Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Perfect location for Florence

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Character, distance from city centre and station.
Cons: Restaurant service speed (although this might be what Italian dinners are about... all night affairs, no rush!)
Location: Pretty much across the road from the station and 1 minute walk to Duomo.
My wife and I went there for our honeymoon and got worried having seen quite a few low ratings for this hotel. When we got there, the staff were very, very helpful and polite and the room was absolutely superb - clean, very large and it had character - very Italian renaissance. You'll be disappointed if you like bland, standard, uniform hotel look. Two of the nights, we asked the concierge (Leonardo) to recommend a restaurant and both his recommendations were excellent, especially the restaurant called Parione (on Via di Parione). The only downside is probably the service at the rooftop restaurant - the view is outstanding (I can't imagine there's any better in Florence) but it's very expensive and the service is very slow - almost an hour waiting between starter and main course and over 20 mins just to get the bill. However, if you're ok with being there all night, it's no issue. Also, their breakfast is brilliant - very tasty, especially the pastries - again, with a brilliant view of the Duomo and the Tuscan hills in the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location, superb roof top terrace !

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Having recently stayed 5 nights at the Baglioni for my wife's 50th birthday, we had a great time. The hotel is full of charm and character, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our deluxe double room was front facing and although the room was spacious, there was quite a bit of noise from the busy road outside at night. The staff were very accomodating and offered us another room the next day but this was only a standard room as the hotel was full and was quite a bit smaller than the room we had so we decided to stay put. The breakfast buffet was good, but after 5 days the hot food option could have been a little more varied but the view more than made up for it. The location is fantastic, 20 minutes by taxi from the airport, great for the station if you choose to venture further afield and within walking distance of all the great places to visit and good restaurants. The highlight for us was the rooftop terrace, great views and relaxing to sit in the evening after a busy day sightseeing. Would definately recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Lovely classic hotel. Very peaceful.
Cons: The hotel suited all my needs
Location: Florence is a wonderful city, I could spend months walking around the museums & galleries.
Spent 5 perfect days. The hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
excellent hotel in great location....very professional front deck staff.... unfortunately the unfriendly manner of the head waiter of the root top restaurant was most unwanted incident in which no guest of the hotel should allow to have.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price. Close to the train station

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We were at a conference and the room rate was good. There were nicer, newly renovated rooms in other parts of the hotel, but not ours :( The faculties were good. There was a lovely terraced rooftop with an excellent view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

Hotel Baglioni: A beautiful experience

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Excellent location, beautiful view of the Santa Maria Novella church from our room. And even more beautiful view of the whole city from the rooftop terrace. The room was great! Will stay there every time I visit Florence!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good, centrally located.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Location.
Cons: Its infrastructure needs improvement.
Location: Centrally located.
It is a very old hotel. Beds creek. There is a lot of noise coming from other rooms, other washrooms water flow, noise from neighbours. Not worth the price you pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Wales

Nice Hotel, issues with access to roof terrace

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Informing guests of dates of corporate events on roof terrace and if there are any dates that the roof terrace will be closed to residents
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants, museums and center of florence. easy walking distance to station.
Hotel is well situated and within site of the railway station and a short walk away. Hotel is well furnished and staff in the restaurant and bar are very pleasant and helpful. The room was large, with large bathroom and small hallway. Shower area above bath was a bit tired and in need of some TLC overall a very good room. We chose the Hotel for a weeks stay to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary, and its roof terrace with views over Florence was one of the reasons for booking the hotel, together with its location and easy walk into the center of Florence and its museums. The roof terrace is our biggest disappointment. Whilst you would expect as a paying guest access to the terrace this was not the case on 24th June. It was closed for a private party due to Local celebrations and fireworks. Hotel stated luck wasn't on our side for that day!!!! when I queried it on their Facebook page A nice hotel but marked down due to lack of access to the roof terrace on an important personal date which would have made the evening but alas it was not to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice hotel. Great roof top deck and bar. Staff was. Very helpful. Convenient to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Scotland

Four Day Holiday

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Its general proximity to the City Centre, also the Rail Station and Bus terminus.
Cons: The Management need to review their "offerings" and concentrate on their guests - especially foreign ones.
Location: Perfect location for Central Florence, and consider using Trips/Tours/Rail to go elsewhere depending on length of stay.
I have stayed at this Hotel on two previous ocassions albeit several years ago and had enjoyed the ammenities that were presented. On this ocassion, I was mildly dissapointed as It became obvious that several cost cutting measures had been introduced. Information sheets within the room not available - like how to operate the Safe (in English), Found out that you need to contact Reception to get them to adjust room Air Conditioning via their computer - for all adjustments. General lack of data, pertaining to local events - (If it was on display - where about?) Roof Garden on the fifth floor not accessable except by staircase between 2pm and 5pm from the fouth floor, and no refreshments there unless you bring them up from the ground floor until after 5pm! Breakfast is good with a nice selection of products, but not as nice as it used to be.