Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel about one mile from old town Florence

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and courteous.
Cons: I wish the hotel was closer to the city centre, but we took several ways back to the hotel which made us get to know the city better.
Location: Old town Florence is about a mile away.
We chose this hotel because it was relatively close to the train station and not too expensive and the room had a private bathroom. We also liked that the breakfast and wireless internet were included in the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saronno

Appena fuori dal centro...

Posted Nov 30, 2014
L'Hotel può sembrare datato ma bisogna considerare che si trova in un palazzo d'epoca con un bellissimo ascensore. È situato in una zona tranquilla senza traffico a due passi dalla fermata del tram di fronte alla Leopolda, comodissimo per arrivare a Santa Maria Novella. Comunque costeggiando l'Arno si raggiunge a piedi il centro in 15 min. Personale molto gentile e colazione a buffet di buon livello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Sehr nettes Personal.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Das Personal gab uns den Stadtplan und auch andere Informationen zur Stadt-Besichtigung. Es gab auch Gepäckaufbewahrungsservice.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Fluss.
Wir kamen früher vor der Check in-Zeit an. Aber das Personal war sehr nett und das Zimmer schon bereit. Daher konnten wir uns früher im angenehmen Zimmer ausruhen. Das Zimmer ist sehr groß und mit den schönen Möbeln ausgestattet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maringá/PR

Agradável. Equipe muito prestativa.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Os proprietários são muito atenciosos (a mulher é brasileira e o marido também fala português). A suíte é confortável, porém após a limpeza sentíamos um cheiro um pouco forte, semelhante a vinagre...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Muy buen hotel. A 15 minutos caminando de todo. El.personal muy amable. Desayuno 10 puntos. La habitación muy limpia. Lo recomiendo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Excelente estadia

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Da recepção que tivemos dos donos, são ótimos!
Cons: Uma reforma nos quartos, mas como o prédio é da igreja, não podem fazer.
Location: Localização excelente e perto do Metrô, da Ponte Vecchio e do Rio Arno. Fizemos tudo a pé, pois dá para ir ao centro andando.
Ficamos hospedados no Hotel Crocini em Florença e a equipe é excelente. Os donos (Lorenzo e Angélica) são super receptivos, falam português, pois Angélica é brasileira, e eles nos auxiliam e nos ajudam em tudo que for preciso.O hotel é antigo, mas como quase tudo em Florença e isso não nos incomodou. O quarto é grande, equipado, silencioso, o banheiro é bom, porém antigo. Nós não temos nada a reclamar, pois fomos super bem recebidos e acolhidos. O café da manhã é completo e tem o pão francês. Indico esse hotel e com certeza eu volto em Florença e fico hospedada nele. O Lorenzo foi perfeito conosco. Voltaremos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Harris

Quiet hotel in good location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was an excellent cold buffet but with bacon, egg and sausage as well.
Cons: The stairs could do with a makeover.
Location: 12 minutes west of the main station and one block from the river. It's a five minute walk to the first of many restaurants.
This was our second stay in a few days. The hotel still has a sombre feel to it at first sight, with a staircase that has seen better days, but our superior room was in marked contrast to the standard room we had in our first stay. It was located in a wing of the hotel that had been modernised, It was a good size, had TV, fridge, safe, hairdryer, air conditioning and unusually for Italy, tea/coffee making facilities. The large window gave it a bright and airy feel. I would rate this as a 4star room in a two star hotel and at a price you certainly would not get in a four star establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, gute Lage nah Hbf, Sauber

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel war nette und nah des Hbfs. Personell freundlich und die Zimmer sind sauber
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities need to be improved to make sure they work properly.
Stayed here for two nights in September 2014. I would say it's an OK hotel for a short stay. Close enough to the centre of Florence and the train station. Room was nice and spacious although tv didn't work and the shower wasn't great and could have done with a good clean, breakfast had a good selection including bacon and eggs. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Harris

Good budget hotel well located

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast, good location and at the price I paid, fantastic value.
Cons: The toilet cistern plus it would be beneficial to replace the old wardrobe.
Location: See above
Our first stay here was in a standard room. The hotel is situated about a 12 minute walk west of Santa Maria Novella railway station one block from the river in a very quiet part of Florence. That being said you are still only 5 minutes from restaurants and once you reach one they just keep coming. We didn't experience any internal or external noise here. The hotel is located on the two lower floors of a larger building and whilst the reception is fine I found the main staircase uninviting with a very worn carpet. The breakfast room in contrast was bright and quite pleasant. I would rate the buffet breakfast here as excellent offering a full range of cold options as well as scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. The reception staff, and I met three, were friendly and very helpful. Our room was a reasonable size and was clean as was the bathroom. I found the old heavy dark wood wardrobe gave the room a rather sombre feel although the large window did compensate for this. The main problem in this room was the plumbing. The toilet cistern took so long to refill, on several occasions we filled the plastic bin in the bathroom with water and used that. The room had TV, fridge, air conditioning, a safe and hair dryer.