Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to many facilities

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the decoration and the architecture of the hotel.
Cons: the coffee was very bad
Location: Close to Santa Maria Novella and train station. Not far from the centre of the town; museums and cathedral could be visited easily
We found the room big enough and had an entry hall with nice furniture. The bathroom was modern and renovated with style and taste. Noisy close to the elevator... Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stan from Florence

close to major sights

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was great. Near the markets and plenty of restaurants. Friendly hotel staff. Nice breakfast included. The wifi was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Dallas

good central location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in central location with good shopping and places to eat just outside hotel. Great Gelato place across the street with stays open til midnight every night. Hotel has wonderful decorations all around with great breakfast included. Staff was first rate and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbi from Valley Village, CA

Great spot near the train station and Duomo

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect, easy to get to from the train station. Great spot for wandering the treasures of Florence. The staff is pleasant and helpful. I had a single for this night so the room was tight and the bed a little too firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, WONDEFUL staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, cost.
Cons: We would have liked a small sofa or a couple of chairs in the room, & better reading lamps.
Good, thank you. The staff was especially helpful & nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Vancouver

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay but arrival and departure are an adventure due to navigating Florence traffic and no parking for loading
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, but room in disrepair and noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel on the edge of all the tourist hot spots, great eateries close by close to station but far enough away for it not to be a problem, all of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful even contacting a chiropractor when I hurt my neck making an appointment forme and putting me in a cab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com