Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gluten Free

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Not only did they serve me a gluten free breakfast, they even gave me a gluten free packed lunch to take away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Fantastic location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and staff extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet gets a special mention - excellent variety and staff attentive
Cons: Bar facilities limited but this was not a real problem as very close to the centre of town where there are lots of options
Location: Right by the Ponte Vecchio, lot of bars, shops and restaurants very close
We stayed at the Hotel Berchielli for 2 nights from New Year's Eve and it is easy to see why the hotel is rated so highly by fellow travellers. Although our room was a "standard" one, it was more than comfortable and a good size, although not overlooking the Arno. All facilities good - very comfy bed (quite hard but that was fine for us) and the bathroom a good size with a shower-over-bath. The general ambiance was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was really good and the waiters extremely efficient, and very welcoming - a bit of a throw-back to proper service, something we seem to have lost here in the UK. Location is really first rate, right on the Arno and very close to the Ponte Vecchio. Despite this, it was reasonably quiet but only a couple of minutes away from all of the New Year's Eve madness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très bien situé, très agréable

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: La clim fait un peu de bruit.
3 jours intensifs à Florence. Emplacement idéal: près du centre et au calme. Confort. Gentillesse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely comfortable hotel in ideal spot

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Florence offers everything to lovers of art, fashion, Toscana, food... etc etc
Good facilities and comfortable stay. Breakfast excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Excellent en tous

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucun
Location: Plein centre , sur l'Arno. Tout se fait à pieds , le quartier est plus qu'ideal, une très tres bonne surprise
Super bien situé ! Personnels accueillants , parlant français , dévoués , bref ! Excellent ! Prenez l'appero au bar de l'hôtel , le barman est de bon conseil , le magnifique Italien dans toute sa splendeur ! Très sympa , Qu'une envie ! Y retourner très vite pour Florence et pour l'hôtel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, England

Special birthday in Florence

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good location, close by to everything.
We had a wonderful time in Florence celebrating a special birthday staying at the hotel Berchielli. Situated close to all of the sites of Florence, restaurants, museums and shops. Hotel and staff excellent, hotel and room very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but better to visit in the summer?

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We have very mixed feeling about our stay. This is certainly a beautiful, old school hotel. We upgraded to a river view, which is amazing, something we'll always remember. However, the musty, hot room was almost unbearable. Being in November, the air conditioning was shut off. The lack of air circulation makes the room musty smelling; without a/c the room was uncomfortably hot. We open the door to the balcony, which provided relief during the day, but at night the noise of the street and late night revelers kept us up all night. We're glad we stayed here but would not do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sg

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Hotel was a 10-15 min walk away from smn station and 5-10 min from the duomo and ponte vecchio. Nice restaurants nearby. Hotel beds were nice and firm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Neuk of Fife

Luvly long week-end in Firenze

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: location could not be better and a really good varied breakfast to set you up for a day of sight-seeing
Cons: tea maker for the room and Sky TV or cable to help relax after a day walking around and before going out for dinner
Location: 50 yds from the Ponte Vecchio and 100 yds from the Ufffizi and about 10 to 20 minutes from all the other wonderful piazzas, churches, museums, etc
Very comfortable and clean hotel 50 yds from the Ponte Vecchio , professional and helpful staff and a very good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ロケーションが良く味わいあるホテル

Posted Nov 17, 2014
アメリカ式ホテルに慣れた目には正面玄関の外観が地味ですが、ピカソやロマンロランが定宿としていたとか、1863年創業の老舗の風格があります。アルノ川に面した裏玄関を入ると、ヨーロッパモードの博物館への寄贈の残りが展示されていて興味深く見ることができます。全館、そこここにステンドグラスの装飾があり、廊下の絨毯やアート作品など、泊を重ねるにつれ、クラシックなホテルの良さに去りがたくなります。部屋の調度は重厚な方、ベッドが少し小さめでした。アメニティーは十分ですが、ボックスティッシュやミネラルウォーターや電気ティーポットが備えがあれば、もっと良かったと思います。