Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pescara

Piacevolissimo hotel a pochi passi dal Duomo!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Il personale molto gentile che ci ha illustrato dove cenare e cosa vedere. L'ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo.
Location: Dall'hotel abbiamo potuto raggiungere a piedi tutti i luoghi da visitare di Firenze, compresi i giardini di Boboli e piazzale Michelangelo.
Decisamente superiore alle nostre aspettative, per essere un due stelle è davvero ottimo!! Abbiamo passato due notti in una camera standard, l'albergo è situato in un palazzo antico del centro storico ma tenuto abbastanza bene, la camera è piuttosto piccola, ma dentro c'è davvero tutto quello che serve: scrivania, comodino, posavaligie, armadio con cassaforte e aria condizionata. Il bagno in camera è spazioso e molto pulito, la colazione è semplice ma anche molto abbondante. Unica nota negativa: nella camera talvolta si sentono i rumori e gli schiamazzi provenienti dalla strada, ma essendo in pieno centro bisogna aspettarselo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Wir sind abends eingecheckt und konnten in unserem Zimmer jedes Wort inklusive Fernseher des Nebenzimmers höhren. Noch dazu sehr laute Geräusche von der Straße. Wir wollten uns beschwären und das Zimmer wechseln, dies war sehr schwierig da die Dame an der Rezeption kein Englisch gesprochen hat. Nach langem rumtelefonieren haben wir dann das Zimmer wechseln können und waren dann auch relativ zufrieden.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Hotel Centro in Florence

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Het personeel! Top
Cons: Sanitair, uitstraling.
Location: Op 5 minuten wandelen van de grote Dome en 10 minuten van Ponte Vecchio. Prima!
Een prachtige locatie, vriendelijk personeel en behoorlijk schoon. Daarin tegen is de 'straatkant' heel rumoerig, de kamers absurd klein en het sanitair is verouderd. Niet iets waar ik naar terug zou gaan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenfrom Houston

Not Great

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at other more convenient hotels in Florence in the same area that were much nicer. The air conditioning in the hotel was not functioning.is the room became quite warm and the open windows allowed an excessive amount of noise into the room making it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by F. van Wingaardenfrom 's-Hertogenbosch

Prachtig gelegen in het centrum van Florence

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dit hotel is prima gelegen in het oude stadscentrum. Alles goed te lopen. Het ontbijt is basaal. B.v. geen vleesbeleg, geen eitje, geen fruit.De badkamer heeft een krappe douchecabine geen bad. De vloerbedekking is smoezelig en aan vervanging toe. De schakelaars van de bedlampjes knetteren en zijn brandgevaarlijk. De lampjes gaan aan en uit. Je moet af en toe op de schakelaar tikken. Voor een weekendje Florence is het wel te doen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CSfrom Liverpool

location was excellent. very comfy bed.

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an ideal hotel for a city visit, clean friendly hotel, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ros.from Milano

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok.!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soniafrom Zoppola (Pordenone)

ottima posizione

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il soggiorno è andato molto bene, camera pulita, posizione ottimale per chi arriva dalla stazione e vuole visitare la città a piedi. Personale molto disponibile
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small. Streets outside window were very noisy. If you don't speak Italian you'll have a hard time getting by or any help. I had to share a shower which was small and the drain was on the floor of bathroom. It was not a pleasant trip to say the least..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iran

Good place, good staff and economic price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Place (near to Station and sightseeing) and nice staff
Cons: Iron was not available.
Location: near to Main station and important sightseeing places
I found it good place to get sightseeing in Florence. It is near to main train station, only five minutes. Close to Academic Museum.