Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by masafrom 한국

좋은 위치, 친절한 직원

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
일단 역에서 매우 가깝다는 것이 장점입니다. 또한 직원들이 친절하고, 체크아웃 후에도 짐을 잘 보관하여 주었습니다. 객실은 호텔이라고 하기는 어렵지만, 가격을 생각한다면 적당한 상태를 보여주고 있습니다. 가격대비 만족합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yue ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yufrom Singapore

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is the best hotel in my Italian trip. The price is really good. The service is good. Room is very big and clean. Strongly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Close to the main Florence railway station.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: We loved the little balcony leading from our room, looking out from it at 6am watching the city awaken was magic. It is quaint and charming.
Cons: The lift could do with being either bigger or more modern. Toiletries could be improved, ie separate gel, shampoo and conditioner sachets.
Great position as close to not only restaurants, bus and train station but the tourist destinations is: Uffizzi museum, pointe viccheo bridge, the replica statue of David and so on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tutto ottimo

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Per essere un 2 stelle offre anche troppo: aria condizionata indipendente che funziona benissimo, letti e cuscini comodi (al limite un suggerimento: raddoppiate il numero dei cuscini per chi il cuscino lo vuole alto), sopratutto pulizia impeccabile e in camera in generale troverete tutto quello che di cui avete bisogno, wifi è gratis (e anche abbastanza buono). Sala colazione piccolissima ma c'è bene o male tutto e se non andate a fare colazione tardi starete più spaziosi e avrete più cose buone. Infine, se avete bisogno di qualcosa basta che lo chiedete: il personale è gentilissimo e disponibilissimo.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymousfrom USA

Very bad experience if you check in late

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our worst experience during our Europe tour by far. We had a late flight into Florence which we had emailed the staff about several times before we came in and the staff said that they would be there (you just ring a bell to let them know), but they were not when we arrived even though we arrived when we told them we would-- to be fair, two minutes beforehand which they later told/screamed at us was unacceptable. Also by late I mean we were at the hotel by 10 PM. We rang for a long time downstairs, a friendly couple let us in the building, we knocked on the hotels front door for a long time, a disgruntled guest let us in, we tried contacting the emergency number but could not figure out how to call it using their phone as it was our first time in Italy. We found a key to get into our room and later that night when we stumbled into the main keeper of the hotel she yelled at us about how we were expected to be at the front EXACTLY at 10 (whereas we were banging on the door outside the hotel building from 9:50 to 9:58 which is when someone just let us in, non hotel staff). The room was EXPENSIVE and the breakfast barely had anything unless you consider one small coffee and yogurt worth a lot of money. Hotel Berna was close to the sights, but everything in Florence is relatively close to each other. The room was very nice, but definitely, definitely not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alanfrom Boston

excellent location and value

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed here for only one night and are highly satisfied. The room is clean and spacious, the breakfast is wonderful with variety of options. The location is superb, with the train station around corner. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Personal hotel close to the train station

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel is one floor of a larger building (9 rooms) and felt very safe. It's well located at a 5 minute walk from the train station, a 10 minute walk to the center of the touristy part of town, and on the edge between tourist and local restaurant pricing. The hostess, Nadia, was wonderful - conversation (English or Italian), lovely breakfast, suggestions, and happy to help book reservations to avoid lines of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RNSfrom USA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights. This is a bed and breakfast place, conveniently located in the heart of the city. Railway station is in the walking distance. Staff is available only during day time. However, they were very courteous. Place is small. Breakfast is good but limited selection. Overall, we enjoyed our short stay.