Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo con personale ottimo e molto ben tenuto.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
ottimo anche il ristorante dove fai colazione con vista la piscina. albergo in centro città
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenfrom Knoxville

Great Service and Quiet Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet hotel with great service. Florence is small and walkable and this hotel had good access to everything, not in the heart, but close enough to get anywhere withing 10-20 minutes of walking. Concierge was friendly and helped with good local restaurants plus getting tickets for Accedemia museum to see original statue of David (a must in Florence).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucianofrom Denmark

God service

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk service og gode værelser. Rigtig god restaurant på hotellet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucianofrom Denmark

Fantastisk service

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk service med god mad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom Colorado Springs

24 hours

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We dropped off a rental car near by and spent an enjoyable 24 hours. Staff were helpful and professional, facilities quite grand. Brunch excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fab service, beautiful views

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: 5th Floor, beautiful views overlooking Florence
Cons: Breakfast not great
Location: 10/15 minute walk from Ponte Vecchio and al other sights
The staff at this hotel really looked after us. It was a 40th birthday, we receive a bottle of bubbly on arrival. Concierge were really helpful and helped us in routing our plan for 3 days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room is old and tired. The hotel staff pretended not be able to speak good english when there is a problem related to the room condition. But was heard communicating well with another guest in english afterwards.... Room lighting could be improved as well....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angel Marcelofrom Buenos Aires

Excepcional,,!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel,de gran calidad en todos sus puntos, revomendable totalmente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Helpful doorman. Night staff not as helpful.
Cons: Update rooms, actually fix issues reported.
Nice downstairs, room very outdated. Tub leaked profusely on floor, where we couldn't use it one day, (reported twice, did not get fixed) and whirlpool didn't work either. Cost was not justified. Was also charged three times for stay, had to fight with hotel corporate office to get pre-auth charges removed (even after room bill was paid for).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com