Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Florence surprise!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable with typical Tuscan furnishings and close to all attractions and museums.
Cons: Air conditioning could of been quieter.
Beautiful, quirky Tuscan hotel. Situated close to the main train station and a maximum fifteen minute work to most of the main attractions. This hotel had very friendly and helpful staff, with comfortable clean rooms. The "Wow" factor of this hotel is the restaurant and roof top garden with its superb views of the city and countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to all sights.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast and the view from the rooftop
Great location close to train station and walking distance to almost everywhere in Florence. Great breakfast in a restaurant with full view of Florence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great view of Duomo on the roof

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location and view on roof.
Cons: Prices of mini bar were extremely inflated.
Location: Great location for access to train station and city center.
Overall the hotel was great and the location was even better. Overall the staff was friendly and tried to accommodate us in every way. Stayed here for several nights because we loved the view of the Duomo and wanted to take wedding pictures on the roof but couldn't get great pictures because a lady setting up breakfast yelled at our photographer because she was setting up breakfast and refused to wait 2 minutes for us to get a shot. Showers were a little annoying because you couldn't move the shower head and the shower door was not big enough so the floor would end up wet every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

classic yet nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Breakfast is very poor in diversity and quality. Needs a major improvement
Location: Fantastic location. Very strategic.
it is a very nice hotel. very close to the railway station. walking distance to all Florence attractions. Hotel is classic and a bit old, but maintained in a good condition. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable.Staff is very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, OUTSTANDING root-top terrace!!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Loved this place! The roof-top terrace was worth the price of admission!!!! Would love to spend every breakfast and evening- time there!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Nice hotel close to the historical centre

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nice view from the hotel terrace
Location: walk to the historical places good restaurants close to the hotel
Nice hotel close to the historical centre Could reach everything in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast on the rooftop!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great for exploring the city of Florence!
Hotel is very close to the train station and all the attractions. It's a more expensive hotel but it's really nice and so is the staff. I would definitely recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

First Stay in Florence

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: We had a 3 bed room which was spacious, clean and with every facility you could need
Cons: More vegetarian options on the restarant menu
Location: Excellent location for all the sights of Florence and for the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station
Our first, and hopefully not last time in Florence. This is a very traditional hotel with cool dark interiors, very professional and friendly staff We will definitely return if the opportunity presents. We stayed on a bed and breakfast deal, the breakfast in the great restaurant has amazing views over Florence and the roof top restaurant/bar has AMAZING views over the city, which is even more beautiful at night. Breakfast is a buffet with an excellent selection of food, again with kind attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Perfect location for Florence

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Character, distance from city centre and station.
Cons: Restaurant service speed (although this might be what Italian dinners are about... all night affairs, no rush!)
Location: Pretty much across the road from the station and 1 minute walk to Duomo.
My wife and I went there for our honeymoon and got worried having seen quite a few low ratings for this hotel. When we got there, the staff were very, very helpful and polite and the room was absolutely superb - clean, very large and it had character - very Italian renaissance. You'll be disappointed if you like bland, standard, uniform hotel look. Two of the nights, we asked the concierge (Leonardo) to recommend a restaurant and both his recommendations were excellent, especially the restaurant called Parione (on Via di Parione). The only downside is probably the service at the rooftop restaurant - the view is outstanding (I can't imagine there's any better in Florence) but it's very expensive and the service is very slow - almost an hour waiting between starter and main course and over 20 mins just to get the bill. However, if you're ok with being there all night, it's no issue. Also, their breakfast is brilliant - very tasty, especially the pastries - again, with a brilliant view of the Duomo and the Tuscan hills in the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location, superb roof top terrace !

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Having recently stayed 5 nights at the Baglioni for my wife's 50th birthday, we had a great time. The hotel is full of charm and character, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our deluxe double room was front facing and although the room was spacious, there was quite a bit of noise from the busy road outside at night. The staff were very accomodating and offered us another room the next day but this was only a standard room as the hotel was full and was quite a bit smaller than the room we had so we decided to stay put. The breakfast buffet was good, but after 5 days the hot food option could have been a little more varied but the view more than made up for it. The location is fantastic, 20 minutes by taxi from the airport, great for the station if you choose to venture further afield and within walking distance of all the great places to visit and good restaurants. The highlight for us was the rooftop terrace, great views and relaxing to sit in the evening after a busy day sightseeing. Would definately recommend to friends and family.