Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Rooftop terrace was a bonus, excellent for a drink before dinner or after!
Location: Next door to Uffizi, v close to all major attractions.
Character hotel, attractive decor, helpful staff. Room was attractive if noisy but in the centre of things it was to be expected. Good choice for buffet breakfast. Wi fi reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
We found the location, staff, room, services; basically everything excellent, We had a perfect week in Florence, thanks to the wonderful staff at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great location, if a bit noisy on the street side at night however this is to be expected. Fantastic staff- extremely helpful and friendly. A great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was in a great location. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms were well kept and staff was very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of options
I stayed here with my wife and teenage children over Easter week. The hotel is central to great restaurants, museums and shopping. The bathrooms are modern and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast is expansive and has both local and traditional options. While we were at the hotel, one of my children came down with a fever and the hotel arranged for a Dr. to come to the hotel in less than an hour. The hotel also assisted us with local excursions. You do not need to book a room with a view because the best views are from the rooftop bar which has both indoor and outdoor seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Super hotel med perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Hotellets indretning efter det gamle kloster. Hotellets personale var yderst proff i alle henseender. Dejlig morgenbord. Ikke overdådigt men flot.
Cons: Det er der nok altid - jeg kan bare ikke komme i tanke om noget
Location: Perfekt - 100 m til Ponte Veccio og i gå afstand til det meste af de serværdigheder vi ønskede at besøge
En fin betjening ved ankomsten hvor kufferter blev båret op på værelset. Der er fri vand i køleskabet og på sengen lå der fine bomuldsnat trøjer to os begge to. Hver aften når vi gik i byen for at spise aftensmad var vores senge redt endnu en gang samme dag så det var virkeligt lækkert at komme hjem til en frisk seng. The maid havde samtidig lagt næste dags vejrudsigt - super service. Tagterrassen med bar var ualmindelig hyggelig at sidde på om eftermiddagen hvor solen stod lige ned på terrassen og hvor vi nød bla. den velkomstdrink vi fik ved indcheckningen. På afrejsedagen udviste personalet ved indcheckningsskranken meget stor fleksibilitet og var meget hjælpsomme over for os. Så dette hotel skal bare have de bedste anmeldelser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quaint hotel in the centre of Florence.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The bed could have been a bit more comfy.
Location: Excellent location and all the main attractions and restaurants,bars and shops were near by.
Great location in the centre of Florence. everything is within 15 minutes walking distance. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and made the experience very positive. Breakfast was lovely and the breakfast room beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect location to explore Florence

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location Spacious room
Location: Central so everything within walking distance. Uffizi gallery which is a must-see is 2 minutes walk from hotel.
We could not have chosen a better location -we could walk everywhere from our hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, rooftop bar with fabulous views and our room was spacious with two rooms and bathrooms an all round excellent choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Skøn beliggenhed, god velkomst, fantastisk morgenmad, venligt personale og skøn bar på toppen...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Tolles Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Das Hotel ist wunderschön gelegen,geschmackvoll eingerichtet, Blick auf Arno und Dom. Laufnähe zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Gutes Frühstück. Sehr gut isolierte Zimmer.Freundliches Personal