Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A solid 3 star conveniently located.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Price was right.
Cons: Toilet plumbing worked but needed fixing.
Our room on the ground floor was very large for European standards but the décor is quite passé--looks like a grandmother did it in 1950. But the staff is very nice, the continental breakfast was fine and it was within walking distance of the centro historico. The beds were comfortable and overall very clean. The toilet flushed only with a lot of patience and needs repair but other than that all was very well with the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Brookhaven, MS

Nice hotel with a wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and the rooms.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: We were near the main terminal in Rome which was a good location for everything.
I took my family to Italy for Christmas. There were 9 of us. We had 3 to a room and it was very comfortable. It was near the train terminal. The staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. We were there 6 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elena

Nice hotel near Arno

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Nice hotel, close to all museums, yet in a quite area, small shops and restaurants around. Very cosy little garden with persimon tree - nice place to have a bottle of wine in the evening!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Les from Roseville, California, USA

Fairly close to Firenze center and museums.

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This seemed a fairly old hotel. The ventilation is somewhat poor and there was a musty smell. Nights were getting cold and heating did not come on. The staff did keep it clean, linens and towels etc. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Location was fairly close to center with access to critical bus routes and tram line fairly close and convenient. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tulio from Greenville,PA

Nice hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nice and cozy with a familiar touch.
Location: Close to multiple restaurants and stores. A walking distance of Ponte Vecchio.
A nice and cozy hotel located close to the main transportation terminal of the city. It is a walking distance of important touristic areas of the city. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is excellent. The staff is always ready to help and guide you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A Duckworth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by middle aged couple from Kitchener Canada

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
10 minute walk to train station, large rooms can sleep 4, a bit noisy compared to other places I stayed in Florence, bathroom very small. Was ok for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by Jean from Huddersfield

Pleasant district, but a long walk to center.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Plenty of hot water for showers and single rooms are a reasonable size. Noise from air conditioning unit outside meant windows had to be kept shut
Cons: Kettles in rooms. Fresher food for breakfast.
Location: Quite near to the river and a few local shops and restaurants.
Very basic facilities. The hotel was clean, but very jaded. The breakfast was adequate, but water available for tea,coffee etc. was only hot - not boiling. No fresh fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edna from Florida

Quaint hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, room clean but small specially the bathroom really needs to be updated. Personnel was fairly friendly and helpful. If you are looking for old fashion and quaint this is the hotel for you. For us we would NOT stay here again.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. J from virginia

Nice hotel, staff extremely helpful.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check out was a bit slow due to handwriting of the receipt.
Location: Great Japanese restaurant a block away. Easy transport to train station via electric tram which costs 1.30 euro.
Most helpful staff, arranged a tour for us. Even let us use an umbrella all day while on our tour! The new electric tram is 1.5 blocks from hotel and takes you directly to the train station. Felt very safe in the area. Room was very spacious with high ceiling. Bath very clean. Bed very comfortable. Nice breakfast room. Free wifi did not work upstairs but was fine in the common areas. Free luggage storage. Highly recommend.