Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

過ごしやすいアットホームなホテル

Posted Feb 22, 2015
豪華ではないけれど、充分に快適で安心して滞在できました。浴室のドアがめっちゃ閉まりづらかったのだけ難点。でも、広さや清潔感に問題がなくおすすめできるホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ドゥーモから近いお得ホテル

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: オーナーさんもとても親切で、良い人たちです。 早朝出発にもかかわらず、朝ごはんをちゃんと用意してくれた。
Cons: 温泉旅館のように通路が入繰った構造
Location: ドゥーモ
2つ星ではない設備・清潔感等はお得。2つ星の理由は、エレベーター・通路が複雑等ホテル建物の構造上との理由と聞いていたので、納得。それが許せれば、3つ星以上の価値あり。なのでお得感あり。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel proche du centre

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: L accueil
Sejour agreable personnel tres a l ecoute bien situe tres proche du centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leverkusen

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel in Florenz

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Die Inhaber, Familie Lombardi, sind außergewöhnlich herzlich und hilfsbereit ist, so dass man sich fast als Familienmitglied fühlen kann.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und doch ruhig. Der Dom ist nur einen Steinwurf entfernt.
Ich war zum ersten Mal in Florenz und hatte dieses Hotel aufgrund von Bewertungen ausgesucht. Und ich muss sagen, meine Erwartungen wurde mehr als erfüllt. Das Hotel ist ruhig, sehr sauber, bietet ein - für Italien - umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet und Gratis-WLAN. Die mehrsprachigen Inhaber kümmern sich sehr um das Wohl ihrer Gäste, und sind von einer ehrlichen Herzlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft. Alles in allem kann ich das Hotel nur empfehlen und würde jederzeit wieder dort übernachten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Wonderful breakfast and a staff that catered to very request.....reservations at sites or restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Central location was key. Unique place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Four ladies from Canada

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We had originally planned to stay only 4 nites at this hotel. Fortunately we extended out stay to 4 nites. The staff and owner Paolo, were wonderful, helping us to re-confirm flights and get train schedules . The buffet breakfast was carefully prepared by Paolo-s mother, a lovely lady and she definitely a gem! We would like to say the location was great--easy to walk anywhere to shop, eat out or sightsee-the only drawback was the tour company the hotel is associated with and promotes. I had put a deposit on a tour and the nite before I had to cancel due to a migraine-the company made me pay the whole amount, which I did not think was fair. Also, when we went on another tour with the same company, they wasted a lot of time getting prepared to leave from the train station, and did not have any change to give us when we paid the rest of our excursion. (not very well organized!) H. Mallory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan, USA

Close to Duomo. Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff. Clean. Close to everything.
Cons: Because it is on the second floor, there is a lift, which is barely big enough for two persons and their luggage. I'd call it charming. No big deal.
Location: 2 minute walk to Duomo. 10 minute walk to Ufizzi. 15 minute walk to the 'other side of the Arno, the Artisan Quarter, the coolest part of Florence.
A hotel that captures local charm and flavor, with a staff that goes the extra mile to help with the details. Our room was clean and comfortable, and our days started with simple but very adequate European style breakfasts...and they make a very good cappuccino; always a great day starter. Casci is an excellent choice and a reasonable value if you seek a place close to the middle of Florence. It is a 15 minute walk to nearly everything. We had a lovely room with green placard shutters, that we left open to allow the bells of the Duomo to greet us each morning. If we are coming back to Florence's city center, we will be staying here again, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C.J.from Long Beach, CA

Central Florence (Firenze)

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lombardi family runs a clean, comfortable hotel. As soon as you walk in you know this is a family working together to keep their guests happy. If you've not stayed at many typical European hotels, you may not appreciate the layout or condition of the rooms and public spaces. Americans looking to stay in an American style hotel should go else where. But anyone looking for a true Italian experience in Europe this is your place. If we ever make back to Florence we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

/Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: cLEAN ROOMS. Good breakfasts. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance to everything that we wanted to do.
This hotel is very centrallly located. Parking was easy in a lot (with valet service). Staff was most helpful with directions and dinner reservations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We'd stay there again.