Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I stayed at this location visiting family and friends. I was a bit skeptic at first because the hotel grounds.. landscaping, etc.. needed a little TLC. However the inside of the hotel facilities was very nice and comfortable. Very friendly staff and was quite pleased to receive a 10% discount at a popular restaurant next door to the hotel by showing my card key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, FL

We were very pleased and plan to stay here again!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Our stay here was wonderful! The staff were very friendly and attentive and the hotel was clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Everyone was helpful and courteous. Worked with me for late checkout after running half marathon. I needed a quick nap to drive home. They were very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL

My week at the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: See comment above
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, which says a lot about how much I enjoyed my stay.
Location: Although I was in Florence for business, there are several historical sites in Florence, Muscle Shoals, and Tuscumbia to visit.
I had a great time staying at this hotel. The hotel staff was wonderful. I actually met and spoke with the manager during their meet & greet reception, which was held on Tuesday night from 5pm to 7pm. The fitness center meet my needs for a quick workout session after breakfast. I loved the decor of the room that I stayed in. It was spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I appreciated the added mini-frig and microwave included with the room. And finally, the HOT breakfast was the best part of my stay. In addition to the tradition breakfast items (waffles, pastries, fruit, etc.), we were given a choice of western omelettes and pork ham one morning and scrambled eggs and smoke sausage the next morning. This was an unexpected, but pleasant, surprise to have for breakfast. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will planned to visit again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Love the Decor, Friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The color scheme, (blues, greens, whites, tans, silver), and style of decoration were very nice. Modern and comforting. All of the wait staff we met during our two night stay were very friendly. We weren't able to stay in the morning for breakfast but they had "breakfast on the go" bags with an apple, blueberry muffin, a breakfast bar, and bottle of water, that we grabbed on our way out. I've never seen that, and it was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great breakfast, I would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodie Sfrom Georgia

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable. Even though it is close to the 4 lane, i didnt hear traffic noise and was satisfied with my whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pool, Lobby, Rooms, Beds
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Applebee's is right next door for a late dinner.
From the moment we drove up to this hotel I was wonderful. The lobby is very contemporary. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are so comfortable. We also enjoyed the pool. It was nice and clean. Breakfast was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton, Va

Great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful room,friendly staff. Everything went well other than the fitness center being out of commission. Would definitely staff there again!