Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ace Ventura from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Beware! Use cash, not a credit card

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location, location and location, near good restaurants, museums, churches, etc.
Cons: really small elevator, poor housekeeping, needs refurbishing, shabby linens, towels, etc.
Location: Great location, everything is within walking distance
Difficulty in checking out, friends encountered the same problem. Be prepared to pay cash on checking out of this hotel. Location is great but this hotel is suited more to persons on a budget. Lobby looks great... but that's where greatness ends!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bryant from singapore

not recommend to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel location is quite close to central railway station.but hotel room condition is terrible, service is also bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AS from USA

Avoidable very much

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast is horrible and stale. The hotel is very dingy and very insufficient lighting. The AC switches off by itself and you have to unplug it and plug it back. The location is near to station but in florence the city is very walkable you dont need to stay at station. Moreover that side of station was very shady. Avoid it if you can.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hot smelly man staff

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to stay Near the train station And this was The Cheapest Place To Sleep. Horrible room If you want to sleep and the mean Staff Wouldn't let us eat our free breakfast early before our train!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Texas

Banished to the servants rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with rooms, poor bed, and refusal to give us another room. We were banished to an out-building. Our room did not even have a phone. Paint chipping off walls, shower door falling off the tracks. Over all, just very poor. Not worth the high price, at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveler

Acceptable location, poor service

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good distance from main landmarks almost 20 minutes of walk. However, the hotel service is not very good and the breakfast is absolutely basic and consists of poor quality products. It maybe a good option for one night stay or if you need to urgently book and no other option is available. Considering the price and quality, not a recommended one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spend a Little More and Go Somewhere Else

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was way overpriced for the spartan conditions. Badly in need up updates, poorly decorated, bathrooms so small you can't turnaround comfortably, beds were uncomfortable. With a little investment this could be a nice, charming boutique hotel. Right now it is just an old uncomfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: location and hotel staff
Cons: breakfast, room decor just ok
Location: close to the train station, not too far from the center attractions
I was looking for a hotel near the train station and found this one. Convenient location for me but nothing special. The price was much lower than the high end hotels closer to the center. The walk to the center was pretty short with penty of places to eat nearby. The breakfast buffet was marginal at best. All of the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The doors to the rooms were thin/hollow but my floor was quiet so there wasn't an issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort only

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Location, but at a cost
Good for lads (students) weekend away. Although great location, the upkeep of the hotel is poor. Dirty and shabby rooms and old beds. Clean bathroom only.