Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shih

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shih

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adelefrom Milton Keynes, UK

Very friendly B&B

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Wonderful family run B&B.
Cons: streets being cleaned early in the morning. But... It has to be done sometime.
Location: central location 15 minute walk from train station.
This is a lovely B&B in the centre of Florence right next to the Duomo Square. Our room looked out onto the road which is full of restaurants and shops. We could stand at the window and "people watch". We had a very pleasant stay here. Sylvia and her brother make you feel very welcome. The breakfast room is very homely and there is plenty of food to choose from. There are only 3 rooms in this B&B so it is quiet inside. There are shutters on the windows to keep the heat and light out but we had to close the windows at night because we are early birds. ( or that might just be old birds). We also felt very safe in this B&B. Big front door, flight of stairs, another front door into B&B and then another door to the room. 3 keys so don't lose them. Only 15 minute walk from the train station where the buses are too. If you have a day spare take a trip to Lucca on the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curly & Onion

A flower of Florence

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: A nice respite after a busy day
It is very central but still can escape the busy streets. Sabine & Sylvia were very helpful & friendly & went the extra mile. A pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ZSunnyfrom Montreal, QC, Canada

Great place, lovely apt

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Design, place
Location: GREAT
Lovely people and nice apartment. Great place we didnt use public transportation at all The room was comfy but the bathroom & shower was out of room. But super cute design for the apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great hosts and great location

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: Some street noise
We stayed in a quadruple room at Floralia with our two teenage boys in early July and had a wonderful time. Sylvie and Sabino are very considerate hosts and full of advice about what to do in Florence. Floralia's location cannot be beat - on a side street no more than 2 minutes from the Duomo and an easy flat 15-20 minute walk from the train/bus station. We were able to walk to all the sites in the city. Our room was big and airy and overlooked the street below. The room was not air conditioned, but two large ceiling fans kept it comfortable. Our stay came with free WiFi and free breakfast. The breakfast was served buffet style and was sufficiently diverse for everyone in our family to find something to eat. Cappuccino was prepared to order by Sylvie and Sabino. We found that the central location came with some street noise, but closing the shutters provided sufficient insulation that we could sleep comfortably (internally located rooms are likely to be more quiet). A special thanks to Sabino who suggested that we go up to Piazzale MIchelangelo. We did so the last evening and watched the sunset over Florence - a great ending to our stay.
5 out of 5
by David & Janetfrom Calgary, Alberta

David & Janet from Calgary, Canada

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Silvia has true pride of ownership in the place. Location is fantastic just steps to the central plaza and 10 minute walk from the train station. Breakfast was very good and Silvia's brother exceptionally helpful with things to see and places to eat. Would definitely stay there again if I am ever in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GB

Love this place

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is great for tourist but the owners are marvelous. Very helpful to tourist, getting tickets, authentic Italian restaurant recommendations, everything. Love these people!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average B&B

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Smoke smell in room and quality of breakfast.
Location: Excellent, very close to the Duomo
Room smelt of smoke as it was next to the designated smoking area. Not pleasant, but the room itself and the owner were nice. Breakfast was poor. Location was excellent, 1 minute walk from the Duomo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frenske

Small but on the door steps of the Duomo

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small clean hotel and our room was quiet small too, although separate bathroom was big. Not much of a view. Breakfast was simple but elaborate. Host/hostess were friendly, engaging and happily booked Ufizi tickets for us. Hotel is conveniently located and that's is the major attraction of this hotel. Probably not suitable for people used to all kinds of luxury and convenience. Good for couples outgrown backpackers stuff.