Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Great location
Nice hotel great location, vary friendly staff,the roon is clean but tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brescia

Valido.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Ottima posizione, ottimo trattamento, lo consiglio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan tokyo

駅に近いホテル

Posted Jan 1, 2015
内装は綺麗で駅から分かりやすいホテルです。シャワーのみだったので、浴槽もあればもっと良かったです 宿泊代の支払いをキャッシュにすると、少し安くなると言われました。フィレンツェの市税は一泊一人€3で、カード払いでも市税のみキャッシュです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernandofrom Laranjal

Hotel muito bom e excelente relação custo benefíci

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bom e bem localizado, perto da Estação de Trens Santa Maria Novella com trens para toda a Italia, próximo das principais atracões Turísticas de Florença, consegui visitar quase tudo a pé. Quarto espaçoso, banheiro limpo, TV, armário, bom café da manhã e localizado numa rua tranquila, rodeada de restaurantes, lojas, mercado central e feira de artigos de couro.Atendimento muito bom na recepção
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

피렌체 호텔시티 후기

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
산타마리아노벨라 성당과 산로렌조 성당 사이에 있었어요. 찾기가 많이 어렵진 않았던 듯. 처음엔 안내 데스크의 아저씨에게 이름과 바우처를 보여드리려했는데 딱잘라서 여권달라하셔서 기분이 좀 상했었는데, 그 이후에는 매우 친절하시고 미소까지 보여주시더군요. 다음날 비가 와서 우산을 사러 가려고 했는데 설명도 해주셨어요. 다른 숙소들은 미리 예약하고, 여기만 묵기 바로 전날 예약했는데, 조식도 잘 먹었고 전체적으로 괜찮았던 것 같아요. 다만 바로 옆쪽에 공사하는 곳이 있었던것만 빼면, 그건 뭐 어쩔 수 없는 거니까요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristianofrom Porto Alegre - RS - Brasil

Excellent choice!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have just compliments to this hotel. Nice location, wide rooms, free and fast wi-fi. Despite being in a center and crowded area, you will hear nothing from outside. The room has double soundproof windows and anti-bug net. The breakfast was great! There is a frappé coffe machine indeed! Various pastries, breads, egg, iogurt, jams, fruits, whatever.. I do recommend staying on The City hotel. Cost-benefit guaranteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel, close to train station

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to train station, nice staff, good breakfast, beautiful room.
Location: Near the San Lorenzo leather market--don't miss the opportunity to shop here!
I liked this hotel because of its proximity to the train station and the San Lorenzo market. It's nice to be able to drop your bags right away when you arrive and not have to drag them all around through the crowded streets of Florence. The staff was nice, polite and accommodating. Our room was clean and quiet and the bathroom was beautiful! Don't miss breakfast--a nice assortment of fruits, meats, cheeses and pastries. I couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay and I would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Pleasant refuge in a busy city

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The Hotel City was a clean, quiet, pleasant refuge from the bustle of Florence. Despite being on a busy street and handy to the train station and many of the Florence sights and many cafes, it was always quiet inside. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious and served up in a pleasing room. All the staff from front desk to breakfast room were pleasant and remembered who you were from day to day. The room was relatively spacious and I appreciated the double doors between the bathroom/entry/bedroom - the only noise in the room came through the bathroom ceiling fan, but the two doors easily silenced it. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Very clean

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great location near train station but not so close that room was worn out. Wonderful breakfast with cheeses, proscuetto, fruit, yogurt, and a huge selection of pastries. Excellent cappuchino! Bathroom nicely updated with tile and very clean. Of all the four hotels we stayed in on our italy trip this was the nicest. In my opinion no need to spend more for a great place.