Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reggie from Pittsburgh pa

Fabulous Florence Find!

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Friendly knowledgable staff. Great location. Comfortable
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect to walk everywhere. Best location
Loved my 7 night stay. Hotel lobby was great place to meet for drinks or coffee or to just relax. There was always a friendly face. Desk staff could not be more helpful and of course always smiling. Would stay there anytime. I highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sofia, BG

superb location

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location - in the heart of Florence. Beautiful rooms, all different interiors. Renovation is needed as hotel lobby and corridors do look a little bit worn-out. Service is exceptionally efficient, friendly, concierge is very good. Breakfast is disappointing. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from La Canada, CA

Helvetia And Bristol

Posted Nov 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely, everything I was hoping for. The concierge staff was excellent, each and everyone of them. Dining recommendations were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a "5 star" hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel is central to the sites and easy walking distance to them. Too far to walk from the train station with luggage. Room was dingy and carpet was dirty and stained. Even though it was quite warm, hotel had not turned on air conditioning yet. Room was stuffy. Mosquitos came in quickly when we opened window. Wonderful places to breakfast and lunch near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

outstanding hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
we just love the service,our room and the location. Very helpful multilingual staff.They did all our dinner reservations and helped us to plan some fo our trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen from New York

Excellent hotel - would recommend to others.

Posted Mar 12, 2009
Thought Helvetia & Bristol was a great hotel. Good size room, luxurious, very clean, staff very helpful. Great location - all attractions are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Room and Excellent Location

Posted Jan 10, 2009
Great Hotel in Florence. 5 Star quality and the location is ideal, well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

home from home

Posted Dec 21, 2008 on Hotels.com
super
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
Exquisite, refined, boutique luxury hotel conveniently located to major sites and museums. All of our sightseeing was within walking distance. The staff were professional, courteous and gracious. Our requests for assistance with arrival/departure transportation, as well as, rail reservations were promptly handled. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as The Helvetia and Bristol Hotel is the quintessence embodiment of a romantic, old world, European hotel.