Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulf shores

Convenient location. Excellent service.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: located near lots of food establishments and entertainment.
The location is very convenient. The facility is in perfect condition. Staff is extremely professional and courteous. I will stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, staff and breakfast.
This was my first time staying at a HolidayInn Express. I was very pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and clean the room was. The hotel staff were among the most pleasant I have ever dealt with. The breakfast was more than adequate and this was also the first time I had hotel coffee that looked and tasted like coffee and not just brownish colored water! I can only hope that all HolidayInn Express hotel are as good as this one in Florence AL.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
over priced for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wayne A. Piper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cathy W. from Haleyville Alabama

Very Clean Room

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room....rates were competitive....Front desk was really not very informed on restaurants in the area, but other than that was very helpful...Lots of amenities...very close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashton from Chattanooga tn

It was great!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked new and our room was very clean. It had everything we needed like a fridge and a microwave. They let us check in early with no extra charge. Their hot breakfast was good for a hotel. They had a variety of things to pick from to eat. It was a great experience overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah Cummings

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Audra from Memphis, TN

Nice, quiet, great staff

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our suite was clean, comfortable, everything worked. The staff was very helpful. At about 1am an alarm in another unoccupied room went off; we called the front desk and the clerk must have literally run to turn it off. Everyone was very nice and even the pool area was extremely clean. Good breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by West Le, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Audra, Thank you for the detailed review. We appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing in providing excellent customer service to our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Glenda Roach from Columbia, Tn

outstanding hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was large very clean and well apointed. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Entire hotel was very clean, the breakfast was tasty and the gravey and bisquits was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by West Le, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Glenda Roach, Thank you very much for the 'outstanding' review of the property. The entire staff is pleased to hear they were able to make another guest's stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard B from TN

Black Friday trip

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very convenient to area shopping atractions. Also the breakfast buffet was very nice. I will stay here again. RB
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by West Le, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Richard B, I wanted to thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the Express Start Breakfast bar. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.