Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Superb Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to the railway station and all the major attractions.
Our 2nd stay at the Baglioni and it didn't disappoint. A stunning hotel in a great location. The rooms are excellent and the views from the restaurant on the 5th floor are wonderful. Hope to go back very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

オススメできない

Posted Feb 23, 2015
ホテルを選んだ理由としては、サンタマリアノッベラ駅を利用することが多いフィレンツェステイだったため、駅前の立地から選択しましたが、駅からは地下道のみでスーツケースを転がして2~3分?程度で到着できるので、万が一雨の場合もぬれずにとても便利だと思います。 朝食レストランも書き込み通りフィレンツェの街並みを眺めることができとてもステキです。 が。 書き込みでウワサに聞いていた通り「メイド部屋」になるのは勘弁と、何度もホテルへリクエストしましたが一切返信ナシ。すべてスルーでした。 その不親切通り、実際フロントスタッフはまったく愛想なしどころかなにか頼むとめんどくさそうで、部屋のカードキーが利かなくなった時は主人に対してあなたのせいだと言わんばかりの対応でした。 とにかくどなたに対しても面倒くさそうなのが印象的でした。 そして最大に困ったのは部屋です。 隣がイタリア人夫婦?親子?だったのですが、彼らはまったく大声で話していないのに会話の内容までまる聞こえ。 これにはさすがに弱りました。 書き込みで「重厚な」とか「古く趣がある」と書かれている方もいましたが、私にはただの陰気くさいホテルにしか見えず、いまどき見たこともないようなホースのようなドライヤーや、開閉するたびに隣の方に申し訳なくなるようなクロゼットの扉などなど。 やっぱりいただけないです。 古く格式を重んじるならきちんとメンテナンスはして、スタッフもしっかりした対応が出来なければ星4つはとても厳しいホテルだと思いました。 お友達には勧めないと思いました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Nice location, very old hotel & bad sound-proof

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location was impeccable , it was close to everything. Staff was friendly & helpful. But the hotel was very old with used/old facilities. Sound-proof was bad, we were woken up by construction noise at 7am in the morning . Luckily the staff was very attentive, changes room for us immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Location: Nice location. Easy walking distance of many areas.
Very comfortable. Easy walking distance to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tolosa - Francia

Albergo ricco di fascino

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Eleganza
Cons: Ridurre i prezzi del ristorante nel roof-garden
Location: Firenze è una città umanista e rinascimentale. L'hotel è posizionato in modo tale da poter visitare tranquillamente la città
Questo hotel ha aperto i battenti nel 1903. Ha saputo mantenere il livello di prestazioni molto alto, conservando il fascino di un tempo. E' situato vicino a tutti i principali luoghi di interesse di Firenze, nonché a due minuti a piedi dalla stazione Santa Maria Novella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Food excellent,room great staff wonderful
Location: The hotel is a 5 min walk to the Duomo,plenty shops and restaurants in vicinity,
The hotel is close to train station and bus terminal,very central,fabulous hotel,very friendly and helpful staff nothing was to much trouble,one would be hard pressed to find anything better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

I love this hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful Our room was lovely. The restaurant on the roof was heaven and the food amazing. I can't say enough to express how much we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Falls, NY

Convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Even though this hotel is centrally located they have done an excellent job w/ the windows & once closed (yes, you can open them!) the room was quite quiet. Free b'kfast on 5th fl of hotel offered many bkfast choices & great view of Duomo. Room was avail before 2pm check-in, was straightened evry day & even had a turn down in the eve. Bathrm was well equipped w/ bidet, shower, & tub. Helpful, courteous staff, good internet & lovely lobby helped to make our stay very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again, as well as, recommend to friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard beds

Posted Dec 22, 2014
This hotel has the hardest beds you will ever sleep in. The decor is very dated with heavy velvet. Although the painted walls are attractive in the bedrooms, there is so much dark furniture and dark wooden ceiling it gives an impression of overall darkness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old Florence hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We stayed here for two nights in early December. Since we arrived by train, we picked the hotel for the high marks it had received from reviewers on travel website and for its location, easy walking distance to the train station (SNM). The staff was polite but not terribly friendly. For example, after checking in, I struggled for several minutes to open my room door, while a hotel staffer busied himself several feet away. He finally looked up to ask if I needed help only after I began to walk toward him. The rooms are decorated beautifully. My room, a single, was very comfortable except for the strong smell of mold in the bathroom. I know from past visits to Florence, that it must be very difficult to keep such old buildings free of mold and mildew, but this appeared to come from spots between tiles high on the walls around the tub. I must say, however, that my sister and brother-in-law's room had no such problem.