Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, nothing luxurious

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It has a big kitchen and all utensils for cooking are provided
Cons: The wifi service
Close to bus stop but far from points of interest. Wifi signal is very weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Daniele Pizzetti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Florence, in order to offer major info to other readers I would like to confirm that our property is only 1,5 km far from the end of historical centre, everything is within walking distance, google map will give you a perfect idea, I feel sad when you say the wifi signal is weak, we have equipped the building with more repeaters and we made major investments to ensure that the wifi is good and fast, Your message will certainly take this as a formula to turn that complaint to the company that provides us with wifi, because the only think I know is what I pay in order to provide free wifi to all our Guests, thank you you make me the opportunity to explain and make it better. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size room, close to S.M.N station

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice size room, very clean. Only issue was that the double size bed was actually a pull out sofa not an actual bed, so it wasn't super comfortable. Location is close to train station, only about a 10 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by arwetheryet from nope

You get what you pay for....

Posted May 19, 2014
If you are looking for a low cost no frills place to stay in Florence this will fit the bill. The room was clean. It comes with a kitchenette in the room which could be handy should you decide the fare of Tuscany to expensive. The bed however, is a fold out sofa bed. In fact the worst fold out bed known to man. You will sleep in an inverted position if you are in the room we had. The other big issue is the noise. From the street and other people in the building. We were awoken to the sound of drunken partiers every night we stayed. We were given two towels the day we checked in. This was the extent of the services provided. No clean towels, bed was never made, no maid services at all. As I said 0 frills. Luckily we had a half roll of TP .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Daniele Pizzetti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, sofa bed is sofa bed you might not like it but it is what is written on bedding configuration of the studio you reserved, we rent apartments we are not b&b or hotel where you can find more or less maid service and morover any other kind of facilities is such property. The noise from drunk people it maybe happened anywhere as well as in your flat building, fotunately it is not something happened often, but sometimes happened. We are 0 frills to sell where did you find you could find it in our property? please read carefully our property description and all services provide you'll see there is nothing more and nothing less of what did you get, of course also for the money you have paid, you're right. think!. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Toronto, canada

Nice apartment close to train and bus station

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, short walk to S.M.N train station, and bus terminal. Fully equipped kitchen.
During our recent 3 day stay, we walked everywhere in Florence. With fully equipped kitchen, we prepared our own breakfast in the morning to save time and money. One day we lost key, owner had to come very late to get us in. The studio is clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by magpiedolphin from New Zealand

Quiet, clean and excellent value with flaws.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The price was excellent. Location OK. The manager was friendly. The unit was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Drying rack in bathroom.
Cons: No kettle. Short hot water. In-room wifi very expensive.
Location: It is close to the main railway station - about a 10min (boring) walk. It seemed reasonably safe at various hours of the day. Supermarket 15min walk.
Gemini Studios appears to be longer-term accommodation that is let out short-term (off-peak season?). The room was spacious and very clean. The price was excellent. The expensive wifi was a huge drawback (the "free wifi" is actually in a corridor that leads to the outside, so it is freezing, the lights turn off automatically after a minute so it is dark, and there is nowhere to sit except a cold staircase. Also if it's raining, you have to carry your laptop from your room outside in the rain to the free wifi area). There was no kettle in the room which seemed odd and made making tea difficult. The hot water lasts about 2 minutes. When I mentioned this, was told there were other complaints, but luckily "summer lasts longer than winter in florence!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Australia

Florence Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Location. Room suitable for family of 5. Rooms clean.
Cons: Clean towels daily. Package that includes parking.
Location: Very close to train station only about 15 min walk from Historic centre.
Staff helpful and were avaliable at times conveient to us. Was a little disappointing that even though we had book 6 months in advance we were moved on the first night of our stay due to other booking issue, but this was handled well and the hotel moved the lugguage for us. The facility was ok with a few little maintenance issues with the room but overall a good experience and nice place to stay covieniently located close to major attractions and train station. Parking is not located near by and is at additional cost which we were made aware of before our trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by like to travel from phoenix, arizona

difficult to localize ftaff in front office

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an apartment that is rented per day. The furniture was broken: clothes storage, the window covering broke down in the middle of the night,allowing people to see inside, especially at night. Otherwise, I like the concept of apartment to rent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel for our large family with 3 adults and 2 teenagers. We had a little trouble finding it when we came out of the station all carrying suitcases but once we realised we had gone the wrong way we found it was only within 5 minutes walking to the station. The centre of Florence is within a 20 minute walk and there are some nice restaurants along the way. The apartment itself had a fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook not that we wanted too but was very handy for breakfast and great to have a refrigerator. The bathroom was a good size and there were plenty of large towels. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone with a large family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Winchester UK

City centre apartment Florence

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Central location, clean, quiet and good shower with plenty of hot water. Helpful staff
Cons: Old fashioned TV took up quite a bit of space in living area
Location: Not far from main railway station. All historical sights, shops and nightlife within walking distance
Good central location, easy to find on arrival from station. Apartment at rear of small block so very quiet at night. Clean with large bathroom (very efficient shower) Kitchenette very clean with all usual facilities except kettle (although no problem to boil water with small pan) We really enjoyed buying fresh produce from market and cooking so were pleased with plenty of clean pans, oven, microwave etc. Apartment manager very helpful and speaks good English. I'd read a previous review about the height of the wardrobes. Yes, you do need to be tall to reach the top row but hey ho! there's plenty of room on the other rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com