Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Hotel Adler Cavalieri - 10 days of comfort

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, quiet, WIFI, mini fridge and quality toiletries.
Cons: Work on improving the musty odour in the steam room. One day, toiletries were not replenished and the door to the patio area was left open.
Location: Great location. FIve to ten minutes walk from the train station, conference centre, opera, restaurants, historic attractions, airport bus and shopping
The location was perfect: walking distance to all attractions and the conference centre. It was quiet with reliable WIFI. It is also easily accessible by nearby train or airport bus. An evening sunset stroll along the Arno River and gelato were all within 5-10 minutes. Front Desk Staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful with directions. They marked direct walking routes on the in-house map -- great. Breakfast was superb. An excellent variety of items were available: hot eggs and bacon or sausages,cereals, breads, cheeses, fruits, etc. Breakfast Staff were very attentive. Various types of tea or coffee (e.g. Americano or cappuccino) were offered and prepared very well. The sauna and steam room are available, at an extra charge on a pre-reserved basis (one hour notice). Facilities were clean, relaxing and comfortable. Steam room had a slight musty odour but the sauna was pristine. Toiletries were also available in the spa. Meeting areas throughout the hotel. Mini- bar fridge was amply stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

역에서 가까움

Posted Apr 2, 2015
역에서 가깝고 전망대까지 가는 버스를 타고내리는 정류장과도 가깝습니다. 숙소는 아늑한 편인데 다른데에서 못봤던 모기를 발견.. 여섯마리정도 잡았네요 ㅎㅎ 모기 나온거 말고는.. 대체적으로 괜찮았던 것 같습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Excellent except for the awful fan

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Decoration and location.
Cons: The fan system of the bath room should be examined and modified. It is not suitable for 4-star grade hotels.
Location: A couple of minutes of walk from Firenze SMN.
I stayed at this hotel for three nights and each night I had a problem with the fan in the bath room. It works too hard and all the time. It makes the air too dry with small but constant noise. I was not able to have a comfortable sleep. It was more serious for me because I complained once to the reception but there was no positive change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

駅から近い良質なホテル

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: 駅から近い事、料金が安かった事
Cons: 歯ブラシをつけてください。
Location: 地球の歩き方で載っている通りです。
1泊2日滞在しました。 アクセスは駅から5分ほどなので荷物がたくさんある方にはうれしいと思います。ただホテルの玄関があまり目立たないので、注意が必要です。 備品はシャンプー、ボディクリーム、入浴剤、髪の毛を洗いたくない人向けの水除けハット?などでした。 髪をとくブラシと歯磨きはついてなかったので、する人は持参した方がいいですね。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo comodo dalla stazione dei treni

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: colazione e vicinanza dalla stazione
Cons: arredamento camere
Location: Due passi dalla stazione , 10 minuti dal duomo e dai lungarni, chiesa di s. maria novella dietro l"angolo, officina profumi di s. maria novella a 50 m
Due minuti a piedi dalla stazione, personale gentile ed efficiente, camera sullínterno doppia uso singola comoda e pulita, silenziosa, bel servizio e colazione ottima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary M.from Oakland CA

Best Friendly Hotel in Florence!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
As usual, I was warmly welcomed by the staff......I've been going there for about 8 January trips....for a week each time, and it is most reassuring to see the same friendly faces. I was upgraded to a larger room with a bathtub, on ground floor with patio....but it WAS too chilly to use that! The breakfast buffet must be the best in Florence.....great variety with scrambled eggs, bacon or ham, lots of baked goods, fruits, juices, yogurt and different surprises almost every day. The staff quickly learns which kind of coffee people prefer, so its ready instantly. Also frequented the upstairs bar.....very comfortable and I treated my daughter and son-in-law to prosecco there quite often.....along with the free "munchies".....not extensive, but nicely served. this hotel is great for walking anywhere...and close to bus and train transportation, but doesn't feel TOO close to tourists, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

駅から近く、観光にも便利

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
駅から近く、ウフィッツィ美術館やドゥオモなど観光にも便利。 客室、その他の設備は新しくはないが、そこそこ綺麗に保たれている。 朝食のブッフェで毎朝、数種類のタルトやケーキが選べるのがうれしかった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ICHINGfrom Taiwan

Expensive but not so worth

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the most expensive hotel for our Honey Moon trip in Italy. But this is the smallest room that we had during the trip... Our room is next to the elevator and it was very noisy, we was bothered at 5 o'clock in the morning... But hopefully, the reception finally help us change to the ground floor and finally we can have a good sleep. For us, maybe we will not choose this hotel if we have the chance to visit Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifiが繋がらなかった

Posted Jan 3, 2015
1人旅の一泊だったのでシングルルームに案内されましたが、一回外に出なければならず、離れ小島といったような部屋でした。 なのでWifiも繋がらず、部屋を変えて欲しいと頼んで観光に出かけ、戻ってきたらフロントでもう大丈夫と言われましたが結局繋がらず…。 スタッフが部屋に来てくれましたが、ホテルのタブレットはきちんと繋がりました。 結局少し待っても本来3つ接続出来るホテルのWifiも1つしか私のiPhoneに表示されず、ホテルのタブレットを一晩貸してあげるから、ということで収まりました。 ネットが使えてよかったのですが、自分のメールやSNSを見たかったのに、ちょっと違うかな、という感じでした。 部屋も外に面していたため寒くかんじました。 1人部屋だったからこう思ったのかもしれませんが、部屋の中は綺麗で清潔感がありました。