Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Great location
Nice hotel great location, vary friendly staff,the roon is clean but tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brescia

Valido.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Ottima posizione, ottimo trattamento, lo consiglio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan tokyo

駅に近いホテル

Posted Jan 1, 2015
内装は綺麗で駅から分かりやすいホテルです。シャワーのみだったので、浴槽もあればもっと良かったです 宿泊代の支払いをキャッシュにすると、少し安くなると言われました。フィレンツェの市税は一泊一人€3で、カード払いでも市税のみキャッシュです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel, close to train station

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to train station, nice staff, good breakfast, beautiful room.
Location: Near the San Lorenzo leather market--don't miss the opportunity to shop here!
I liked this hotel because of its proximity to the train station and the San Lorenzo market. It's nice to be able to drop your bags right away when you arrive and not have to drag them all around through the crowded streets of Florence. The staff was nice, polite and accommodating. Our room was clean and quiet and the bathroom was beautiful! Don't miss breakfast--a nice assortment of fruits, meats, cheeses and pastries. I couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay and I would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Pleasant refuge in a busy city

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The Hotel City was a clean, quiet, pleasant refuge from the bustle of Florence. Despite being on a busy street and handy to the train station and many of the Florence sights and many cafes, it was always quiet inside. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious and served up in a pleasing room. All the staff from front desk to breakfast room were pleasant and remembered who you were from day to day. The room was relatively spacious and I appreciated the double doors between the bathroom/entry/bedroom - the only noise in the room came through the bathroom ceiling fan, but the two doors easily silenced it. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Very clean

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great location near train station but not so close that room was worn out. Wonderful breakfast with cheeses, proscuetto, fruit, yogurt, and a huge selection of pastries. Excellent cappuchino! Bathroom nicely updated with tile and very clean. Of all the four hotels we stayed in on our italy trip this was the nicest. In my opinion no need to spend more for a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom S Paulo

Serviço Impecável...

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tudo de BOM, mas a limpeza deixou um pouco a desejar ! Vou retornar sem dúvida na minha próxima viagem ao City. Funcionários atenciosos. Localização boa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by noreenfrom ny

Very Nice

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. A little dark, window faced small corridor, great breakfast, air-conditioning, hot water and location. Short walk to train and main attractions. Most importantly staff was nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcia e Fernandofrom São Paulo-BR

Boa localização.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Local limpo, funcionários simpáticos, boa localização (próximo a restaurantes, atrações, mercado central e estação ferroviária - fomos a pé da estação ao Hotel). A internet no quarto é ótima, cama e travesseiros confortáveis, banheiro e chuveiro bons. Ficamos satisfeitos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Great Florence Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, great location, nice breakfast buffet, helpful staff.
Location: Everything you want to see in Florence. The Duomo, Uffizi, Academia, and much more. All within easy walking distance. Great restaurants all around.
Hotel City is a small gem in the center of Florence. It is an easy walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station, as well as most of the best sites to visit including the Duomo. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk has been there for 36 years, is very knowledgeable about the area, and very helpful.