Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Very quiet area yet convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This hotel is older but well kept and very comfortable and convenient. Our room was very large relative to southern Europe standards. We liked the hotel as it was out of the busy tourist area yet it was within 10 minutes walking distance to the train station and 15 minutes to the main tourist areas. Proximity to the train station was important to us as we did day trips to Lucca and Fiesole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Traditional City Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient, easy to walk to from the railway station, and good to walk in the banks of the river to the historic center of Florence
Conveniently located city Hotel, close to the arno. Room had air con, which was useful. Buffet breakfast more than adequate. Nice gardens, but watch out for mosquitos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel on the outskirts of the city centre

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Its location
Location: Florence says it all
Quiet and near the river with staff that were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta - Canada

Excellent hotel, disastrous wi fi connection

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, quiet.
Cons: Wifi, manners of one of the front desk personnel
Location: Location close to train station, in a good city area.
The hotel and where it's located are excellent. Although the hotel says you will have a free wifi connection, it is not correct. You only have internet in the reception area. If you complain the staff will say you that they will check the connection ... In order to say the same the next and the next day. I was in the hotel 4 night and I was not the only passenger suffering the lack of internet connection. The hotel owners must understand that in the XXI century internet is a necessary tool to all traveler, in particular when the mentioned service is offered by the hotel. Also one of the front desk personnel was not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A Beavanfrom Florence

rubbish hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
our room was probably a servants room many years ago , up sloping stairs, light didnt work in the bathroom, paper peeling off the walls, we had 2 put you up beds with dirty mattresses both my husband and I were bitten allover, and to top it all mybed and head board collapsed when I got into it..Breakfast was awful no fruit and warm water for (hot drinks) this was the worst hotel we stayed in whilst exploring Italy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by shockedfrom USA

never again

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst front desk service and worst breakfast of any hotel I have stayed in .Room was too small to even open our suitcases without placing on our beds and the bathroom was high gloss tile floor with no shower pan and no grab bars to keep you from falling on your fanny as the water from shower goes all over the bathroom. Then you get to leave your room in the AM and find wet towels and soiled linens all over the floor in front of the elevator where the maids throw them as they clean the rooms. They watch you kick them out of the way to get through to the elevator. These people DO NOT GET IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Cute quiet hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a lovely garden area which is perfect to sit out in with a glass of wine after a long day visiting the sites
Location: Close to the main station but is about a 15-20 minute walk to the main sites
Really lovely little hotel away from the main tourist traps but close enough to walk to them. Really friendly and helpful staff especially on the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The beautiful rooms
Cons: -
Location: -
Close to SMN Train Station and the SITA Bus Terminal so ideal for people coming in/ leaving from the station. Few little cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Away from the hustle and bustle of town so no issues with crowds or traffic noises at night time. But still within walking distance of all major tourist attractions. 20 minutes walk to the Duomo. Michelangelo Square is about 50 minutes walk. Beautiful spacious rooms with a Tuscan character. Very comfortable large bed. Room and ensuite very clean and cleaned daily. Excellent varied breakfast. Staff very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbfrom Allen Park

Big room

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very big. We also had a watercloset across from our room which was like have 2 bathrooms. We were a little farther out from some of the main sights but we felt safe walking about. The staff was helpful and we had a nice breakfast (including eggs and sausage). They really didn't have a great place to leave luggage so we ended up checking them at the train station.