Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nevada

I really really like that bed.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Big, beautiful and comfortable bed. Nice sized well done bathroom. I also really liked that the hotel included literature about the region and town.
Cons: Nothing needs improving.
Location: The hotel is on the main road with the bridge over the river. Close to restaurants and shops, and the Rosenbaum house, which we visited.
The hotel is easy to find, and easy to get to. The staff were great - very friendly and helpful. I really love that big bed! The room itself was not especially big, but it was easily big enough, and well laid out: a good useful desk, nice TV and of course, the great bed. Did I say I really liked the bed? The bathroom was also spacious and modern - I got some ideas from it for redoing ours at home, in fact. The room was also nice and quiet, which isn't the case for all hotels we've stayed at. Breakfast (included) was varied and sufficient. Again, the staff was excellent. We had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lower AL

New and nice downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very pleased with the hotel and the location...will definitely stay here again if I go back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A from B

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, excellent bed, breakfast was solid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay from MO

Good stop-over point

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a good spot for an overnight stopover on our way to FL. No frills, but had the essential basics - a clean, comfortable room. Next time we head to FL, we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean Room and Friendly Service

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff was very nice. That's what I look for in a hotel. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Place for Muscle Shoals

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you have to go to Muscle Shoals, this is a great place to stay. It's not a resort, but it is has nice rooms and a pretty good free breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub and little work out room. If I went to Muscle Shoals again, I would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth Ross from Arvada, Co

Great

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely. It was located near the things that I wanted to see. The staff was excellent. Their directions to the places I wanted to see were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith AL

Nice hotel very close to the college UNA.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: No, everything was great.
Location: We just attained the college UNA.
The staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. We enjoyed it and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Nice stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to U.N.A. Nice staff and good breakfast. Enjoyed my stay.