Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, inflexible staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location close to SMN train station, which is minutes away from all the major attractions in Florence.
Cons: The staff can be a little more accommodating to people who arrive earlier than 1500 hours or want to leave after 1000 hours.
This is a 1 bed apartment/studio not too far from SMN train station in Florence (7-10 minutes walk). Our train arrived around 1300 hours and when we reached the apartment, the office door was locked with no staff at the location. I called the number on the confirmation email, only to find the gentleman on the other end asking me "did you read the instructions on the email". When I said there were none, he responded rather coldly that we'd have to wait till 1500. Luckily, we found a nice restaurant next doors to cool off and wait for the staff. Upon check-in, we found the apartment clean and enough to meet our otherwise low expectations (their staff deserves some credit for that). It's not a modern apartment, but is functional and will work out if you plan on spending most of your day in the city (which is what we did). And it is a wonderful city with a lot to offer its visitors. Hope this helps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in walking distance to the Duomo

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: The hotel is within 5 minute walking distance to the Train station and the Bus terminal and 10 - 15 minute walk to most main attractions.
The suite was clean and comfortable but I found the bed to be too soft. The staff changed the bed sheets and towels every 3 days. The kitchen was nice and had everything you needed. There is no staff on site, so if you have any issues you would have to call the manager to get service. The location is within 5 minute walking distance from the Train station and bus terminal and about 10 minute walk to the Duomo. There's a bus stop right across the street from the hotel. Overall, the hotel was nice for the value and the kitchen saved us a lot of money on meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Daniele Pizzetti, Hotel Management
Dear Giovanni, thank you for the comment and above all I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Property. I would like only to clarify few points for the next travellers in order to avoid misunderstanding, first of all we are not an HOTEL, we are Agency for Vacation rental holidays apartments, for this reason please do not expect to have staff on site, however there is an emergency telephone number to call for any issue it may happen and this number is open 24/7. Yes we do change linen and towels every 3 days if you stay 5+ days, within 4 nights of stay there is no linen and towel change. Thank you Giovanni for your visit and we hope to see you again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, nothing luxurious

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It has a big kitchen and all utensils for cooking are provided
Cons: The wifi service
Close to bus stop but far from points of interest. Wifi signal is very weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Daniele Pizzetti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Florence, in order to offer major info to other readers I would like to confirm that our property is only 1,5 km far from the end of historical centre, everything is within walking distance, google map will give you a perfect idea, I feel sad when you say the wifi signal is weak, we have equipped the building with more repeaters and we made major investments to ensure that the wifi is good and fast, Your message will certainly take this as a formula to turn that complaint to the company that provides us with wifi, because the only think I know is what I pay in order to provide free wifi to all our Guests, thank you you make me the opportunity to explain and make it better. Best regards
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ravi from India

Never

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positive: 15 min walk to Central Station Negative: Many . Listing top few 1. No one on site to take care of any concern on non functional devices , cleanliness etc 2. Despite informing in advance no one available for checkIn at appointed time . Had to be reminded over phone and wait further 3. Electrical appliances bust the fuse if used together 4. DIshwasher was yanked out and broken 5. Fridge was just a box with internal shelves broken / taken apart 6. Shower water runs amock all over bathroom as there is no levelling arrangement. 7. TV non functional etc etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014
Dear Guestn we are very sorry to read your comment therefore there are some point to clarifing, first of all we are less than 5 minutes from train station by walking, no one is on site because we are not an hotel however for any kind of problem we are at disposal by calling at emergency phone 24/7 and we have advise you at your arrival, you have been waiting because we where doing check-in in a different building with anouther Guest, private apartments in italy has a limited kw power when you try to use too many appliances in one time the main power will switch off for secutiry, dishwasher was not listed in the amenities and shall not even been there, tv need to be switch on with two different remote and it is working very well we cannot leave an appliance if it doesnt work and we try every time we clean the flat after a Customer departure, I am sorry about the shower I know our shower it is not usefull but the space of the bathroom oblige to settle certain kind of appliances we are trying to settle shower box in all flats, working on progress still on, the fridge is big enough for short lenght of stay, internal shelves where broken from previous Customer and we are waiting for the new one, by the way there where lots of space to store many goods, hope to see you again and show you we are pleased of your comment. best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size room, close to S.M.N station

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice size room, very clean. Only issue was that the double size bed was actually a pull out sofa not an actual bed, so it wasn't super comfortable. Location is close to train station, only about a 10 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by arwetheryet from nope

You get what you pay for....

Posted May 19, 2014
If you are looking for a low cost no frills place to stay in Florence this will fit the bill. The room was clean. It comes with a kitchenette in the room which could be handy should you decide the fare of Tuscany to expensive. The bed however, is a fold out sofa bed. In fact the worst fold out bed known to man. You will sleep in an inverted position if you are in the room we had. The other big issue is the noise. From the street and other people in the building. We were awoken to the sound of drunken partiers every night we stayed. We were given two towels the day we checked in. This was the extent of the services provided. No clean towels, bed was never made, no maid services at all. As I said 0 frills. Luckily we had a half roll of TP .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Toronto, canada

Nice apartment close to train and bus station

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, short walk to S.M.N train station, and bus terminal. Fully equipped kitchen.
During our recent 3 day stay, we walked everywhere in Florence. With fully equipped kitchen, we prepared our own breakfast in the morning to save time and money. One day we lost key, owner had to come very late to get us in. The studio is clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by magpiedolphin from New Zealand

Quiet, clean and excellent value with flaws.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The price was excellent. Location OK. The manager was friendly. The unit was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Drying rack in bathroom.
Cons: No kettle. Short hot water. In-room wifi very expensive.
Location: It is close to the main railway station - about a 10min (boring) walk. It seemed reasonably safe at various hours of the day. Supermarket 15min walk.
Gemini Studios appears to be longer-term accommodation that is let out short-term (off-peak season?). The room was spacious and very clean. The price was excellent. The expensive wifi was a huge drawback (the "free wifi" is actually in a corridor that leads to the outside, so it is freezing, the lights turn off automatically after a minute so it is dark, and there is nowhere to sit except a cold staircase. Also if it's raining, you have to carry your laptop from your room outside in the rain to the free wifi area). There was no kettle in the room which seemed odd and made making tea difficult. The hot water lasts about 2 minutes. When I mentioned this, was told there were other complaints, but luckily "summer lasts longer than winter in florence!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Australia

Florence Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Location. Room suitable for family of 5. Rooms clean.
Cons: Clean towels daily. Package that includes parking.
Location: Very close to train station only about 15 min walk from Historic centre.
Staff helpful and were avaliable at times conveient to us. Was a little disappointing that even though we had book 6 months in advance we were moved on the first night of our stay due to other booking issue, but this was handled well and the hotel moved the lugguage for us. The facility was ok with a few little maintenance issues with the room but overall a good experience and nice place to stay covieniently located close to major attractions and train station. Parking is not located near by and is at additional cost which we were made aware of before our trip.