Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monza

buono rapporto qualita'/prezzo.Albergo buono

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: La posizione,il rapporto qualita'/prezzo,la comodita' del parcheggio
Location: La posizione e' veramente ottima,vicina alle maggiori attrazioni della citta', vicina ad un sacco di ristoranti.
Albergo un po' datato,ricavato da un appartamento (penso) d'epoca. Posizione ottima, 5 minuti a piedi e sei in pz.signoria, S.Maria degli angeli,pz. Duomo. Colazione veramente ottima. Camere comfortevoli,la mia stanza aveva il bagno un po' troppo piccolo ma quella dei miei figli era veramente grande. Personale molta gentile e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele Gainesfrom Benicia, CA

Fine for a local hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is affordable and situated in the heart of Old Florence, right near the Medici Tombs and The Duomo. But don't expect American-style comforts. The air conditioning was fine but there was nothing inviting about the room, so not a retreat from a hot mid-summer Florence day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom GLASGOW

棒极了

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
很好,值得推荐
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Suomi

Respasta hyvää palvelua

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli on lähellä rautatieasemaa ja aivan vanhan kaupungin ytimessä lähellä kaikkia tärkeimpiä nähtävyyyksiä. Aivan naapurissa on pari baaria/pubia mutta niistä ei kantautunut ääniä huoneeseen. Vaikutti siltä että hotellin kaikki huoneet olisivat hiljaiselle sisäpihalle päin. Omaan huoneeseeni ei kantautunut minkäänlaista meteliä mistään. Varasin 1 hengen huoneen mutta sainkin samaan hintaan vähän tilavamman huoneen parisängyllä. Huoneessa on baarikaappi ja ilmastointi ja WLAN toimi hyvin myös omassa huoneessa. Hintaan kuuluva aamiainen oli keskitasoa. Hotellin respa oli erittäin avulias, hän mm. teki minulle puhelimitse varauksen Uffizin galleriaan. Respa ja huoneet ovat 2. kerroksessa ja hotellissa ei ole hissiä joten paikka ei sovi liikuntarajoitteisille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phillipsfrom southwell

very pleasant hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little place for short stay in central Florence, very close to central sites. very good breakfasts and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Decent hotel - could be improved

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: The worn out carpet leading into the building, the overall hotel temperature and smell, front desk service.
Location: Fairly close to the train station, in a busy and somewhat noisy area.
This hotel is located amongst several on a street that feels a little bit like the last spot everyone stays before they head to the train station. It feels more like a student friendly zone than a place where you might want to stay with a family or if you are expecting a nice experience. The building felt a bit rundown and had a bit of a strange smell to it. It was also very warm in the building overall, but the temperature in the room was controllable and came down to be fairly cool. The front desk team seemed a little disinterested in customer service and were really just in the business of handing out keys and taking money. When I went to checkout there was no one there and I had to ring the bell to get someone to show up (this was around 11 a.m.). I could have easily walked out and just left my key, which felt a little strange. I happened to be checking out to go to another hotel due to the way I booked my last couple of days in Florence. The woman at the front desk asked where I was headed and when I told her the hotel name, she commented that it was a nicer hotel than the Accademia, having received three stars instead of their 2. Again, a little bit strange. The room itself was a triple, which I ended up with due to late booking. It had 3 twin beds placed in a relatively small space but it was clean. Again, if I were still a college student I wouldn't have had any issue with it, but it's not the greatest as an adult traveler or someone traveling with kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cosenza

eccellente per la sua posizione nel centro storico

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: mi ha colpito l,'ingresso
Cons: le camere a mio parere visto il posto dove si trova
Location: eccezionale soltanto
una esperienza che rifarei ancora volentieri per rivedere le meraviglie che offre questa città