Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen253 from Essex

Perfect location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying at this hotel, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is in the perfect location, situated a few minutes from the main rail station, and within minutes of all the main sights and restaurants, easy walk to the river and Ponte Vecchio. The rooms are lovely, clean, with a big shower over the bath. There is free wifi, Breakfast is adequate. The staff are lovely, all speaking good English. I will definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, thank you so much for having spent your time in writing this review about your stay in our Hotel. We thank you al lot for the nice words you used to describe your second experience here. Hoping to have you as our guest again here as soon as possible. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Near the train station. Simple breakfast. But enough to fill the morning. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk never fail to greet us whenever we walk past. They are very friendly and helpful. Room is spacious though the bathroom is small. There was complimentary coffee and hot water with tea bag provided after 3pm which is very thoughtful especially during cold season when some hot drinks is certainly welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trudy from USA

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful experience staying here. The room was spacious and clean. It had a large bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The staff was outstanding. The breakfast was more than I expected. Wonderful hot chocolate drink in the morning. Yum!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Chicago, IL USA

Friendly Staff and Excellent Service!

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Cosimo De'Medici. I thought this hotel was charming and welcoming. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The bed was on the extra firm side, but the room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milgar from Uk

Great location and hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a brilliant time in Florence and part of that was staying at this hotel. We stayed in room 210 and it was all that was required and expected. Good accommodation, great helpful staff and a tasty breakfast too! I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aghewson from New Zealand

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel nice and clean, close to train station.