Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good location that is all

Posted Oct 17, 2007
the room was small and not that nice. the shower was combined with the toilet. The only positive was the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

You get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 5, 2007
Hotel is good value, apart from the trickle of hot water from shower and the sink. Breakfast is simple (toast, cereal, coffee). Staff are friendly and helpful. If you don't expect 4* then this hotel is ideal for both location & price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very very bad

Posted Nov 16, 2006
very bad installations and bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, thats all. Nothing special

Posted Nov 15, 2006
The title says it all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Dont stay here

Posted Jul 28, 2006
First of all, the rooms are small, unairconditioned and up thousands of stairs. With luggage, this is not good. If you plan to stay despite this review, only go in the winter, bec ause Italian summer heat is not good when you room isnt airconditioned. When I stayed, we got put up in the top top floor. We went up 4 flights of stairs, then a smaller, narrower flight up to a tower where you had a view of other peoples laundry and dirty roof. Dont stay here. Although the staff was friendly and helpful, the conditions of the rooms were bad. The bathroom was the size of a walk-in closet. The shower was in the middle of the bathroom with only a curtain to cover, which did not help keep water in. The water went all over the bathroom. Under the windows were some kinds water stains or rust stains. The beds were like sleeping on a cot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 7, 2006
This is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. They claim they have air conditioning but that is only in the lobby. To keep the room bearable, you need to turn on the ceiling fan and open the windows. When we returned to the room, there were bugs all over our beds from leaving the windows open. There is no elevator so we had to climb the narrow stairs to our 3rd floor room where my friend slipped since there is no traction on the steps. The pictures are so much nicer than what the hotel actually looks like. The hotel is not located in a good neighborhood. The man at the front desk (yes, there is only one person working there) speaks minimal English. When we asked for more towels, he said No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted May 24, 2006
Fantastic location in a quiet street, 5 minutes walk from the Duomo. Rooms were large (for the price) basic and clean. This hotel was ideal for a couple of nights in Florence as a place to bed down in comfort. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not impressed...

Posted Nov 14, 2005
Good location. The hotel is cheap that's the best I can say. We stayed on the 4th four even though it said only three. Our room #310 used to be #401 and was through a firedoor with a piece of paper stuck on it with the number hand-written, up multiple steps of a steep dirty passage. Bed spreads were old and beaten. The place was drab and overdue for a coat of paint. The bathroom had the shower in between the toilet and sink, neither of which worked properly. The drapes were shredded throughout the hotel. All in all expect nothing and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location - good for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2005
For one of the cheaper hotels the rooms are really big, could do with redecorating but who cares? Location couldn't be better, Duomo, Uffizi, Santa Croce, Ponte Vechio all within 20 mins walk, but the hotel is quiet. Staff ok, breakfast ok, Florence so expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from La Mesa, CA

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2005
The hotel is easy to reach, the personal is friendly but the bathrooms are no people oriented. Rooms are big & clean.