Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great Florence Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, great location, nice breakfast buffet, helpful staff.
Location: Everything you want to see in Florence. The Duomo, Uffizi, Academia, and much more. All within easy walking distance. Great restaurants all around.
Hotel City is a small gem in the center of Florence. It is an easy walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station, as well as most of the best sites to visit including the Duomo. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk has been there for 36 years, is very knowledgeable about the area, and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel walkable distance to the train station

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: room size, location
Cons: update to room and furniture
Location: near train station, walkable to all tourist attractions
About 10min walk from the train station with luggage. We booked here for our honeymoon. They gave us room 40 on the top floor. The room was very spacious, and comfy. The breakfast had a lot of variety. Overall it is very good for its value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and leather goods market.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Bathroom was across corrido. Unusual, but can be ok for 1 night, esp as price is good. Clean hotel and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not for nonsmokers

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure why people give high scores for this place. First of all, everybody smokes in common area of the hotel, including staff. So if you are non-smoker, you will not enjoy this place. Rooms are very small and outdated and cigarette smell is present everywhere. Free breakfast was ok. Location of this hotel was probably the only positive part. For the price they ask, you can find better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Islam from Russia

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of all services is excellent. Very prefect for the rate we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIke from Florida

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was perfect. Just a few minutes walk to al of the sights we wanted to visit. They offered a very nice breakfast with freshly made espresso and cappuccino. The room and bathroom size met of expectations. Staff service was wonderful and the wifi worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from London

Great location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little gem of a hotel, really convenient for all the sites and close to the main railway station. The room was very quiet and the staff were helpful and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Avro from Mumbai

Great Location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Location. Very helpful hotel staffs. It is advantageous to stay very near to the city centre. Hotel staffs really gave good advice in terms of planning trips in and around Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Bluffton SC

Great Place to stay near the train station

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Great Place to stay near the train station. We picked this hotel because it is close to the train station. We did three day trips during our six day stay. The hotel room is well kept. The hotel staff is hard working and friendly. The breakfast was included in the room rate. The choices for breakfast thought modest well excellent. Tea and coffee and up to four juices were available. Cereals, eggs, pastries, yogurts, meats and cheeses were all quite good. We forgot to bring an electric converter and the front desk made one available to us. The bathroom was the highlight of the room containing a first rate shower.