Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location for the price.
Location: Really close to the station so perfect for a day trip to Pisa, but also central to all the sites, 10 minutes walk from the Cathedral, 15 mins to David
Great for both the train station and the central sites. Clean room, friendly staff. We were pleased with the room's facilities: safe, shower, neat bathroom, toiletries etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location
The room was comfortable and air conditioned. The breakfast was adequate. The reception staff were extremely helpful with all requests. The hotel was very close to the train and bus station and walking distance to all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basking Ridge, NJ

Proximity

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Mattresses are dated.
Location: Santa Maria Novella Station, shopping, food, landmarks all within walking distance.
We chose this hotel for its location to the train station, it was a super smart choice. Hotel staff welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast area appealing and tasty. Rooms are simple yet comfortable. If you are in need of a decent hotel near the train station consider this as an excellent option.
2 out of 5
by brianna

Hidden charges

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This hotel was totally overpriced. The location is near bars and the train station which means a little dirty. The room wasn't the cleanest. The hotel staff was not very helpful. Most annoying of all, we had an emergency hotel change and needed to use the phone. We went downstairs to confirm we wouldn't be charged- after we got that confirmation we checked out the next day to find a change of $60 on our bill. The staff member was rude about the charges and ignored me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina from London

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
If you are coming into Florence by train or by coach from Pisa, the hotel is very convenient - mere steps away. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, giving directions and recommending restaurants. They all spoke adequate English. The rooms are small, but clean and have windows that open. They also have air conditioning which was essential during our 4 day visit. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the wait staff was so friendly! Our only complaints are that the beds were extremely hard (personal preference, of course) and the wifi in the rooms was spotty - but it was free! All in all, a great tourist hotel for exploring Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice all around.

Posted May 10, 2014
Great location, easy walk from train station and the rest of Florence. Hotel is small and staff is very polite and helpful. The rooms are in older condition but clean. Dependable, free wifi. The only problem is that the tv options are poor. No English stations, just a handful of Italian choices. All in all, considering how expensive Europe is today, this hotel is excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Essex, UK

City break to Florence

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Room, location, facilities
Cons: Breakfast, strength of wifi (minor items)
Location: You can see the hotel frontage from the bus / train station (via pisa) Good value, decent quality restaurants nearby
Comfortable and clean room via. elevator, wifi a little weak in room although free of charge. Safe provided. Staff had excellent knowledge of the city including live music they were very helpful with researching when the White Night event was on throughout the city. Breakfast was good although a little basic. You can see the hotel frontage from the bus / train station, 10 minute walk to the nearest main Piazza. Good value, decent quality restaurants are within 30 second walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel right by the station

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location was good as it was right by the station.
Cons: The hotel was far from the sites so be prepared to walk!
We chose this hotel due to its location; and on that regard, it did not disappoint. The room was not great. It was an odd set up with a small shower and uncomfortable beds. Not to mention countless mosquito bites as there was no screens or anything to filter the open windows. The breakfast was decent - friendly workers in the lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dina from Miami, Fl

Great location!

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will preface by saying that yes, I would stay at this hotel again if presented the opportunity. However, I had a few little issues. The air was set on heater and the gentleman at the front desk didn't know how to switch it over. He also had a hard time expressing himself, so it made things more difficult. I had to wait the next day for someone to turn the airconditioning on. Once that was in place, all was well. Wifi is available, but at a cost. I had small single room, which really didn't present a problem. However, the bed was even smaller than other single beds in neighboring hotels. I almost fell out of bed during the night, that's how small it was. I really liked the fact that this hotel had mosquito repellent in the room, and an upgraded TV. I'm a news junkie, so late at night, I enjoyed watching Italian news stations. I liked the options we had for breakfast, but especially loved the capuccino. Like I said, I would stay here again. It's centrally located and has great rates.