Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Unbeatable location!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, the ambiance and the quite tranquility from the madness outside. I also loved all the Ferragamo amenities which are amazing.
Cons: Not that there is anything that can be done about it, but tourists should know that there is no view from this hotel. But we only slept there.
Location: THe Ponte Vecchio, The Uffizi, The Palazzo Pitti, The Palazzo Vecchio and the Piazza Republica are all less than 8 minutes walk away.
The Gallery Art Hotel couldn't be situated in a better part of Florence. Everything is accessible from this spot. You are right in the middle of all the action but the hotel is a wonderful haven away from the noise and the tourists that descend on this little city. We spent two nights in a studio which was a two-level room with two bathrooms and probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in all of Europe. The staff were very attentive and obliging, whether it was stopping traffic so that we could drive onto the busy riverside alley or suggesting better restaurants than on Tripadvisor or debating where the best Gelato could be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Position and service excellent Family style with 6 star facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

洗練されたホテル

Posted May 31, 2015
スタッフの対応もよく、洗練されてていいホテルでした。朝食も1日つけましたが、どれもすごくおいしく、たくさん頂いてしまいました💕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Not the best Lungarno hotel, but still a Lungarno

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: It is a Lungarno (Salvatore Ferragamo`s) hotel
Cons: The hotel could use some renovation.
Location: The location is perfect, right beside Ponte Vecchio, in the heart of Firenze. You can go almost anywhere on foot from there.
Two years ago, I have been to another Lungarno Collection hotel (The Portrait) in Florence and was really impressed. This time, prices at The Portrait were extremely high, so I decided to give a chanceto the Art Gallery Hotel, which is also a Lungarno Hotel, but is clearly in a not so good condition. Anyhow, it is a good and more affordable hotel. My tip is, if you can, choose The Portrait; if not, choose any other Lungarno hotel before thinking of other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spring Weekend in Florence

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff - easy and quick access in / out - lovely and simple decor!
Cons: Wardrobes in the room
Location: Great location - walking distance to all you want to do in Florence
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, situated perfectly in walking distance for shops, restaurants, museums etc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

使いやすいモダンラグジュアリーホテル

Posted Apr 27, 2015
テルミニ駅徒歩5分の好立地にありながら、広くモダンな客室で、かなり使いやすいホテルの印象でした。 天井は高く、二面採光の角部屋は毎日気分が良かったです。 モダンなデザインがかなりツボで、また来たいなと素直に思います。 ただ、製氷機はホテルになく、氷を頼んだところ5ユーロとられました…
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Location....book it.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Ideal central location, close to train station and airport, exceptionally clean hotel, breakfast is ok, Daniella front office manager is wonderful, doorman very nice. Good price value. Take advantage of outdoor bar on 6th floor of Continentale Hotel adjacent to Hotel. I would recommend and return to this hotel. Cons: no identification required to get room key from front desk, no spy hole/peep hole in guestroom door to be able to see who is knocking, concierge service not strong... they have knowledge of more touristy areas. Their advice/direction was accurate, however. WIFI non functioning in guestroom the entire visit. Had to use lobby or restaurant for WIFI. Frustrating but Daniella handled it very professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: More toiletries, better sound proofing of doors
Location: Roof top bar at the hotel opposite, small wine bar right by the bridge, lovely restaurants along the river, close enough to walk to all attractions
The hotel was located in the perfect place, right by the Ponte Vecchio but tucked away from the crowds and within walking distance of all the things you would want to see in Florence. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautifully decorated and the beds extremely comfy, and the bar was a lovely place to stop for a drink. The only things that could be faulted were that the toiletries weren't replenished even though it was clear we had used them up, and the noise from the corridor was quite loud at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels