Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Wonderful location, in the thick of it.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Keep the roof terrace available all day until later in the evening.
Great hotel. I would return. the ONLY reason not to give 5 stars all round is that The roof terrace is sometime closed. Such a shame. The hotel has an invaluable resource in that divine terrace, but is not utilising it fully. Otherwise, great location, great atmosphere, good breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel indeed!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Perfect location to see the beauty of the city! Amazing views from breakfast room. Room was spotless and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Beds are very uncomfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This hotel is fine if you like a very hard bed, otherwise give it a miss! It also provides a rather poor breakfast. The roof garden is good though and the faciities are fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, Texas

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great location, great service! Room is impressive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel right in the centre of Florence

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Fab hotel, fab rooms, fab service, fab resto with beautiful views of the town especially at night with the view of the duomo. Could not have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

more dire than grand

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: ususally these things start at the top and filter down so would question general management
Location: centarl, near the sataion, nothing far away
my previous review was blocked so will try again. good news, location and terrace if it was tidied of dead plants and broken pots.....just about sumerises the whole experince. Staff who dont care.....whether it is about the party above you (Dont book a room on the 4th floor ) The concierge who doesnt know where to get a phone charger , reception who shrug when told about the dirty bathroom or the alarm call that doesnt happen. Overpriced with a real " i dont care " attitude....only advice is ifyou ask for a smoking room you may get a balcony ! Better of finding a cheaper hotel who care about your comfort......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great views

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The 5th floor restaurant. the food and service were great and the view of the Duomo was spectacular.
Cons: The bar downstairs didn't seem to be open
Location: This hotel is 10 minutes walk from the railway station, it is near the Duomo and the museums, including the Galleria dell'Accademia.
This hotel is lovely. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were charming. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Truly Grand

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My wife and I had a lovely stay here. They treated us well from the beginning and we left feeling great. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Rooms are a little dark.
Really enjoyed three night stay at the Grand Baglioni. Rooms very comfortable, helpful efficient staff. Rooftop restaurant serves lovely food in a great atmosphere. Two minutes walk to old city yet very close to the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Wonderful Hotel near the centre of Florence

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location is everything when your on holiday and the Grand Hotel Baglioni has it all. Near the centre of Florence and within easy walking distance of the train station. We had a very enjoyable week and could not have chosen a better hotel as a base. The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent with the added bonus of a fantastic view while you eat.