Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Posted Dec 16, 2014
After 38 years of trucking and staying in lots of motels, I have to say this is the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in. Just get down early for breakfast, as the food goes fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I stayed at this location visiting family and friends. I was a bit skeptic at first because the hotel grounds.. landscaping, etc.. needed a little TLC. However the inside of the hotel facilities was very nice and comfortable. Very friendly staff and was quite pleased to receive a 10% discount at a popular restaurant next door to the hotel by showing my card key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, FL

We were very pleased and plan to stay here again!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Our stay here was wonderful! The staff were very friendly and attentive and the hotel was clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Everyone was helpful and courteous. Worked with me for late checkout after running half marathon. I needed a quick nap to drive home. They were very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL

My week at the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: See comment above
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, which says a lot about how much I enjoyed my stay.
Location: Although I was in Florence for business, there are several historical sites in Florence, Muscle Shoals, and Tuscumbia to visit.
I had a great time staying at this hotel. The hotel staff was wonderful. I actually met and spoke with the manager during their meet & greet reception, which was held on Tuesday night from 5pm to 7pm. The fitness center meet my needs for a quick workout session after breakfast. I loved the decor of the room that I stayed in. It was spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I appreciated the added mini-frig and microwave included with the room. And finally, the HOT breakfast was the best part of my stay. In addition to the tradition breakfast items (waffles, pastries, fruit, etc.), we were given a choice of western omelettes and pork ham one morning and scrambled eggs and smoke sausage the next morning. This was an unexpected, but pleasant, surprise to have for breakfast. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will planned to visit again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Love the Decor, Friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The color scheme, (blues, greens, whites, tans, silver), and style of decoration were very nice. Modern and comforting. All of the wait staff we met during our two night stay were very friendly. We weren't able to stay in the morning for breakfast but they had "breakfast on the go" bags with an apple, blueberry muffin, a breakfast bar, and bottle of water, that we grabbed on our way out. I've never seen that, and it was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here this past weekend (September 19-21) and it was amazing. The manager/staff was on call when needed and I was shocked! This was not my first hotel choice but I'm so glad I decided to stay here! Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Petefrom NC

Unremarkable

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mid-grade Hampton Inn, on one of the main through-streets in Florence. Clean room, decent breakfast. A little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EllaO515from TN

Very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and comfortable. The service, check-in, check-out and breakfast were warm and welcoming. This hotel had a nice outdoor pool, and guest laundry.