Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fall in love with Firenze

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The ambience was perfect, chilled and relaxed but excellently managed.
Cons: In our opinion nothing but, if you like your hotels to err on the formal / pretentious side, this may be a little under-stated for your taste.
Location: The location was perfect, literally steps away from the Ponte Vecchio and ideal for all of the major tourist sites.
Our first visit to Florence and we couldn't have wished for a better introduction to a beautiful city from the wonderful staff in a fabulous hotel. They even managed, without the slightest hint of fuss, to overcome the difficulties of dealing with a confused and disorientated tourist (me) who had messed up the reservation dates. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hotel in the centre of Florence

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: the modern style, the interior , the staff and the location
Cons: remove the large desk out the standard double room to make more space. And have better pillows. They were terrible and very lumpy.
Location: Everything in Florence is literally around the corner.
This hotel is part of the Lugano group. We stayed before in the Continental which is next door to the Gallery Art. The GA is a very modern hotel, we stayed in the double room overlooking the courtyard. The room was a little on the small size with a rather large desk at the end of the bed which was a bit in the way. Breakfast was nice, not to varied but all good quality. When you are in the GA you can make use of the roofbar in the Continental which is amazing. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a excellent location. Their latest addition to the group: the Portrait , which is next to the GA, has bikes you can hire. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the GA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
warm welcome and staff friendly and very informative and helpful. Would have appreciated tea/cofee facilities in the room. Would definitely use this hotel or its neighbour/sister hotel- Continentale again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a geordie living in Chorley

A great long weekend

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel is ideally located, staff very helpful. Rooms spaceous and very clean. A great weekend spent visiting some of the many sites with a stop off in Pisa and a day trip to Lucca (train). Don't trust a sat nav to get you to the hotel as roads have recently been changed and don't be tempted to pay extra for breakfast there is a gem of a restaurant by the Omega shop. A short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every Dollar or Euro!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything. And a bath tub is a nice touch. All the honey at breaky was great.
Location: Best location in the city!
I am a frequent flier > 1,000,000 miles per year. See lots of hotels and staff. This place is not only perfectly situated, but everything about it was first class - without having to pay 1,000 usd a night. Breakfast was very good, advice was excellent...........we stayed with a 10 month old baby and they were perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carrieklein50

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from Australia

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location so convenient staff were very helpful we got an upgrade that was a lovely surprise highly recommend breakfast as great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Sydney

Perfect location in Florence

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Free (and fast!) wi-fi. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Perfect location. Modern decor.
Absolutely ideally situated no more than 50 metres from the Ponte Vecchio, all the major attractions of Florence are no more than 15 minutes easy stroll from this hotel - most only 5-10 minutes. Excellent restaurants, trattorias, pizzerias and bars on your doorstep, shopping at major stores and small boutiques just around the corner and all the wonderful, beautiful architecture of Florence everywhere you look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The English TV selection was limited.
Cons: The wifi dropped every 17 minutes.
Location: Everything in central Florence is at your fingertips.
This immaculate, modern hotel has comfortable, luxurious rooms, friendly staff, and a great location. Everything, including the Ponte Vecchio, shops, taxis and banks are steps away. I will definitely stay here in the future.