Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

splendido luogo magico immerso nella nebbia

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: la posizione, la cucina casalinga e l'atmosfera rilassante che si respira sia all'esterno che all'interno dell'albergo
Cons: le indicazioni stradali
Location: la posizione dell'albergo è perfetta per chi cerca un'ambiente rilassato e rigenerante riguardo al resto non sono in grado di rispondere
sebbene il mio pernottamento sia stato all'insegna dell'impegno lavorativo ho davvero apprezzato il pernottamento presso questa struttura dove ho potuto respirare un'atmosfera magica, antica e molto rilassante. Nonostante le condizioni atmosferiche siano state veramente pessime e il tempo a mia disposizione limitato sono rimasta affascinata e mi riprometto di tornare a visitare questo luogo così intenso e carico di umanità.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Peaceful and happy

Posted Oct 15, 2014
A car is a pain in Florence but without one you miss the Tuscan countryside. This hotel solves the puzzle with hillside tranquility, free parking and a very friendly hospitality. Leave the car in the morning at piazzale Michelangelo and explore Florence on foot. After hours of hustle bustle, you will be glad at the end of the day to be heading for the hills, feeling at home at Giotto Park. As anywhere in Tuscany, bring some repellent because mosquitoes do come out in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel in countryside

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Tuscan house in a large wooded park, in a tiny hillside village.
Cons: Breakfast (there's a very large choice of breads, pastries and cakes, but no other choice like fruits or cheese-meats for people on gluten-free diet)
Location: Pretty, away from everything... but 35 min drive from Florence
Helpful and accommodating check in : I got delayed and called I would arrive after 10pm (time of desk closing). It got all arranged with keys left for me so that I could do a "self- check-in".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful villa in Tuscany.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: I especially liked the beautiful property and wonderful, friendly and knowledgable staff. Pizzeria is two minutes walking distance away.
Cons: Would appreciate one English speaking TV station such as BBC or CNN.
Location: Beautiful scenery in the Tuscan hills with several other small villages nearby, some with restaurants. Easy access to bus service for Florence.
Giotto Hotel is a lovely villa in a small Tuscan village 17 km. north of Florence on a state route, and there is convenient bus service a few km. away with free parking directly to San Marco in Florence. Rooms are well-appointed and clean, breakfast is tastefully presented and amply adequate. and the staff is friendly with extensive knowledge of the entire area and able to communicate in English. Highly recommend the hotel to those with a car who want to experience a beautiful Tuscan village in the hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Hotel mit Stil in ruhiger Umgebung

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Der kleine Park, mit Brunnen und Labyrinth lädt zum Verweilen, usw. Die Freundlichkeit und Kompetenz der dort Arbeitenden!
Cons: Das Frühstück ist deutlich steigerungsfähig!
Location: Als Ausgangspunkt für eigene Aktivtäten sehr empfehlenswert - Nachtleben etc. Fehlanzeige.
In toller Lage, hoch über Florenz und trotzdem perfekt als Ausgangspunkt für "Kultur" und Wandern. Mit dem PKW 35 Minuten bis zur Innenstadt Florenz, aber auch mit dem Bus (für wenig Euro) möglich, dauert auch nicht länger und man hat keinen Stress mit den Parkplätzen. Die Zimmmer sind groß (hohe Decken) und angemessen eingerichtet, Bad etc. ist etwas eng konstruiert, man merkt dem Hotel seine Bauzeit aus dem 19. Jh. an. Sehr schön restauriert, mit tollen Details - aber eben nicht Komfort incl. morderner Armaturen pur! Frühstück ist (italienisch) sehr mager - Brötchen, Scheibenkäse, Marmelade, Kaffee / Tee, aber auch Müsli. Naja. Essen (vorher Bescheid sagen!) ist schmackhaft! Service sehr freundlich und kooperativ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

"Lovely atmosphere"

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Excellent service. Incredible nice villa in the tuscan landscape. The room was clean, fresh and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel up in the mountains

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Madame Claudine (I hope I got the name right), the owner and manager of the hotel is a very sweet lady. She makes sure that everyone feels welcomed and she is very charming. The hotel is more than a 100 years old and has its own character. Very clean and comfortable with a bit of history. It is not like the mule-stories hotel but rather an old Inn. It is about 15-20 minutes drive from Florence but the scene from the road is very beautiful. My wife and I enjoyed our stay there. Did I mentioned that for breakfast we got fresh home made bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Giselafrom Krefeld

freundlicher Empfang und hilfreiche Unterstützung

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
sehr angenehm und eine ruhige Umgebung der Service war hervorragend. freundlicher Empfang
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tadeusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marty Nachelfrom Chicago area

Hotel in the Hills

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We regret that we only had one night to enjoy the Giotto Park Hotel. After a day in the crowd down in Firenze, being up in Bivigliano at the Giotto was a welcome respite.