Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

beautiful period hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: classic style
Cons: breakfast ends at 10am.
Location: Railway station is 2 mins walk if that. The centre and the Doumo only 5 mins.
This hotel has lots of character and full of period features. The position is good being close to the railway station and the centre of Florence. If you like a sterile modern hotel then I wouldn't recommend but if you appreciate classic style while being very comfortable then this is a good choice. Staff are friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai, Hawaii

Nice hotel and staff is very helpful and polite

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel and staff is very helpful and polite
Cons: none
Location: excellant
Nice hotel and staff is very helpful and polite. I enjoyed staying in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convinient location to the station

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We have stayed more than 4 times and enjoyed close location to station and also event location . Excellent breakfast and wonderful view from restaurant . I hope we will visit again in futrure. sam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley West Mids.

A welcoming haven of a Grand Hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel is Grand in a comfortable way-welcoming but not pretentious.Excellent location.
Cons: Hotel has superb roof terrace but is only open in evenings.Greater daytime access would be much appreciated.
Location: Hotel is near to railway/bus stations and also on edge of city centre.All of Florence's attractions are in walking distance.
This was our 4th visit to the Baglioni and equally as good as the preceding visits.Check-in/out was speedy and uncomplicated including porter to help with luggage etc.Staff were continually pleasant and helpful in all areas. We always enjoy breakfast- a good and varied buffet with views that are also a feast for the eyes.We arrived by train & walked via underpass to hotel-very easy.The city centre is outside your front-door so everything in Florence is virtually walking distance or near to public transport.Hotel staff will help with tourist onformation/bookings etc.Hotels' location to trains/buses means access to other parts of Tuscany or even Italy is virtually on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent Classic Hotel in Prime Location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location, room, style, and cleanliness
Cons: Terrace Bar should open earlier in the season. One lobby bartender was rude.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, walking the streets and seeing the architecture, visiting "David", and both the Palace and Bridge Vecchio.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grand Hotel Baglioni. The hotel is located in a prime location, across the street from the train station, and is surrounded by restaurants and shops. It is in easy walking distance to all of the attractions. Upon arrival, there was a large group checking in; however, the concierge called a manager to assist us. We received a room upgrade as an Expedia VIP member. Our room was large, comfortable, clean, and had a wonderful view of the square. The bed was firm but very comfortable. There was a large desk, sofa, chair, table and chairs, and HD television in the room. There was ample closet space, a fridge, and in room safe. I had seen some complaints in other reviews about the hotel’s condition being dated, but actually, we found it to be very comfortable and had the feeling of staying in an old mansion. We thought the hotel was charming with its décor, furnishing, and overall appearance. In comparison, we visited a more contemporary hotel for a drink, and we thought the modern feel did not fit Florence. We booked a car and driver for a tour of the Chianti region with the hotel concierge, which included two wine tastings and visits to Siena and two 12th century villages. The experience was truly unforgettable, with convenience and comfort, combined with and intimate and outstanding food and wine tours, together with breathtaking views of the region. It was truly one of the best vacation experiences that we have ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Not what's pictured

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is tiny and can barely fit two people in the rooms. The pictures of this hotel are not at all what it looks like. The floor was ripping up, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and small. We stayed at 4 different hotels in 4 different cities and this was by far the worst one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel restaurant on 5th floor has a great view

Posted May 30, 2015
Hotel restaurant on 5th floor has a great view of the city. But the food is not excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent facility, convenient location right next the train station, but not crowded, terrific view on terrace, spacious but cozy room, will definitely stay there again next time in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel met fantastisch uitzicht op Duomo/ Florence.

Posted May 25, 2015
Prachtig hotel, goed ontbijt erg schoon. Karakteristieke sfeer, alleen erg gehorig...je hoort de buren letterlijk snurken....de wanden zijn van karton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Florence base

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location, rooftop view, overall ambience.
Location: Easy walk to train station, Duomo and most other attractions.
Third visit. Convenient baggage storage and wonderful restaurant experience.