Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manliofrom Napoli

Servizio eccellente

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sistemazione davvero molto comoda per chi vuole visitare la città, stando in centro. La camera è molto spaziosa, pulita e ben curata. Il personale è disponibile per qualsiasi esigenza, fornendo ottimi consigli su dove consumare ottime cene e sui monumenti da visitare. La colazione è buona ed abbondante ed il personale è sempre disponibile ad accontentare i clienti. Lo consiglio vivamente!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Excellent location, large rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast. The lady who runs the place is very friendly. The rooms are simple yet attractive and large, with high ceilings.
Location: Short walking distance to the Duomo and Gallery dell'Accademia. Great location from which to wander around Florence.
Great B&B. The location is excellent. Short walk from the train station and just around the corner from some major sites. Finding the entrance can be a bit tricky; keep this in mind when you're arriving. It's on the second floor of a building that, at least at the time we were travelling, had a Leonardo da Vinci museum thing downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adriana Bersifrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Muy buen lugar

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente atencion. Excelente ubicación. Volveria a ese lugar si volviese a Florencia. La gente es muy amable y capaz. The people is very friendly and inteligent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg and Gerifrom Ontario, Canada

Wonderful

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 7 nights, and loved everything we experienced. Our hosts were very friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Malin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jiyoungfrom Seoul

Good location and clean rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The water pressure was too low in the shower. Everything else was great- nice hotel staff, great breakfast, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Afshinfrom Toronto Canada

Italy

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for 3 Nights on Sep. It was a comfortable room in a great location in the city. Walking distance to major landmark. Rose and her husband did everything they could to make our stay a pleasurable experience. Very friendly and helpful people. I would definitely recommend this to others and if I've ever gone Florence I will stay at their hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel is just a few minutes' walk to the major attractions and the train station. Staff is friendly and personal. We'd enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Perfect location. Inconvenient for car travelers

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: hotel staff friendliness
Cons: parking and hotel sign
Location: This hotel is only two blocks away from the Duomo. Lots of things to do within walking distance
We had trouble to find the hotel. The sign was hard to see during day time. There are two hotels in the same building. Each one occupies a whole floor upstairs. The elevator was tiny. It was hard to drop the family, no space to park (had to do it in double line and wait half an hour for car pickup). The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The room was huge and newly renovated. Breakfast was very good (great cappuccinos).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by famille Taïebfrom Paris

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rapport qualité prix très bon l'accueil est charmant la chambre spacieuse et confortable le petit déjeuner copieux et de qualité je recommande vivement