Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Stratford on Avon

Not Atlantic & not a Palace

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: No restaurant or sitting area outside.
Location: Close to station & main attractions.
Whoever named the Hotel "Atlantic Palace "certainly had a sense of humour, it is not near the coast & not large enough for a palace. However, it is a well located City Hotel that is adequate in most facilities, the entire Hotel was always clean, rooms were not large but big enough for a few nights.The staff were excellent, always friendly & helpful. Breakfasts were excellent. If you want a Hotel where you can relax with a drink & people watch at night & possibly have a meal then this is not for you, if you want a base that is clean, well located & reasonably priced for Florence then this could be for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wanderer from florence

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel's design and architecture was marvelous! very comfortable rooms, mix of contemporary and traditional trends.Breakfast was below par...i really feel that was let down. It was hardly warm food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from US

Good hotel, google maps has wrong location

Posted Jun 12, 2013
The hotel was great, and its quite close to the train station. The only problem is that google maps shows somewhere else entirely. The hotel is aware of this, and should put a note on their home page until google fixes it. However, once found, the hotel is in a great location, clean and large (for Europe) rooms, and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Outstanding superior room

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Free upgrade - lovely superior room, friendly + helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast wasn't great but not awful
Location: Fab location, so easy to find and walk to from the train station and a good base to get to all the sights or tour bus.
We just stayed here the one night and were told at check-in we had been upgraded to a superior room because it was available. The room was outstanding...large, clean, comfortable and felt very grand in decor, the bathroom was also lovely. We wished we were staying at this hotel for longer, didn't see the standard rooms but would highly recommend the superior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CinqueTerre from New York, NY

Ok for an overnight

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had one 24 hours before a flight back home and needed a place close to the train station and sights. This place was good for that, but the rooms are your typical small rooms with even smaller bathrooms. Room was right off the elevator and faced the street so it was pretty loud - thank god for earplugs. Full size bed up against the wall... Nice breakfast and wifi included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all - would recommend

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good value for money. We really enjoyed Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good service, no a/c

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only downside to this hotel was that there was no air conditioning, and we couldn't leave the window open at night because the street noise was too loud. Other than that everything was great. We stayed two night and enjoyed our room and the breakfast. The hotel staff was also very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was a let down

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: State of the room
Location: Good location near the main trainstation
The room was clean but in need of a good revamp. But the all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JAB from Hawaii

Good location!

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is more a 3 star but they did have a bellhop (who was a great help). Location is EXCELLENT! I had an inner courtyard room with balcony so it was quiet. Parking situation not good at all! Site says they have 'valet' service but its not exactly quite that. You have to parallel park your car in the one space in front of the hotel (European parking space mind you) in between rows of mopeds/Vespas on a very busy street. You are of luck if that space is filled. Best bet is the train station parking structure which is down the block. Hotel front desk was 'meh'. I've stayed at better places in Firenze.