Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything was perfect, the only down point was the wifi access which was extremely slow during our entire stay. Facebook ok, but don't think about uploading a photo because it will fail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel in the vicinity of railway station

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the station, that was the only reason i chose it!
Cons: Breakfast and internet and also TV
The breakfast is terrible, the internet simply does not work, it is far from the satndard of 4 stars' hotels. And it is expensive compared with its overal facility and service level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shane from uk

very close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nice location. i got a balcony room as i request.. loved ..receptionist rababa was very helpful.
Cons: If he have a kettle and some tea,bags suger etc will be great in the room
Location: great
i just stayed only one day in florence. i covered all the places just this hotel is very close to everything. very good customer service.the lady who is in reception i guess her name is rababa excellent. one of the best customer service got ever from a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Convenient hotel with not-so-friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Great location, and very clean.
Cons: Staff need to be friendlier.
Location: Walk through the city.
Extremely convenient - you see the hotel as soon as you exit from the SMN Firenze Central station! The hotel is pretty big and centrally located. You can easily walk to the majority of Firenze landmarks. The section of the hotel that I stayed was recently renovated. Everything looks new and contemporary. The room is pretty big by the European standard, but the shower is tiny. There is a king-size bed which was pieced together using two twin-size beds. The breakfast is OK - lots of food, but the presentation is quite messy. The hotel is very clean, and the value is very good. I was concerned about the railroad noise, but that concern turned out to be unnecessary. My main issue is with the arrogant staff. They do not seem to welcome questions and do not want to be bothered. I was trying to ask if I could check out late by 30 minutes. The answer is from the front desk lady is simple and straight forward - "no, unless you want to pay another half night."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Canterbury, Kent Inglaterra

5 days at the hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel is very close to the railway station and to the centre of Florence. We were able to visit many beautiful parts of Florence easily. The staff of the hotel were most helpful. The breakfasts were excellent. Our only problem was that we could not easily adjust the temperature in our room, which was sometimes too warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Birmingham, UK

Good location, bit noisy

Posted May 8, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located for the major sites of Florence. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was a bit disappointing - coffee from a machine not great, and juice not fresh. The room was clean and comfortable. It was opposite the train station on a noisy road so unable to open window for fresh air or wouldn't sleep. Also the wall to the corridor was thin so heard lots of noise from time when people started to get up and cleaners started (07.00). Overall, I think thehotel was a bit exoensive for what you get (should be priced around the £80 mark).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the city

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The room was very clean. The breakfast was perfekt.
1 out of 5
by doctor from LA

Worse hotel near train station.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Bath water was hot and cold. Air condition was broken. Very hot all night. Not able to open window because of mosquito. When we call front desk, we were told no speaking English. And hang our phone. Then refuse to answer any of our calls. Trouble place to stay. Never stay here. Not so cheap and trouble service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from the train statio

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We went in April and apparently the AC in Italy does not turn on till May??? It happened to us again in Naples too . So it was very hot in our room, we opened the door to a great balcony with beautiful views but got eatened by mosquitos the entire night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room with a view!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I spent 3 nights at the hotel. The staff are eeally helpful. The rooms are lovely big rooms with a homely feeling combined with good taste in decor. loved the balcony and big windows. The hotel is in a really convienient location if your traveling to different parts of Italy by train during your trip as it is just opposite the main station in Maria Santa Novella. Very Central to everything in Florence. I made a good choice to stay there! Florence is amazing too!