Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila. PA

Lovely, elegant hotel in the heart of Florence.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great location, helpful staff with a wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Luana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review the Helvetia and Bristol following your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our historic property. The hotel team pride themselves on excellent customer service as standard and I’m glad we ensured your satisfaction during your stay. Once again thank you for the kind review and recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to Florence or one of our sister properties in the future. With best wishes Andrew Jamieson Group Operations Director TDA Capital Ltd on behalf of Royal Demeure Hotel Group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel. Attentive staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: If they had connecting rooms, it would have been perfect
Location: Right in the heart of Florence. Easy walk to train station (Santa Maria Novella), and to all the shops/attractions.
Clean hotel with facilities that live up to 5 star rating. Friendly and helpful staff who helped us find restaurants, let us check in early, and very service oriented. Breakfast buffet was nice--something for everyone, including our picky kids. We have a family of 5, and had to be placed in 2 rooms, but close to each other on the same floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Luana, Hotel Management
Dear Anita Many thanks for taking the time to review the Helvetia and Bristol following your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed the central location of the property, close to all the main attractions and shopping. The team pride themselves on excellent customer service and I’m glad we were able to assist with an early check in. The hotel breakfast is very varied and we try to keep guests satisfied with a wide selection of local and international breakfast items during their stay. Once again thank you for the kind review and we hope to welcome you back to Florence or one of our sister properties in the future. With best wishes Luana Malloni, Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jim from Chicago

Excellent But

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
They charged my credit card on April 26,2014 and when I arrived on June 2,2014, no one at the front desk knew anything about it. I paid with a different card and I am now trying to get this unauthorized charge corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Seattle

Great Location and service

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Florence hotels can be tricky but we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful and our room was pleasant. The location couldn't be better! We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from New york

I love firenze

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel love Allesandro the concierge and whole staff. Couldn't be in a better location in the center of Florence, the most beautiful place on earth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr M from Australia

Quite good...

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel recently and found it to be quite a decent hotel. Obviously, it is in the top hotels of the world group. However, the general ambience of the hotel leaves much to be longed for. A more luxurious and lively lobby bar lounge would be nice - it gives that warm feeling to a hotel. The staff were pleasant enough although not exceptional. We are doing a tour of Europe at the moment, so by comparison this hotel is quite nice but it certainly wouldn't be the best that we have visited lately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark, Reigate

Sunday morning bells can be a little loud at 8am!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Great service very friendly hotel team that cannot do enough for you! Very clean in every way and the suite we were given was spacious and beautifully designed. One of the best hotels I've stayed in whilst vacating in Florence (this is my 14th visit!). Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Tourist hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Not a hotel I would stay at for business - small desk to work at - room very hot although heating was off - air con not working good location for tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAUD from NEWZEALAND

A VERY GOOD CHOICE

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AND THE LOCATION WAS SUPERB .
Cons: THE SINGLE ROOMS ARE SMALL NO TEA/COFFEE FACILITY IN THE ROOM
Location: IN THE CENTER OF FLORENCE....ALL HISTORICAL ATTRACTIONS NEARBY AS WELL AS FASHION STORES AND CAFES / RESTUARANTS.
VERY CONVIENIENT AS IN CENTER OF BEAUTIFULL FLORENCE. ELEGANT HOTEL ....ROOMS WELL KEPT CLEAN AND TIDY .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom H. from Dallas, Texas

Fantastic hotel close to everything!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent, restaurants were fantastic, room was very large and well equipped, location was close to everything. Would definitely stay here next time.