Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Stadthotel, günstig gelegen.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Etwas mehr Aufmerksamkeit auf die Ausstattung, wie kaputte Vorhänge oder Schrankspiegel.
Am Rand der Altstadt, wenige Gehminuten zum Mercato centrale und zum Dom sowie den meisten anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Der Airport-Shuttlebus hält 300 Meter vom Hotel, alles ist zu Fuß bestens erreichbar. Ordentliches Frühstück, sonst keine Speisen. Sehr nette, hilfsbereite Rezeptionisten, rund um die Uhr. Etwas kleine Zimmer, kleine Dusche. Beste Lokale in unmittelbarer Nähe, ebenso ein Supermarkt. Der ideale Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung dieser wunderschönen Stadt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

gute Lage

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels.
Das Hotel ist fußläufig von Bahnhof und trotzdem war das Zimmer ruhig. Aber das Fenster ließ sich nicht öffnen. Der Frühstücksraum war eng ,kleine Tisch und das Angebot ehr bescheiden und der Kaffee für Italien schlecht. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for money. Great location.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
A 2 day stop in Pisa over Easter. Great location, on the bus route from the airport and very close to the Cathedral and Tower. Clean hotel with free wifi. Staff helpful throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we really thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again at Hotel Cosimo de' Medici!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jun yeong from korean

그럭저럭 오래된 호텔.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
일단 위치는 역에서 가까워 아주 좋습니다. 그러나 아주 오래된 호텔이라서 내부시설이 낡아있고 침대이불이 전에 쓰던거 그대로 깔아놓은 것같이 조금 지저분합니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Your average hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad but not amazing. Waited a long time the reception for the guy to arrive...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry you left with a not very special memory of our Hotel but we thank you as well for your 4 stars! Our reception is open 24 hours but sometimes we need to satisfy requests of guests in the house so it could take some time…Thank you for staying with us, regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, MI

Close to Duomo

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location, staff.
Location: short walk to train station & duomo.
Nice hotel close to train station & Duomo. Staff was very accommodating & friendly. Breakfast was decent. Rooms were small but clean. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Erin, thank you for your nice review, we hope you can come back again in Florence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Goede prijs-kwaliteit in centrum Florence

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: De locatie is het grootste pluspunt van dit hotel. Ook een goede prijs-kwaliteit. Netjes en modern voor een mooie prijs.
Cons: Heel gedoe om frisse lucht te krijgen: luiken, dan binnen- en buitendeuren. Die grote deuren zijn ook erg rumoerig 's nachts! Kleiner raampje erbij?
Location: Echt de perfecte locatie voor een stedentrip: mooi in centrum, op loopafstand van alle hoogtepunten van de stad.
Hotel Cosimo De' Medici ligt op de ideale locatie in het centrum van Florence, op (maximaal) een kwartiertje lopen van bijvoorbeeld Duomo. Het is een, zeker voor Italiaanse begrippen, modern ingericht hotel met redelijk ruime kamers. Heel netjes en met goede service. Het personeel is vriendelijk, spreekt goed Engels en helpt graag (bijv. met bagage). Het hotel zit in een oud pand en dat zie je, maar verder goed onderhouden. Goed om rekening mee te houden: vanaf de eerste etage is er voor de gasten geen lift, maar een trap. Het ontbijt is minimaal, maar prima (zeker de koffie).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rewarding words, we really hope to welcome you again at our Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janet from Arlington VA

Friendly and quiet hotel near the train station

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot say enough good things about this reasonably-priced hotel and its wonderful staff. Fantastic location less than a five minute walk from the train and bus stations - yet our room (106) was totally quiet and restful. The room was rather dark, as it looks onto a courtyard, but the lighting was great - very easy to read in bed. Breakfast was fine, with unlimited cappuccino and breads, cold meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereal, etc. Bed was quite firm, which I liked. Extra pillows, blankets, etc were quickly provided upon request. I would recommend without reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you very much for this wonderful review! It is wonderful to read it, we hope to see you again in our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chi Keung from Hong Kong

Good Choice

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
離火車站很近,房間乾淨企理,步行往大部分景點亦相當方便
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Chi, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in an awesome location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff! The location was very close to all the sights as well as the train station; very convenient. The room was clean, well decorated and comfortable. Bathroom was very new and clean. The only negative I can think of was that some of the headboard was worn away and peeling, but the really didn't affect the function of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Stefano Rosselli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wordergul review. We are so glad you appreciated our hotel and all our services. Regarding the headboard we inform you that we changed it. We really hope to see you again soon!