Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by The Ryans

Not what I expected!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very disappointing for a Marriot! It was like a motel taken over by Marriot. Very small and out dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to wedding venue

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: exterior trim on siding could be improved damaged posts and rails on walkways
Location: mall and other shopping centers within walking distance eateries very close
This was a very pleasant visit. All our needs were met promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient - right off 95

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location is excellent. Room was clean and comfortable but small. The elevator was broken and room was located as far as possible from either staircase which was not really conveyed as clearly as would have been helpful to make a decision whether to accept it or not. Pryce was a little high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lora from MD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat and Jack from Pennsylvania

Fairfield Inn at Florence, SC

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: It was a relief after driving I-95 all day.
Cons: Receptionist made a perfunctory call 5 minutes after giving us the room cards, asking if everything was OK? This is probably unnecessary.
Location: Located in a thoroughly commercial area, but set off enough from other enterprises. Nothing to do that interested us.
Room was much smaller than expected, but clean in all respects. Battery in remote was original equipment (Philips Batteries, Philips Remote, Philips TV). We substituted our own batteries for our stay, then reinserted the Philips batteries (are they sold in US?). Somebody else can make the discovery. Took about 30 minutes to get online with their WI-FI. A previous "guest" had set the alarm for 1:30 a.m. and turned the volume all the way up, so we got a "rude awakening." Housekeeping should make sure alarms are not set/turned off on room radios. At about every five parking spaces all around the motel was a sign "User assumes all risks." Makes one apprehensive about the environs.. Maybe the signs are in lieu of real security. Nevertheless, we had no problems, and the room was quiet (excluded outside noise very well, even though near the interstate). Room rate seems a little on the high side, everything considered. So, it was OK for one night and restful enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It took 30+ minutes to check in, because of some lack of communication between Expedia and Marriott. I had reserved and paid on line for the room and received a confirmation from Expedia. However, it was not registered in the Marriott system and it took the overworked desk clerk (Sharada) over 30 minutes to get the proper information from Expedia and put it into her system.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tripster from DCA

Bad Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old motel just renamed to a Marriott!! Rooms, Front Desk/Lobby and the Breakfast areas are all bad. Staff were also bad - took more than 20 minutes to get coffee refilled during breakfast time! Plus even though the hotel is visible from 95, there is no access. GPS turns around 3.5 miles to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamal C from Jacksonville Fl

A nice get away

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the inn was nice. Right in the heart of all venues. My only issue is that it was really cold the 1st night and my heat didn't work well in my room. Other than that, stay was Great!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence, sc

Not recommended

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The rooms stinks... Too pricey for condition. The one in columbia is 100% better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cheap motel with a Marriott label

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a decent room at a fair price but the accommodations were extremely disappointing for the money (approx. $100). I did not feel safe there, so we would not recommend it. On a positive note, the mattress looked awful but turned out to be comfortable.