Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Although I am the kind of person who spends only sleeping time at the hotel, this hotel was terrible. The rooms are very dirty, air-condition barely works and makes sounds, and the room smells like food as it is directly above the kitchen. It is only 15 min walk from Florence main attractions, but thats is ok as I enjoy walking. It is expensive compared to other hotels I stayed in and it deserves only 2 stars. The website mentioned that it had a parking space, but I had to pay 40 euros to park my car in a garage since the hotel doesn't have parking. I didn't try the breakfast as I had to pay 5 euros extra and was sure it will not be worth, but directly outside the hotel there is a restaurant that serves nice collection of sandwiches and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The Hotel is near to the train station. The room is clean and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Well situated

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but it was ideally situated to see a lot of what is so beautiful about Florence.
Only 5 minutes from the railway station and after an exhausting journey, the reception staff couldn't be more helpful - even to the extent of printing off train times and prices to the other destinations that we'd chosen to visit during our short stay. Breakfast was ok, if not a little disorganized, but good value at 5 euros. Only five minutes also from the River Orno and a ten minutes stroll by the river gets you to Ponte Vecchio, the Ufizzi Gallery and a host of other attractions that Florence has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

good location ,

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: It had a nice inexpensive resturant outside the door
Very good ---only ten minutes from train station and heart of town. 2 minutes from scenic arno river
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location is acceptable with many stores within walking distance. Rooms are small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train terminal, decent, but not great

Posted Oct 20, 2013
There is no wifi, they say they have it, us not functional. TV is spotty and unfortunately AC was not functional. But the place was pretty, it had a homey feel with done faded glory. It was nice to be a good walking distance away from touristy spots
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xueling from Singapore

Hardly a hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Argentina Curtatone 's only saving grace was its proximity to car rental companies. The hotel was old and looks in need of a face lift - dimly lit rooms, paint peeling off the bathrooms. The Wifi connection was hardly available from the room. The hotel pales in comparison to the B&Bs in Florence, that were equally close to the city centre but were cheaper and in better condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a clean average hotel with small annoyances

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The location and the customer service.
The staff are pleasant and the hotel is clean the service is good and fits a pleasant appearance. The rooms were awkward to stay in, the fittings did not fit the size of the room (big things little room). The advertised wifi only work sparingly. The doors and windows showed signs of being forced from the outside like they had been broken into in the past and the hotels safe was installed in a fashion that made it so you did not feel comfortable leaving anything. The location was fantastic and the access to the trains was really good. The room was fine but did not meet the expectations for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nad from Brisbane

Great location!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: Provide an iron and hair-dryer!
Location: Ponte Vecchio, Basilica of Santa Maria Nouvella, Bell Tower, Piazza de Michaelangelo, Markets, etc
Friendly staff and good clean rooms. Between a 15 - 30 minute walk to some of the highlights in Florence. Short walk to main train station and buses as well as many good dining spots.
1 out of 5
by Carol from Indiana

Don't let them fool you!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: Everything!!!!
Location: It's near by Galleria dell' Accademia and Duomo cathedral.
Staffs were rude, none of these things provided in our rooms: telephone, TV (TV has no holdup only for displace), hair dryer, Wi-Fi,. Bath towels were brownish and the beds was uncomfortable. Carpet in the hallway was filthy. No computer available for guest at the front desk. Our room was cross street from a bar drinkers screening, shouting, chasing, and their motorcycles turn off and on whole night. We can't sleep till 3: am in the morning. When brought up the missing items which posting on the website the manager said "you have a bed right?"