Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hotel in the centre of Florence

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: the modern style, the interior , the staff and the location
Cons: remove the large desk out the standard double room to make more space. And have better pillows. They were terrible and very lumpy.
Location: Everything in Florence is literally around the corner.
This hotel is part of the Lugano group. We stayed before in the Continental which is next door to the Gallery Art. The GA is a very modern hotel, we stayed in the double room overlooking the courtyard. The room was a little on the small size with a rather large desk at the end of the bed which was a bit in the way. Breakfast was nice, not to varied but all good quality. When you are in the GA you can make use of the roofbar in the Continental which is amazing. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a excellent location. Their latest addition to the group: the Portrait , which is next to the GA, has bikes you can hire. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the GA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
warm welcome and staff friendly and very informative and helpful. Would have appreciated tea/cofee facilities in the room. Would definitely use this hotel or its neighbour/sister hotel- Continentale again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a geordie living in Chorley

A great long weekend

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel is ideally located, staff very helpful. Rooms spaceous and very clean. A great weekend spent visiting some of the many sites with a stop off in Pisa and a day trip to Lucca (train). Don't trust a sat nav to get you to the hotel as roads have recently been changed and don't be tempted to pay extra for breakfast there is a gem of a restaurant by the Omega shop. A short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every Dollar or Euro!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything. And a bath tub is a nice touch. All the honey at breaky was great.
Location: Best location in the city!
I am a frequent flier > 1,000,000 miles per year. See lots of hotels and staff. This place is not only perfectly situated, but everything about it was first class - without having to pay 1,000 usd a night. Breakfast was very good, advice was excellent...........we stayed with a 10 month old baby and they were perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Sydney

Perfect location in Florence

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Free (and fast!) wi-fi. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Perfect location. Modern decor.
Absolutely ideally situated no more than 50 metres from the Ponte Vecchio, all the major attractions of Florence are no more than 15 minutes easy stroll from this hotel - most only 5-10 minutes. Excellent restaurants, trattorias, pizzerias and bars on your doorstep, shopping at major stores and small boutiques just around the corner and all the wonderful, beautiful architecture of Florence everywhere you look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The English TV selection was limited.
Cons: The wifi dropped every 17 minutes.
Location: Everything in central Florence is at your fingertips.
This immaculate, modern hotel has comfortable, luxurious rooms, friendly staff, and a great location. Everything, including the Ponte Vecchio, shops, taxis and banks are steps away. I will definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent vacation thanks to the hotel staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We've spent 4 nights in this very stylish hotel, and were pleased not just for the hotel facilities, but for the professional and friendly way the staff treated us; we originally made reservation for only 3 nights, and since the hotel was so nice and we had so much fun in Firenze, decided to stay for one more night. Asking Piergiorgio, the front office manager, to help us facilitate the over night stay, made our vacation even more dreamy: Pg struggled to find us a room, and since the hotel was almost fully booked, he upgraded us to the most amazing suite, for the same price we paid before. We have stayed in many different luxurious hotels in Firenze before, and we can def say that there aren't many as good as this one. I & S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Raleigh, NC

Fantastic Location!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel is modern clean with ample sized rooms and hip decor.
Location: Ponte Vecchio bridge reached in 2 minutes, All major sites within easy walking distance
Great experience in Gallery Art Hotel. Exceeded expectations. We were a group of three and stayed in the gallery studio. Perfect size with day bed in cute nook. Room was clean and well decorated. All Staff were friendly and very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions, even at the last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Hampshire

Superb hotel close to all the major sights

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful but not intrusive and provided excellent recommendations in respect of restaurants and interesting locations.
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: The location was ideal as all the major sights were within walking distance. There was also a very good selection of restaurants nearby.
We booked a deluxe room but upon arrival were upgraded to a top floor studio with a terrace. The room was very spacious and modern, decorated in a contemporary style and had a gallery consisting of a desk and sofa with windows to two sides. Triple French doors opened to the large terrace area with fabulous views of the city. The hotel was very close to excellent restaurants and to all the major sights.