Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lower AL

New and nice downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very pleased with the hotel and the location...will definitely stay here again if I go back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith AL

Nice hotel very close to the college UNA.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: No, everything was great.
Location: We just attained the college UNA.
The staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. We enjoyed it and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Bakersfield, CA

Excellent experience!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Just about everything, which I described above.
Cons: I used the business center for online airline check-in, but couldn't print my boarding passes. The computer message said some upgrade was needed.
Location: Great location! Near Muscle Shoals Airport and walking distance to enjoy historic downtown Florence and University of Northern Alabama.
The first thing I must mention is the staff. Everyone was VERY friendly, helpful, willing to go above and beyond. Pure Southern hospitality (we are from California). We stayed five nights. This hotel is clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Full hot breakfast with an assortment of cereal, fruit, coffees and teas, juices and waffles. Coffee, hot beverages and fresh fruit available 24/7. The gym had plenty of options and the pool and spa were perfect temperatures and well kept. The bed was VERY comfortable just like any Hilton hotel, with an assortment of pillows. The room was clean. USA Today free daily. The laundry room was convenient. We had a great experience and will return when we visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duvak

Clean hotel in Florence

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I chose this hotel since they had rooms to accommodate 6 people. My family and I stayed here and the room was large and clean. The indoor pool was available and clean. I wasn't thrilled by the breakfast, they had cooked sausage, scrambled eggs, waffle irons, and of course standard continental breakfast elements. Overall, not a bad place and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from Florence

great location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel with a friendly staff in a great location in downtown Florence. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel for the area.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: I liked that they had breakfast downstairs every morning from 6-10am. It was very convenient.
Cons: They should use real eggs when making scrambled eggs. They were kind of rubbery.
Location: Nothing to do nearby or anywhere in the town.
Cleaners not very honest. I had to change rooms after my first day because of some mix up. It was just across the hall, so I just grabbed everything in the morning and walked it over. I noticed around noon that I had left my toothpaste in the other room. It had been cleaned already so I asked a manager that worked there if they had found it. He called housekeeping and asked if they had found the toothpaste in my room. They did, so they delivered it to my new room. But in the evening, I realized that I had left my nightgown hanging on the hook behind the bathroom door, so I called the front desk. She said housekeeping hadn't mentioned that they found anything so she let me into the room to look (hadn't been occupied - which made me wonder why they moved me). I checked the room and it wasn't there. Obviously housekeeping found it and kept it. Why would they not have brought it to me with the toothpaste knowing it was from the same room. So I left the next morning without my nightgown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff!!! I also enjoyed the cleanliness of the facility. It was like home away from home!!
I visited Hampton Inn in Downtown Florence visiting a friend on a job assignment. I wanted a place to stay that was clean and relaxing and that would be convenient to shopping and eating. I must say that Hampton Inn was a wonderful choice!!! The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff was caring beyond measure!!! I would definitely recommend Hampton Inn to others visiting or passing thru Florence. You will not regret your choice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marie from Florence, Al

Stop over to see our brother...enjoyed the visit.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful, except the refrigerator was a little noisy. We had to unplug it for my sister to be able to sleep. It was setting on a rug already to help with the noise. Other wise it was very central location for our family to be able to come and visit. Seating in the lobby was nice and we had a great pow-wow with our brother and some of his grown children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda from Birmingham

UNA visit

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly, the service was great. The hot tub and pool were very clean. The breakfast was good and the ladies that were setting up for the breakfast had smiles on their faces the entire time we saw them. They never hesitated to ask if we needed something and then would get it. We got a call shortly after check in from the front desk to make sure we didn't need anything. The hotel is within walking distance of UNA and we were able to get there each day with very little problems. The front desk even had a preprinted list of area restaurants that would deliver to the hotel! Overall this was a great stay and the staff were awesome. Thanks Hampton Inn Florence