Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Food excellent,room great staff wonderful
Location: The hotel is a 5 min walk to the Duomo,plenty shops and restaurants in vicinity,
The hotel is close to train station and bus terminal,very central,fabulous hotel,very friendly and helpful staff nothing was to much trouble,one would be hard pressed to find anything better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

I love this hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful Our room was lovely. The restaurant on the roof was heaven and the food amazing. I can't say enough to express how much we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Falls, NY

Convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Even though this hotel is centrally located they have done an excellent job w/ the windows & once closed (yes, you can open them!) the room was quite quiet. Free b'kfast on 5th fl of hotel offered many bkfast choices & great view of Duomo. Room was avail before 2pm check-in, was straightened evry day & even had a turn down in the eve. Bathrm was well equipped w/ bidet, shower, & tub. Helpful, courteous staff, good internet & lovely lobby helped to make our stay very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again, as well as, recommend to friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard beds

Posted Dec 22, 2014
This hotel has the hardest beds you will ever sleep in. The decor is very dated with heavy velvet. Although the painted walls are attractive in the bedrooms, there is so much dark furniture and dark wooden ceiling it gives an impression of overall darkness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old Florence hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We stayed here for two nights in early December. Since we arrived by train, we picked the hotel for the high marks it had received from reviewers on travel website and for its location, easy walking distance to the train station (SNM). The staff was polite but not terribly friendly. For example, after checking in, I struggled for several minutes to open my room door, while a hotel staffer busied himself several feet away. He finally looked up to ask if I needed help only after I began to walk toward him. The rooms are decorated beautifully. My room, a single, was very comfortable except for the strong smell of mold in the bathroom. I know from past visits to Florence, that it must be very difficult to keep such old buildings free of mold and mildew, but this appeared to come from spots between tiles high on the walls around the tub. I must say, however, that my sister and brother-in-law's room had no such problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Perfect hotel, perfect location.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Immediate attention upon arrival, room prepared and ready. Clean, furnishings beautiful, staff professional. Location close to train station and major sites. Breakfast on terrace dining room nice and view spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Great position

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very well situated, only minutes from the Duomo. Very clean and comfortable hotel but unfortunately the room we stayed in on the first floor was extremely noisy due to the plumbing system. The hotel staff did not bother to ask if we had a pleasant stay so we therefore did not have the opportunity to voice our views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great Florence vacation!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful with tips about things to see and do.
Location: It is walking distance to all the historical sites.
The Baglioni was fantastic. From it's short walk from the train station to it's central location to shops, sites and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter

Classic Italian Hotel in the centre of Florence

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Stylish and discreet with old world charm.
Location: Perfect location on the edge of the old city close to all Florence's main attractions. Don't miss the View from the top of the Duomo.
Throughly comfortable established hotel. Glorious views over Florence from top floor restaurant. Excellent breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

lovely hotel with with wonderful view

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: location and views, staff
Cons: mattress toppers for the beds!
Location: Perfect central location, walking distance to all Florence's main attractions v close to the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio lots of good caf├ęs and trattoria
Very friendly and helpful staff, amazing views from the restaurant , pity you couldn't have a drink up there on the terrace, food seemed expensive so we chose to eat out. Only disappointing feature was that our bed was very uncomfortable...rock hard! Everything else was good, v clean and beautiful hotel.Great exhibition of photographs too.