Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location an easy walk from sights, great view

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Really friendly hotel staff and nice breakfast. Easy walk from sights and the hotel is right on the river so it's a nice place to base out of. Ten minute walk to the opera (recommended!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Beautiful site and location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Convenient to Hop on Hop Off bus lines, Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poitiers

Hotel accueillant, et calme.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: La simplicité et le calme.
Cons: La possibilité d avoir un petit dejeuner avant 8 heures.
Location: L hotel est sur le bord de l Arno, tout est possible a visiter a pieds. le pont Vecchio est très près.
L accueil avec une Personne qui pouvait parler français, et qui s est adapté pour proposer un petit dejeuner avant 8 heures. Nos 3 nuits dans cet hotel calme, pres de l Arno était ce que nous cherchions pour ce court sejour a Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Large, airy room. Clean. Nice view of the river. On quiet street. Staff were very helpful.
Location: Right on the river front, a short walk from Ponte Vecchio and the centre of Florence
Right on the river front, a short walk from Ponte Vecchio and the centre of Florence. Large, airy room. Clean. Nice view of the river. On quiet street. Staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England.

Pleasant hotel in quiet consulate district

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel is situated a reasonably short walk from the city centre.
Cons: I think the heating should more often have been turned on in the early evening rather than after midnight.
Location: The hotel is situated fairly near an excellent British style pub in Borgo Ognissanti which sells British beers.
One thing that attracted me to the hotel were the comfortable looking armchairs featured in many photos but there were no such chairs in my room, only a stiff backed armless desk chair. The receptionist said that the armchairs were in the more expensive rooms. Nonetheless, I felt those photos were misleading. I suppose I should have inquired before booking. I stayed two weeks. In the first week I didn't think the heating from the radiator was entirely adequate because it wasn't turned on till after midnight. There was an air conditioning machine that was difficult to fathom. Operated by a handset it emitted heat but wouldn't stay on long, sometimes it wouldn't even come on. The heating was turned on earlier in the second week possibly because there were more residents, so was more satisfactory. The breakfast was basic - there were no cereals or toast, but I wouldn't say I disliked it. Maybe the best thing about it was the coffee as it wasn't served out of a machine. The Wi-Fi signal to my computer was definitely better than in the two previous hotels where I've used my computer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We had high expectations after reading other reviews about this hotel, but it did not live up to them. The hotel is inside a building that houses other businesses, including a couple consulates, which was strange. Our room did not face the river; we had a view of another building. The room itself was adequate, but nothing more. They don't seem to have spent much decorating it. The shower was a bit rundown. The hotel is a bit far from the sights. The staff was hard-working, but our stay left much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karla Paola from Mexico

Buena opcion

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Esta en el cuarto piso de un edificio. Todo arriba son habotaciones. Estan bastante grandes y con una vista hermosa! Incluye desayuno. Lo recomiendo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Attendorn

Ein Hotel zum Übernachten

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Der Besitzer scheint der einzige dort zu sein, er ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
Location: In 500 Meter Entfernung zur Ponte Veggio und zum Dom, besser gehts kaum und dafür recht ruhig.
Wenn man ein Hotel zur Übernachtung sucht ist es ganz im Ordnung. Man muss dann halt über die fehlenden Türrahmen, undichten Duschabtrennungen, wackelnde Toilettenschüsseln, Plastikbecher zu Frühstück , fleckigen Lampenschirme und schmuddeligen Wände hinwegsehen. Das war allerdings nicht nur in unserem Zimmer so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Glamsbjerg

Firenze

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Ok hotel, men ingen parkeringsmuligheder i nærheden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: water mark and crack in ceiling of our room
Location: Great location. About 15 min walking distance to main train station (F SMN). Walking distance to everything. Right by water/bridge.
Pros: Owner was wonderful and accommodating. He allowed us to check in early and stored our luggages (free of charge) after we checked out since our train was not until later. He made the best cappuccino! Breakfast was delicious with lots of option. Internet was sometime spotty but overall good. Room was a good size for two. Towels were plush. Soap and shampoo was good quality. Location was great and within walking distance to main train station (15 min) and to major sightseeing places. Cons: blow dryer was a bit outdated Misc: bring mosquito repellant since hotel is by water We had a lovely time at this hotel and the owner was wonderful. We highly recommend and would return.