the bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, ny

A great family-ran hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2011
My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for one night in 11/17. We had a very good time here. First of all, the owners, Robert and Miriam, were extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, and it's 5 minutes walk from the Duomo and Michelangelo's David. The complimentary breakfast was great with many choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A hidden gem in Florence

Posted Oct 4, 2011
This hotel is on the 3rd floor and apart from the creaky lift up to the hotel, I can’t understand why it’s only a 2 star hotel. We stayed in a spacious and well furnished room with a view out to the Duomo. We were about 2 minutes walk away from the main attractions. The bathroom was well appointed. Wifi is free and reliable. The people who run the hotel are very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They consider their clients as their friends. When we checked out said we were welcome to have a shower in a spare bathroom if we wanted to freshen up before travelling to our next destination. They made us very welcome and we would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact, we are planning our return next year with some friends. When you stay at a place like Hotel Europa, you get the opportunity to experience a side of Italy you don't see in the sanitised environment of 5 star hotels. The service is warmer and very genuine. You won’t regret staying here.