Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Geheime Zuflucht der Stars

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Dieses Hotel ist seit Jahrzehnten bei italienischen Film- und Theaterstars beliebt (Tognazzi, Gassman...), die die Ruhe und Anonymität suchen. Es liegt unscheinbar in einer Seitenstraße unweit der sehenswerten Kirche Santa Croce entfernt, auch alle weiteren Sehenswürdigkeiten wie der Dom oder die Piazza sind in 10-15 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Ein großer Supermarkt, dutzende Bars und Restaurants und diverse Buslinien sind in der Nähe. Das Haus ist stilvoll, wenn auch leicht angestaubt eingerichtet. Im kleinen Innenhof ist ein konstant surrender Stromkasten, der stören könnte, und wie fast immer in Italien, krachen die Türen sehr laut. Ansonsten gepflegt und sehr hübsch eingerichtet. Ich hatte ein DZ zur Einzelbenutzung, geräumig mit Nebenraum und Küche. Klimaanlage mit viel Radau, aber auch guter Kühlung. Überaus freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Frühstück nichts besonderes, kleines Buffet, Kaffee aus Pad-Maschine, leider kein Obst. Fazit: Klein aber fein, nicht perfekt, aber mit Charme, und in hervorragender Lage. Würde mich hier wieder einmieten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Muy bien ubicado, limpio y buen desayuno

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Personal muy amable y servicial Instalaciones limpias, desayuno muy bueno incluido, el wifi podria mejorar en los cuartos Tamaño pequeño , pero suficiente cama blanda y AC en el cuarto conociendo otros parecidos creo q es bueno por el precio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Week end a Firenze

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Posizione, pulizia delle camere, disponibilità e cortesia del personale
Cons: Le stanze sono un pò "spartane", l'arredamento sarebbe migliorabile
Location: A pochi metri da Piazza Santa Croce, posizione perfetta per girare a piedi tra le bellezze della città.
Hotel semplice ma che fa della posizione, della pulizia delle stanze e della cortesia del personale i suoi punti di forza. Per il prossimo viaggio a Firenze sarà la mia prima scelta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cogne

soggiorno nel fine settimana

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: la tranquillità
Cons: si potrebbe migliorare indubbiamente le stanze sono molto sono semplici
Location: posizione buona per visitare il centro
ci siamo trovati bene albergo semplice con colazione discreta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frosinone

Posizione strategica per visita della città.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Posizione e disponibilità del personale.
Cons: Arredamento.
Location: Ottima posizione. A piedi si possono raggiungere tutti i principali monumenti della città.
Esperienza positiva. Il cambio di gestione coincidente con la vacanza ha creato qualche problema. La nuova direzione, nella persona di Federica, è stata disponibile, accogliente e molto ospitale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location - excellent. Clean, good room servicing and very friendly helpful staff.
Cons: new mattresses and bigger pillows on the beds, insect spray.
Location: Santa Croce only a few steps away - all the major sights of Florence within 20 minute walk away.
We arrived at Dante Hotel to discover that it had just been taken over by new owners who had received minimal handover from the previous owners, I was a bit worried, but no need. Fredericka and her staff were fantastic, could not have been more warm, welcoming and helpful. We had a two bedroom room with a little kitchenette. The beds were a bit tired and saggy with very flat pillows and the furniture looked worn, but despite all this we were did enjoy our stay. The breakfast was 'adequate', some boiled eggs, pastries, breads, meats, cheese, juice etc. There was 'fresh fruit', but it was old and not at all appetising - don't know why they bothered. Also, bring insect repellent, my daughter got attacked by mosquitos! This sounds negative, but we really genuinely did enjoy our stay and would come back again. The owner is in the process of renovating the hotel and some of the 'louder' colours in the decor were being repainted during our stay, so we know it wasn't just talk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOULOUSE

hôtel accueillant et bien situé

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: calme, discret, proche centre, proche ARNO, place SANTA CROCE... équipement chambre
Cons: rien à part matelas un peux vieux
Location: SANTA CROCE, pont vieux, vieux palais, duomo,.... tous ces monuments accessibles à pied.
bon rapport qualité prix; agréable surprise d'une petite cuisine avec frigo idéalement situé à 2 pas de la place SANTA CROCE calme personnel sympathique et disponible seul petit bémol: matelas un peu ancien mais pas de quoi gâcher le séjour le rapport qualité prix est excellent NB j'ai participé au marathon de FLORENCE, l'hôtel est à 200m de l'arrivée à peine et à 1km du départ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard from Grenoble

Bien mais peut mieux faire

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Lorsque nous sommes arrivés nous nous sommes présentés à l'accueil où nous avons récupéré la clé de notre chambre vers 15h30 Quelle n'a pas été notre stupéfaction de constater que le ménage n'avait pas été fait , le lit et la chambre dans un grand désordre et nous avons du attendre une demi heure avant de prendre possession des lieux . La robinetterie des lavabos fonctionne très mal le patron devait s'en occuper mais rien n'a été fait. A part cela accueil très sympathique , l'hôtel est bien situé pour visiter Florence mais nous regrettons les anciens propriétaires
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel correspondant au rapport qualité/prix

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Voir ci-dessus !
Idealement situe près de Santa croce' , permet de rentrer après les fatigantes visites . Sans luxe mais correspond a ce que l'on a déboursé !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Disappointing is not close to a 3 star as advertised, parking is expensive even though discounted parking is advertised.