Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel was ok but with huge luggage tourists I will not recommend. Hotel is on 4th floor and no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lili

A hidden budget gem

Posted May 28, 2014
A fantastic family-run find, right in the center of town, 2 minutes from to the train station and historic Florence. Giovanna and Andrea were lovely and really welcoming, and made sure I had everything I needed throughout my stay. I stayed in a single room (shared bathroom/shower, which were kept super clean at all times - and shower gel, soap, towel included!) that looked out onto the street and had a gorgeous view of the city rooftops.
1 out of 5
by zy from Maryland

Giovanna Should Not Have Been in Expedia

Posted May 25, 2014
I reserved a room with two beds. When I showed up in the hotel, I was told that the only room available was a room with a single bed. I asked why I was not told earlier. The excuse was that the hotel did not have my email address. Expedia has my email address. The excuse is not acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Akueikyo from San Diego

Luckiest find ever

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We googled hotels from the train station on a train adventure through Italy. By luck we ended up here where the ladies in charge were really nice. It was so close to everything we walk all over Florence directly from the hotel. The hotel is several rooms on a floor, but the place is extremely clean, had a private bathroom and the beds were comfortable. We didn't plan on spending a lot of time in the room so no frills safe, warm, and clean was all we could ask for and it was perfect. I highly recommend this place if you do not require a place with room service (which you shouldn't, Florence is open late and there is tons to eat).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BobN from UK

Good news

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very friendly greeting which transpired into a very comfortable stay from a clean and tidy establishment. Just a little bit of street noise when in a room at the front but nothing to put me off staying again. Thanks a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris and linda from adelaide AUS

good value

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great position and clean. Free wi fi and friendly owner. We had shared facilities and they were clean. Would recommend for anyone looking for no frills clean accom in great area. Less than 10 mins walk from train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan from United States

Very good value.

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The woman who runs the hotel is a very sweet woman. The hotel was in a very central location and was easy to find. Bathroom was extremely clean. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Small hotel on a 4th floor, friendly owners, pretty much what you'd expect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com