Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We had high expectations after reading other reviews about this hotel, but it did not live up to them. The hotel is inside a building that houses other businesses, including a couple consulates, which was strange. Our room did not face the river; we had a view of another building. The room itself was adequate, but nothing more. They don't seem to have spent much decorating it. The shower was a bit rundown. The hotel is a bit far from the sights. The staff was hard-working, but our stay left much to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Attendorn

Ein Hotel zum Übernachten

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Der Besitzer scheint der einzige dort zu sein, er ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
Location: In 500 Meter Entfernung zur Ponte Veggio und zum Dom, besser gehts kaum und dafür recht ruhig.
Wenn man ein Hotel zur Übernachtung sucht ist es ganz im Ordnung. Man muss dann halt über die fehlenden Türrahmen, undichten Duschabtrennungen, wackelnde Toilettenschüsseln, Plastikbecher zu Frühstück , fleckigen Lampenschirme und schmuddeligen Wände hinwegsehen. Das war allerdings nicht nur in unserem Zimmer so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Excellent experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: water mark and crack in ceiling of our room
Location: Great location. About 15 min walking distance to main train station (F SMN). Walking distance to everything. Right by water/bridge.
Pros: Owner was wonderful and accommodating. He allowed us to check in early and stored our luggages (free of charge) after we checked out since our train was not until later. He made the best cappuccino! Breakfast was delicious with lots of option. Internet was sometime spotty but overall good. Room was a good size for two. Towels were plush. Soap and shampoo was good quality. Location was great and within walking distance to main train station (15 min) and to major sightseeing places. Cons: blow dryer was a bit outdated Misc: bring mosquito repellant since hotel is by water We had a lovely time at this hotel and the owner was wonderful. We highly recommend and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A great option

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Lovely service and great facilities, pool, fridge in room, gardens.
Cons: nothing
Location: Walk up to San Gimignano or book a wine tour from reception
My friend and I stayed for 4 days and really enjoyed it. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from town, but if it's not your thing then you can catch a bus as the stop is right next to the hotel. For us it was a great way to start each day and get the blood pumping and besides on the way home, it's all down hill. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The hotel comes with a pool and beautiful views and you have a fridge in your room so can bring back a picnic to eat in the gardens. They have a bar so don't allow your own drinks, but given the price and quality of the wine we drank - not an issue. Pack some mozzie spray, but I don't think that was hotel specific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

A room with a great view.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The wonderful view. The room was huge. There were 3 of us and the room was still big enough to accommodate 3 suitcases
Cons: Just the lift. The lift must be quite old. As the hotel was located at the fourth floor you need to take the lift.
Location: There are not much restaurants nearby but since you are nearby the river, it provides a great path for a stroll.
The hotel is walking distance from the train station. If you are not carrying around a lot of luggage it should be easily accessible. It should be about10 minutes away. We arrived at the hotel at around 11am. And we knew check in was at 2pm. We were just hoping to leave our luggage but the owner gladly let us check in early and showed us to our room. He also helped us with directions with places to visit that are nearby. The next day we were up early and though he usually serves breakfast at 8am. He actually had everything set-up for us to have breakfast early. Good selection of breads, cheese and spreads. He also made the cappuccinos for us which was wonderful. Though they also have a good selection of teas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Room with a view

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The view and quiet location.
Location: Right on the river Arno. Walking distance to all the main sights and the downtown hire car offices.
Quiet hotel mainly due to the nearby US Consulate meaning hardly any traffic. Beautiful view, being right on the river Arno, even as far as the Ponte Vecchio. A good breakfast and a friendly efficient Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lanciano

hotel ottima posizione e costo contenuto

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: quello che mi è piaciuto è la posizione facile da raggiungere e con un bel panorama a chi ha la fortuna di avere la stanza con vista sul fiume
Cons: la colazione in quanto avrei preferito che ci fosse anche qualcosa di salato nel menù, per chi è abituato alla colazione all'americana
Location: ottima posizione sul lungolago 10 minuti a piedi dalla stazione di santa Maria Novella e 20 minuti passo normale da passeggiata da Piazza Duomo
è stata una bella vacanza: la città è bella e ricca di cose da vedere,il traffico scorrevole grazie alle molte biciclette e moto, la gente socievole e in grado di rispondere alle molte esigenze dei numerosi turisti provenienti da tutto il mondo. Firenze è collegata bene con le città vicine e quindi è agevole spostarsi coi mezzi pubblici, solo per chi vi si reca con la propria auto mi sembra esagerato pagare 20 euro al giorno per il parcheggio e 2 euro a notte per la tassa di soggiorno, le chiese e i numerosi monumenti sono tutti a pagamento, questo lo trovo esagerato per una famiglia spendere così tanto, comunque in base alla mia esperienza credo che si spenda troppo in qualsiasi città d'arte o di vacanza in Italia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the St. Regis but a nice clean room. Very quiet at that end of the street . Close to everything. Very helpful staff. good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

El hotel era muy limpio!!muy bien situado!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Estaba a unos 15 min andando hasta el casco historico por un paseo muy bonito pegado al rio Arno!!una zona super tranquila!! Antonio muy amable. Los únicos peros son el mobiliario esta un poco viejo y los baños son de los años 70 pero todo muy limpio!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Hotel Casa Del Lago

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a quiet location. The views were amazing overlooking the river Arno. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious as was the bathroom
Cons: Absolutely nothing our host was wonderful and extremely helpful at all times.
Location: The location was perfect, close to the train/bus station and the centre of Florence. It was close to all the museums and the Ponte Vecchio.
The Casa Del Lago is a lovely hotel which is on the 4th floor of a building. It is close to the train/bus station and all the museums. We had an amazing view overlooking the river Arno and the Ponte Vecchio. Antonio was extremely helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and were a very enjoyable start to the day. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.