Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alcazebo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel in central Florence location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Warm and gracious proprietor, relatively central location, quiet street
Cons: Air conditioners were not that strong, but fortunately, it wasn't too warm during our stay.
Location: <10 min by taxi from SMN train station. Main attractions all walking distance. Bit of hike to Ponte Vecchio, Piazzale Michelanglo, but the view - wow!
This nice small hotel (our family of four had a 1 bedroom, 1 bath room) is located on a quiet street. The bedroom has a comfortable double / queen bed and the other room has two single beds that were reasonably comfortable. There is a little courtyard in the back. The hotel is located less than 10 min (East) from the Florence SMN train station and is within reasonable walking distance of all the main city attractions. If you are up for a hike, walk over Ponte Vecchio to the Boboli Gardens, and then up to Piazzale Michelangelo - doable if you don't mind some rather steep steps; the view is certainly worth it. The proprietor (Simona) at this pleasant little hotel was very warm and gracious in checking us in and pointing out city highlights to visit. We had an early flight out of the Florence airport, and Simona was extremely accommodating in calling several numbers to track down a taxi that would pick us up early. We were very grateful for her enthusiastic help. I would recommend this reasonably priced hotel for a couple or a small family of 3 - 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fuderer Family from Aust

Great Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this Hotel as the children had their own single beds (not a fold out double sofa bed). The only wing would be that noise carries - we could hear everything in the hallway when people were checking in late and we were trying to sleep - they didn't think to keep the noise down. However it was very spacious for a family and this impressed us. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holiday in Europe from USA

Holiday in Europe

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice stay. The court yard was a relaxing area from the hustle and bustle of the Florence streets. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, and bedding was very nice. Simona was wonderful to talk to and our morning conversation were enlighten. You must let you know when you are arriving because she is not on the property all the time. This is a 15/20 minute walk from the train station. There really isn't any type of breakfast but couple close cafes. Overall a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody from Toronto, Canada

Perfect budget place in central Florence

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Quet neighbourhood, beautuful garden to relax at the end of the day. Very confortable queen size bed, fully stuffed kitchen.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms/bathroom could be improved.
Upon arrival, we very pleasantly surrprised by this hotel, considering the price paid. Good quet location, walking distance to everything. Simona, the hostess, was very helpfull. and dave us the map of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Glasgow, Scotland

Central, Quiet and very nice

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Simona, Location, Nabucco for breakfast, Lorenzo (the cat next door), Garden
Cons: Fridges in room
Location: Central for everything. Nabucco's breakfast
Loved this place. Stayed there September 2013. Both my girlfriend and I loved our stay here. Simona at reception was wonderful. Could not do more to help us get about Florence. Private garden at rear of property was excellent. Good for drinking wine and sorting through pictures taken that day. Would only fault the place for not having a fridge. Discussed this with Simona and she seemed quite receptive to the idea. The thing is...for what you pay per night the place is quality. Breakfast at Nabucco (50 yrds down the street) was great. Location of Franchi is perfect. Not too busy late at night nor in the morning. Close to Duomo etc. Would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yifat from Tel-Aviv, israel

A nice hotel, close to the center

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The hotel was nice. It is quite basic, but an excellent choice for those who just need a place to take a shower and for sleeping. Simona, who is running the place is certainly a "peapole's person". She was extremely nice and helpful, and gave us very good tips for the tour, not just about Florence but also about the whole area (we've been traveling around).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yourstrulyanis from Singapore

Great apartment!

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Franchi Residence was a gem! We were greeted by Simone when we arrived. The place was 10 minutes walk from the train station. We were 4 people so the apartment was great and just nice for 4. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was a garden at the back and it was pretty. We could walk to the places of interests from Franchi Residence. We recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bclark from v

firenze

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place was beautiful. lady in charge fabulous!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benjamin from Norway

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay for 2 nights at this hotel. The owner of this residence is really friendly and helpful. And she gave a lot of info about the best places to eat in Florence, the nearest Irish pub for me to catch my soccer game and where are the attractions. Regarding the room, its very spacious, good satellite tv, nice big private bathroom. Overall I am very satisfied by this affordable stay in Franchi. Well worth it. Just a short 10mins walk from the marketplace and 15mins walk from the train station.