Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near Ponte Vecchio

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: The only negative was the wall mounted hair dryer in the bathroom, which was not terribly efficient and not easy to use for blow drying long hair.
Location: Hotel is within a few minutes walk of Ponte VecchioThis and the Uffizi Gallery. The Pitti Palace and the Duomo are only about 10 or 15 minutes walk.
This beautiful hotel is very conveniently situated for all the main attractions in Florence. Room was comfortable, staff courteous and helpful and the buffet breakfast provided an excellent choice, both hot and cold. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Location: On bank of the river Arno, great view of the Ponte Vecchio. 5 minutes walk to the Uffizzi, next to the Piazza della Signoria, and 10 to the Duomo.
It was a lovely old hotel, with a view of the Ponte Vecchio. Wonderful location. The staff were always very helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from m

Perfect location, quality hotel, tasty breakfast!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful, food was great. The location couldn't have been better. We had plenty of opportunity to explore and were lucky enough to have a balcony to relax on if all the walking & museums got too much !! Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern England

Excellent location, and view over the River Arno

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The view!!
Location: Don't miss the Museum Plazzo Vecchio. We found this on our last day and it was the highlight of our trip. The Firenze Card was excellent.
The hotel lived up to expectations, it was chosen for the view and location and did not disappoint on either front. Breakfast was good, our only comment would be that it would be nice to make use of the roof top terrace as a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DavidandJoan from Durham

Perfect location for a visit to Florence

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, comfortably furnished, good bar, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: A minor point, but we missed not having tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: Hotel looks out onto Arno River and Ponte Vecchio with all main attractions within 15 mins walk.
This hotel is ideally placed for a visit to Florence with all the major locations, both cultural and commercial, within short walking distances. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river, it made our stay even more enjoyable. All staff that we encountered were pleasant and helpful especially Giovanni the barman. Although the Hotel does not have an evening restaurant, there are many excellent places in the alleyways behind, we were never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from Australia

lovely hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: everything
wonderful stay lovely staff nice room with a view great breakfast no complaints wish I had stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Normandy France

Gem of a hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The art deco style, large rooms and beautiful bathroom. Conveniently situated for the Uffizi and many other attractions.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Very close to Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, Pitti Palace and many more, as well as all shopping.
Wonderfully relaxing stay in spite of the many tourist attractions to see. perfect room with view across the river and to the Ponte Vecchio. Attentive staff and great breakfast. Decor delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London

Great hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is a delight with attentive friendly staff. We had room 303, and while it was fine for sleeping in, if you had to stay in the room during the day it would be quite small, tiny bathroom and very little natural light as the small window opened into an alley- we had no view. Otherwise great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC from Los Angeles, CA

It is all about location...and this hotel has it!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel Berchielli is ideally situated to visit the sites of Firenze. It overlooks the Arno River (although only the most expensive rooms have full river views) within walking distance of all the key landmarks and museums, best restaurants, and most elegant shopping. The hotel is family-owned, and the staff constantly is trying to please. The prices tend to be an excellent value for the four-star quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We may have just been lucky but we had a beautiful room looking onto the river with a view of the bridge. An excellent stay and the location is right in the centre of everything you want to see.