Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely comfortable hotel in ideal spot

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Florence offers everything to lovers of art, fashion, Toscana, food... etc etc
Good facilities and comfortable stay. Breakfast excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Excellent en tous

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucun
Location: Plein centre , sur l'Arno. Tout se fait à pieds , le quartier est plus qu'ideal, une très tres bonne surprise
Super bien situé ! Personnels accueillants , parlant français , dévoués , bref ! Excellent ! Prenez l'appero au bar de l'hôtel , le barman est de bon conseil , le magnifique Italien dans toute sa splendeur ! Très sympa , Qu'une envie ! Y retourner très vite pour Florence et pour l'hôtel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, England

Special birthday in Florence

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good location, close by to everything.
We had a wonderful time in Florence celebrating a special birthday staying at the hotel Berchielli. Situated close to all of the sites of Florence, restaurants, museums and shops. Hotel and staff excellent, hotel and room very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but better to visit in the summer?

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We have very mixed feeling about our stay. This is certainly a beautiful, old school hotel. We upgraded to a river view, which is amazing, something we'll always remember. However, the musty, hot room was almost unbearable. Being in November, the air conditioning was shut off. The lack of air circulation makes the room musty smelling; without a/c the room was uncomfortably hot. We open the door to the balcony, which provided relief during the day, but at night the noise of the street and late night revelers kept us up all night. We're glad we stayed here but would not do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sg

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Hotel was a 10-15 min walk away from smn station and 5-10 min from the duomo and ponte vecchio. Nice restaurants nearby. Hotel beds were nice and firm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Neuk of Fife

Luvly long week-end in Firenze

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: location could not be better and a really good varied breakfast to set you up for a day of sight-seeing
Cons: tea maker for the room and Sky TV or cable to help relax after a day walking around and before going out for dinner
Location: 50 yds from the Ponte Vecchio and 100 yds from the Ufffizi and about 10 to 20 minutes from all the other wonderful piazzas, churches, museums, etc
Very comfortable and clean hotel 50 yds from the Ponte Vecchio , professional and helpful staff and a very good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ロケーションが良く味わいあるホテル

Posted Nov 17, 2014
アメリカ式ホテルに慣れた目には正面玄関の外観が地味ですが、ピカソやロマンロランが定宿としていたとか、1863年創業の老舗の風格があります。アルノ川に面した裏玄関を入ると、ヨーロッパモードの博物館への寄贈の残りが展示されていて興味深く見ることができます。全館、そこここにステンドグラスの装飾があり、廊下の絨毯やアート作品など、泊を重ねるにつれ、クラシックなホテルの良さに去りがたくなります。部屋の調度は重厚な方、ベッドが少し小さめでした。アメニティーは十分ですが、ボックスティッシュやミネラルウォーターや電気ティーポットが備えがあれば、もっと良かったと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: The hairdryer in the room is the old type which dries out your hair like straw leaving it brittle and difficult to style, Bring your own!
The hotel is very friendly and in a great location near the Arno and the Ponte Vecchio. Quiet location despite being so centrally located. Idea for visiting all parts of Florence on foot from Santa Maria Novella to Santa Croce, to Santa Spirito, Pitti Palace and everything in between. You're within easy reach of local restaurants and bars and, of course, the shopping! The hotel is clean and the breakfast is good - the coffee is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Perfect Setting for Visiting Florence

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel was between two bridges overlooking the river. It was within easy reach of the Uffizi and many other attractions.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and the décor of the hotel was Art Deco and very pleasing. The room was large and overlooking the river and the furnishings were very clean. The bar area was small but the barman was very efficient and pleasant. The drink prices were very reasonable for such a quality hotel and snacks were served with drinks. The breakfast was comprehensive and the waiting staff helpful, friendly and efficient. The reception staff were very helpful and there were lots of leaflets about things to do. Overall an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover, Niedersachsen

Sehr schönes historisches Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Das schöne Zimmer, die unmittelbare Nähe zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten und zum Fluß Arno, der Service.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Ufer des Arno in unmittelbarer Nähe der Ponte Vechio.
Ich war mit meiner Tochter für 3 Tage im Hotel Berchielli. Wir waren begeistert, hatten ein sehr schönes Zimmer mit Blick zur Altstadt und einem großen Balkon. Wir konnten alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen. Das Frühstücksbuffet war gut und der Servic prima. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt.