Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location was great - but very noisy. Still worth it for the location
Cons: Staff was not very friendly -
Location: Easy walking to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SMF from DFW USA

The Best

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simply loved this hotel. We had the premium double, and it was our favorite hotel in all of Italy. We would live there if we could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MadeCiri from Sunny Isles Beach, Fl

Nice, Good Location, Large Room &. Clean

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were 5 friends on vacation and we had a triple and double rooms, very nice clean and ample space for Europe standards. Good location and although their check in/out is at another location, it's very a 3 minute walk and no biggie.... The owners are very nice and accommodating, if you only go to sleep at the hotel, this is all you need and good price for Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The Hotel is in the middle of everything in Florence: a few blocks to the Ponte Vecchio, to the Uffizi, to the Duomo, cathedrals and piazzas, shops and restaurants. It is located right on the Arno, with a beautiful view across the river and down the river to the Ponte Vecchio. The staff was helpful, and the breakfasts were complete. It is a lovely older hotel within walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: It is a little tired in places. The female staff are great, we didn't see any of the men smile once.
Location: All the major sights are within walking distance. Restaurants, cafes, shops etc all on the doorstep and the squares and leather market are nearby.
The hotel is in a great location, you are minutes from the Uffizi Gallery and all the main sights and you have a great view from the room to the river and beyond and can see the Ponte Vecchio. Our room was great, 4th floor with a balcony. Bed was very comfortable and although basic the room was fine. Breakfast was the same every day and not overly exciting but was adequate for an included breakfast and staved off the hunger pangs until lunchtime. I would definitely return just for the location which was perfect, close enough to be really convenient but slightly more peaceful because it was away from the hordes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
This hotel is located right on the Arno River and is a stone's throw from the Uffizi Museum. We felt like it was reasonably priced, included a generous breakfast buffet, and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T and D from Burlington, ON Canada

Very nice place!!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would book here again without hesitation. It was a 10Euro ride from the train station but the view over the river was lovely. Close to restaurants and Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio etc. Large room even by European standards and bathroom was immaculate! We had 2 balconies. Breakfast included was great but opening at 7a.m. was a little late for us when we had a tour booked. We found the 5th floor terrace just before we left but it was a lovely spot to kill some time before leaving for the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Manchester

Nice hotel, thin walls.

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in room 503. This was a really nice room with a small private balcony overlooking the bardini garden, the Arno and a view to Michaelangelo piazza. Bed was two singles pushed together, small fridge in the room also. The bathroom was nicely finished (as was the whole of the apartment) only issue was that the bath tub had dirt around the very top underneath the marble top. This was a small issue as it was not visible unless u lay back in the bath, as my wife did. We didnt report this as it was noticed on our last day. The strangest thing however was the breakfast. This was a usual continental affair however there was no vegetables at all, with the exception on 2-3 cherry tomatoes and lettuce with the meat platter.We found that particularly odd, but worst of all was the lack of eggs. If you wanted eggs then u had to pay upwards of €6 for the privelage. Never been to a hotel in Europe with that before.