Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Harris

Quiet hotel in good location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was an excellent cold buffet but with bacon, egg and sausage as well.
Cons: The stairs could do with a makeover.
Location: 12 minutes west of the main station and one block from the river. It's a five minute walk to the first of many restaurants.
This was our second stay in a few days. The hotel still has a sombre feel to it at first sight, with a staircase that has seen better days, but our superior room was in marked contrast to the standard room we had in our first stay. It was located in a wing of the hotel that had been modernised, It was a good size, had TV, fridge, safe, hairdryer, air conditioning and unusually for Italy, tea/coffee making facilities. The large window gave it a bright and airy feel. I would rate this as a 4star room in a two star hotel and at a price you certainly would not get in a four star establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities need to be improved to make sure they work properly.
Stayed here for two nights in September 2014. I would say it's an OK hotel for a short stay. Close enough to the centre of Florence and the train station. Room was nice and spacious although tv didn't work and the shower wasn't great and could have done with a good clean, breakfast had a good selection including bacon and eggs. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Harris

Good budget hotel well located

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast, good location and at the price I paid, fantastic value.
Cons: The toilet cistern plus it would be beneficial to replace the old wardrobe.
Location: See above
Our first stay here was in a standard room. The hotel is situated about a 12 minute walk west of Santa Maria Novella railway station one block from the river in a very quiet part of Florence. That being said you are still only 5 minutes from restaurants and once you reach one they just keep coming. We didn't experience any internal or external noise here. The hotel is located on the two lower floors of a larger building and whilst the reception is fine I found the main staircase uninviting with a very worn carpet. The breakfast room in contrast was bright and quite pleasant. I would rate the buffet breakfast here as excellent offering a full range of cold options as well as scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. The reception staff, and I met three, were friendly and very helpful. Our room was a reasonable size and was clean as was the bathroom. I found the old heavy dark wood wardrobe gave the room a rather sombre feel although the large window did compensate for this. The main problem in this room was the plumbing. The toilet cistern took so long to refill, on several occasions we filled the plastic bin in the bathroom with water and used that. The room had TV, fridge, air conditioning, a safe and hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with character

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Stayed here for a week. Great location. 10 minute walk to ponte vecchio and most other sites within ten minute walk from there. Breakfast very nice including sweet and savory with excellent coffee. Most of hotel staff pleasant and willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaaa from Melbourne

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Clean. Good walking distance. Wifi and internet terminals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ioan from Oakville, ON

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old building (it has a functioning elevator dated 1930) on a very safe street, not far from the Firenze's main station or city's main attractions. Great front-desk help from staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Denver, CO

Very clean and comfortable - great service

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so pleased with the service provided by the hotel personnel who were very accommodating to our needs. The room was clean, and the breakfast was very good. We would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical hotel in quiet section Florence

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was great. Staff were very helpful, room was clean. Located in quiet section of town, felt very safe. Nice breakfast. Only downside was wifi was hard to get. Although there is a computer in lobby that you can use (internet connection was also slow on that). Overall would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, canada

Clean room with huge space

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice room with huge space, staffs are always helpful.