Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great hotel next to the duomo with a great view. Francesca had excellent customer service and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Short holiday in Tuscany

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and it was clean
Good hotel in excellent central Florence location but you pay for that as with everything else in a tourist area. Great room but for noise levels from outside. Windows are double glazed but this isn't enough to dampen most sounds eg street cleaning machinery. Air con is good and quiet though and the room was comfortable, always cleaned and in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and it was the perfect place to relax after busy days of sightseeing. Being so central (next to the Duomo) it was close to everything and the staff were extremely helpful and kind. I would highly recommend this hotel and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Home from home

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome, great location, quiet room with lovely balcony.
Cons: Shower was small.
Location: Excellent location, next to Duomo. Easy walk straight from train station. Lots of restaurants nearbye.
Pleasant hotel with friendly staff and good service. Felt welcome and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best location, right next to the Duomo

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights at the end of August 2014. We recommend this hotel to everyone, especially those wanting to be right next door to the Duomo. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We find that this is most important in helping to make one's stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will go back every time. The only criticism is that the water pressure in the shower wasn't great, but who cares when everything else is superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: upgrade the rooms
Location: Great location.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms need upgrade but was very clean. Very good location from the Duomo and lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cecilia from Denver USA

Excelent location and amazin services.

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect just in front of Duomo.Walking distance to Ponte Vechio,Galleria dell Uffizio. Hotel is very clean and the staff is professional and helpful. The breakfast has a lot a fruits, yogurts,pastries,etc. The staff always nice . The location and staff was the best!!! I will choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Wonderful stay in Florence

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The Duomo hotel was a perfect place for us: quaint, clean, quiet, and literally right next to the Duomo. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the breakfast was great value... The a/c was excellent, and the beds were comfy. We walked from the train station and it was ten minutes. The wifi was pretty fast, and consistent. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

great location in the heart of the city

Posted Jun 25, 2014
great staff and very clean… simple medium size rooms, always available staff and one step away from duomo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com