Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal Lake, IL USA

B & B in Rome

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent it is close to major sites and to good restaurants.
Location: The metra train is in walking distance.
Leonardo is a friendly and kindhearted host. He helped came by in the morning to prepare coffee and a light breakfast. Since we only had four days in Rome, he was able to accomadate us with our 12-year-old, grandson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 giorni nel cuore di Firenze in famiglia

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Posizione, personale, arredamento, camera.
Cons: Prima colazione assente. Pagamento solo per contanti.
Tutto bene, soprattutto la Sig.ra Simona molto ospitale e prodiga di consigli su come muoversi per sfruttare al meglio il soggiorno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliefrom England

Excellent accomodation

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an excellent stay here. Location is perfect as it's only a short walk to the centre and is situated on a quiet street. The room suited us perfectly and was very clean. Also the lady who ran it was brilliant and she went out of her way to help us out. She recommended the best places to visit and helped us find accomodation for our next stop in Siena. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasi di silenzio e tranquillità in pieno centro

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Sono andata al Franchi Residence insieme ad un'amica e ai nostri due figli per una veloce visita di Firenze. Abbiamo apprezzato l'accoglienza e la disponibilità della signora Simona che ha fatto di tutto per rendere il nostro breve soggiorno perfetto. Le camere sono pulite, in tipico stile toscano ed in più si può usufruire di un piccolo, delizioso, giardino interno. Non mancherò in prossime visite fiorentine di prenotare in quella che ho sentito come "casa mia"....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joycefrom San Leandro, CA

We were treated so well

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are four sisters from New York and California. Simona, the property manager, is our fifth sister. We had a two room unit that was cool, spacious and comfortable. You can walk from train station, but pulling too much luggage is hard due to narrow, crowded, uneven stone streets on the way. If you plan to travel by train, I can't stress enough that you MUST TRAVEL LIGHT. That means one small suitcase and one small backpack at most. Only thing I missed at Franchi residence was a small refrigerator in the room. Simona was kind enough to refrigerate milk for us as we all use lots of milk in our tea or coffee. Overall, conveniently located and a great deal for the price! We miss you Simona, out Florentine sorella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alcazebo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Nice hotel in central Florence location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Warm and gracious proprietor, relatively central location, quiet street
Cons: Air conditioners were not that strong, but fortunately, it wasn't too warm during our stay.
Location: <10 min by taxi from SMN train station. Main attractions all walking distance. Bit of hike to Ponte Vecchio, Piazzale Michelanglo, but the view - wow!
This nice small hotel (our family of four had a 1 bedroom, 1 bath room) is located on a quiet street. The bedroom has a comfortable double / queen bed and the other room has two single beds that were reasonably comfortable. There is a little courtyard in the back. The hotel is located less than 10 min (East) from the Florence SMN train station and is within reasonable walking distance of all the main city attractions. If you are up for a hike, walk over Ponte Vecchio to the Boboli Gardens, and then up to Piazzale Michelangelo - doable if you don't mind some rather steep steps; the view is certainly worth it. The proprietor (Simona) at this pleasant little hotel was very warm and gracious in checking us in and pointing out city highlights to visit. We had an early flight out of the Florence airport, and Simona was extremely accommodating in calling several numbers to track down a taxi that would pick us up early. We were very grateful for her enthusiastic help. I would recommend this reasonably priced hotel for a couple or a small family of 3 - 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reinaldo Rosendornfrom Argentina

Excelente !!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me pareció excelente el lugar y la atención cálida y amable de su dueña, un lugar para recomendar a todos los que vayan a Florencia, la habitación amplia y cómoda y la residencia muy linda con una tranquilidad y comodidad de primera