Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful building- including the lounge, entrance area, and stairwell. The comments deriding the stairwell are overblown. The stairs are wide and not steep. It is only a two flight walk up to the hotel. The location is excellent. The staff were helpful. The shower did not have a tub or any doors dividing it from the rest of the bathroom- just a curtain. Not my preferred style but, traveling alone for one night, it was manageable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place! Friendly and kind staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
No complaints at all and will definately make it the first place I look/choose when needing a room in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wolfgang from Berlin

Nice hotel in a good area

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was good (ham, eggs, cereal, bread, croissants, ...). The staff was very nice. They also gave good tips where to eat in the city. Everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from California

Great value near Porta Romana, Pitti Palace

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Very nice value and historic hotel- pensione away from the tourist center. Definite upgrade compared to a hostel. Don't be intimidated by the stark entryway. Locals share the building with the hotel. Also, there are 3 flights of stairs and no elevator, so beware if you have heavy luggage or physical limitations. Consistently very helpful staff for directions, reservations, etc. Grazie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacey from California

Very Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is clean, nice, and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The only thing that was kind of a downfall was the stairs that you have to climb to get to the hotel. BUt it really wasn't that bad and would not discourage me from staying here again. The hotel was away from the busy tourist areas, but not too far that you couldn't walk to things in a few minutes. It's also located near a nice area with lots of restaurants that were pretty good to eat at. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toni H from Sydney, Australia

Historical hotel with character

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Annalana was a most enjoyable experience of Florence. My only complaint is the huge staircase to get in and out. Location and service were great. Breakfasts also good. Assistance from staff great. Felt we were living in Florence, not just tourists and only 5 minutes from the Ponte Vecchio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Scotland, UK

A lovely quiet hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013
A lovely quiet hotel away from the main fray of Florence city centre. Full of Character and Italian charm. Staff were very warm and friendly and were always there to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Stone, Staffordshire

Brilliant friendly pensione.

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Central, convenient, good standard.
Cons: Nothing, all good.
Location: Central and quiet.
Characterful,friendly,helpful with an excellent breakfast. Superb base base for a tourist holiday in Florence. Would like to visit again. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben

If you don't mind walking...

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel, just a bit out of town. If you're ok to do some walking, then this is not a bad price for a comfortable hotel with a nice breakfast. Reception was there 24 hrs. Facility was very clean. Room had plenty of space. Nothing spectacular about the views or surrounding neighborhood, but overall, pretty good spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gracie

Quiet location, lovely views

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, a nice hotel -- old fashioned but clean, and well priced. Bed was more comfortable than more expensive hotels I stayed on during the same trip. Shower was of the splashy type -- whole bathrroom floods when you take a shower. But my room had a lovely balcony and garden view. Very convenient if you are visiting the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens. Short stroll across the Ponte Vecchio to all the other major sights in Florence.